We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

No pictures, best are on their web site. I went to my nephews wedding 26th April 2012. The hotel has a long drive off the old London Road, pleasant site with plenty of trees lawn ed areas, plenty of car parking spread over the front and rear of property. as you approach the main reception the automatic doors spread wide open (and there in lies the problem for parents of small children) anyway the reception staff were pleasant and seem very keen for a good review, I thought this as the large screen beside the main desk has Trip Adviser constantly on it. asking for a good review. the guests were ushered into the main bar area. I felt a bit bemused as did other guests and hotel residents were seated all over the room eating their lunch. Now whenever I've been to weddings all over the place and normally you get ushered into a private room. so awkward for both sets of guests. But that was only my opinion. then we were sent into a waiting area for drinks like a conservatory area nice the wedding took place in here and it was nice for a smallish party of around 100. Then the photos outside between showers, then into the wedding breakfast. I could not fault the dinner. As a regular contributor I asked other guests what their food was like and everyone said excellent. I also asked what they thought of the first bar and the answer was much the same as mine. The staff did their best to keep guests happy and everyone had a good time. Now onto the main entrance doors. As in any wedding children of all ages like to run around and if a door opens they will go through it. The auto sensor is set too low so younger children will open the doors and out they go, straight into the path of cars, taxis ext. Park Farm should think about this even though it's the responsibility of parents to watch their kids. But as you will know kids can move like lightening when they want to. All in all we had a brilliant time and I believe this could be an excellent venue for anyone looking for a venue.
I didn't stay but our family did and they all slept well in comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear RushieSenior,

Thank you for your comments regarding the wedding reception you attended at Park Farm Hotel. We are glad you had an enjoyable day. The bride and groom have also contacted us to say what a wonderful day they had. With regards to your comments about the automatic doors. These doors do conform with all health and safety regulations which include the height of the sensors. We do make every effort to "Police" young children but ultimately it is the parents responsibility for them.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,071 - 1,077 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2013

This hotel is good for conferences if you are driving. By train its a £20 taxi ride, which is bit steep and I've not been taken he same way twice. The rooms are all good, but the newer ones have slightly better facilities.

Room Tip: The new rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

It is good to see one of our conference guests leaving us some feedback.

We would always recommend booking your taxi in advance to get the best price but unfortunately we cannot guarantee any prices.

We shall hope to see you at Park Farm Hotel again in the future.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The room was excellent, clean and comfortable. The TV was ok, needed to be a bit bigger for the size of room. Staff polite and helpful and a nice swimming pool with good changing facilities. The restaurant is excellent and the breakfasts traditional and of a high standard. A shame that the surrounding countryside is a bit bland with no really interesting views. However, the area is quiet and the hotel one of those you can stay in for the sake of enjoying the hotel. Not overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

Thank you for your comments following your stay with us.

I am happy to see you were impressed with your bedroom, and I will pass your comments about the size of the TV onto our General Manager for consideration.

Great quality locally sourced food is a priority at Park Farm and it is great to see you experienced and enjoyed this part of your stay.

We shall hope to welcome you back to Park Farm again soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This hotel is set in beautiful grounds a few miles outside of Norwich. Excellent leisure facilities and the room that I had was superbly equipped and furnished. The Table d'hote dinner was very nice but I thought expensive for what you get. There is little other choice locally so you really have to eat at the hotel. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. All in all a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImmigrantTyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review after your stay with us. Apologies we have not replied sooner it appears your feedback got overlooked.

Do come and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a course i was attending there. The facilities were exceptional, the staff very friendly, the service second to none and the room was amazing. I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a luxury staff at a very reasonable price. Will most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Shelly K,

We really appreciate your great feedback and recommendation following your recent stay with us. I hope you had an enjoyable course, and we would love to welcome you back to Park Farm in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We had a weekend stay in early March at Park Farm to visit Norwich and found that the hotel was idealy located near a park and ride a few minutes drive away. The room was warm, comfortable, spacious, nicely decorated and clean.The staff were very helpful and freindly. There was a good selection of food for breakfast. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the leisure facilities. We will be going back again in the summer

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FoxgloveBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear FoxgloveBlue,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. It is great to see you had such an enjoyable stay with us back in March and we are delighted with all your excellent comments.
We will hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel in the future.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We visited Park Farm Hotel this last weekend as it was the venue for a wedding we were attending, the wedding was fantastic and the hotel had everything covered so it all went smoothly and everyone had a great time

We stayed Friday and Saturday night and cannot fault it in the slightest. The room was spotless and the decor was very opulent and beautiful despite us booking one of the cheapest rooms they have...I can only imagine what the other rooms were like! Plenty of space and a big bathroom with rain head shower over the bath.

Breakfast was really good with the option of full cooked, pastries or cereal...or all of them!
The leisure facilities were an added bonus and we made full use of the gym, sauna, pool and hot tub on each of the three days we were there, particularly liking the fact we could still use them even after our checkout time.

Not the cheapest of hotels but you certainly get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear Sarah L,

It is great to see you made a weekend of it while attending a wedding at Park Farm Hotel. I can see you stayed in room 1 which was refurbished in July 2012, so it is good to see you appreciated the style and decor of this room. It is encouraging to read all your positive comments about Park Farm Hotel and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,877 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
980 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £93 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing