We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel, superb!”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning hotel, superb!”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Visited the park farm hotel for a family wedding on 26 April. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful- as it the hotel itself. The best thing about the hotel is the staff- they were so polite, friendly and accommodating and genuinely couldn't do enough to assist you- all with smiles on their faces! The actual ceremony was beautiful and the master of ceremonies ensured we all knew where we should be during the day. Bar staff (particularly a lady called Jessica) took time to talk to the guests and were very friendly! All the staff were very good with the children at the wedding (we had a very hyper 3 year old in tow!) but they brought their meals out quickly and took time to speak to them. Our dinner was excellent, served hot and really tasty! Rooms were spacious, clean and had lovely terrace area. All in all we had an amazing time and would strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RooBll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear RooBll,

It is great to see wedding guests leaving reviews on Tripadvisor. It does help to have different perspectives on the hotel experience and we do value all guest feedback. The staff love to read these reviews and it shows them that all their hardwork does not go unnoticed. Thank you for all your great comments and I am pleased to see you had a fantastic day.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    294
    74
    31
    11
See reviews for
152
518
25
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We travelled to Norwich to attend a wedding and stayed for 4 nights at the Park Farm hotel, arriving on 18th April.
The hotel is surrounded by fields and has a relaxed atmosphere. The public areas are elegant and spacious. The staff were unfailingly helpful and polite.
Our room on the ground floor was large and bright, and had a patio with a table and chairs. It was extremely quiet and, although wedding celebrations took place on 2 consecutive nights, we did not hear any noise at all.
The hotel provided a good base, not only for the venue of the wedding we attended, but also for visiting Norwich and the area.
Breakfast was good. We had dinner 3 times at the hotel. We took 2 meals in the restaurant which we did not enjoy. The menu was too complicated and ambitious and we found the food bland.
We "switched" to the bar/conservatory for our last meal. The menu was extensive, and we enjoyed the food and the lovely surroundings.
In brief: in spite of our disappointing experience at the restaurant, we would strongly recommend this hotel. On returning home 2 weeks later, we found an e-mail from Mr Bond, the hotel manager, informing us that he had conveyed our comments to the chef with a view to improving matters.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 46, ground floor, facing fields and farm buildings. Very quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear john g,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. It is great to see you made a long weekend of the wedding you were attending and I am glad to see you enjoyed the majority of your stay and the facilities at Park Farm. Again our apologies you did not receive the quality of food in our restaurant we are so well know for, as you can see from many of our previous reviews this is not an issue that we generally have. Despite our shortcomings on this occasion it is great to see your recommendation of Park Farm.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Room was ok sofa looking a little grubby not the best room we have had at park farm.It definately pays to go for the more expensive room if you can. food yet again fantastic 5 star for that!The staff were very friendly .

Room Tip: pick the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Haley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Haley B,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Park Farm. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your dining experience while with us. However I am concerned you were not happy with the sofa in your room. I am pleased to tell you that as part of our ongoing refurbishment programme at Park Farm we have already replaced 5 of our sofas in Deluxe rooms and more are being replaced in the coming months. Again thank you for your honest feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardglass, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We travelled over from Ireland for Kris and Sarah's wedding on Friday 26th April 2013. This was our first time at the Park Farm Hotel. What a wonderful day! The hotel is set well back off the main road, with an impressive drive-way and beautiful lawns either-side. There is also a very large car park area.

The entrance has two sets of automatic double doors, which are perfect for wheel-chair access.

The receptionists were extremely helpful when called upon for help with a split dress seam! A needle and thread case were produced very quickly, so that an embarrassing situation was averted.

Prior to the wedding taking place, we went into the bar. Prices for drinks were surprisingly cheap (both alcoholic and soft drinks). Definitely cheaper than Ireland!

The Master of Ceremonies was fantastic throughout the day. He kept the day running to perfection. All the staff were efficient and polite. The meal was absolutely beautiful - congratulations to the chef and the kitchen/waiting-on staff for their top- class service.

I can't comment on the bedrooms, as we did not stay here. However, everyone that I spoke to who did stay, said that the rooms and room-service was first-class.

Anyone not enjoying their time at this hotel must be very hard to please!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrs_Milli_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Mrs_Milli_11,

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed Chris and Sarahs wedding with us. We always have a needle and thread handy in these situations. We will pass your comments onto Graeme our Master of Ceremonies and all the staff who were involved with the wedding on the day. We hope to welcome you back to Park Farm in the future.

Kind Regards
Sue Dedman
Conference and Banqueting Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed as closed to familt - everything about this hotels is great - we were greeted by a very welcoming and attentive reception lady.. who show us the way to our room and where the other facilities were located.
Our room was lovely and had patio doors but no balcony - some rooms did and When we stay again I will book one of these.
We ate in the hotel both in the bar and the main restaurant - both were well worth it ... I did get a little carried away and had two bottles of Champers ... love it ...

We has a overflow pipe outside our room which kept me awake abit ... but hey ... The manager did offer to take money off my bill which I declined, But when I book again with the hotel direct I will recieve a discounted rate on the room - which was fine with me.
Also recommended is the Spa - massage was wonderful.

Overall a great stay and will be back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have a room with a balcont - well well worth the extra. x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MBrownCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear MBrownCorby,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. Again please accept my sincere apologies regarding the faulty overflow pipe located outside your room. I can assure you this is not a problem we have had before and I am pleased to say this has now been resolved. It is great to see this did not spoil your stay and you took full advantage of all the facilities Park Farm has to offer.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The hotel was easy to find and I was greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist. Upon my late arrival I was advised that room service was about to cease for the day, however the Receptionist insisted on placing an order for me and went through a great deal to ensure that I was comfortable and felt welcome. From that moment onwards, every single interaction that I had with various staff throughout the hotel was pleasant, and I felt like nothing was too much to ask of them. I'm very fussy, and I found this hotel to be of a very good standard and my room was very clean. Breakfast was of a high standard and my salad was tasty too. Brilliant hotel and I will definetly visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MissyJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Thank you for your excellent feedback following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see the receptionist went the extra mile and ensured you you were well looked after. We pride ourselves on our customer care at Park Farm and it is encouraging to see you experienced from all members of staff. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Where do I start, from the moment we booked Park Farm for our wedding we knew we had got it right. On our first meeting with Sue, she made us feel relaxed and special this continued on several visits. Then came our wedding day, 26th April 2013, My bride to be arrived at the hotel early and was treated like a princess from the moment she arrived. When our guest arrived we used the main bar, some hotel guests decided to have their lunch in the bar area which was not a problem for us. The ceremony went smoothly, and afterwards we returned to the main bar for a drink while the room was turned round for our drinks reception, we had arranged for this to be on the lawn but unfortunately mother nature had other ideas but luckily for us this only lasted for the drinks reception and we got out into Park farms lovely gardens for our photos. Our wedding breakfast was superb the service was second to none. In the evening reception the staff were great and our buffet was even better, our kids were making good use of the hotel grounds and most parents were aware of the ponds around the hotel so knew to keep an eye on their kids.
We spent the night in the boutique room and this was luxury at its best. We started the next day with a swim and spa in the hotels leisure centre and a full breakfast. The second night was again spent in the same room and the hotel added two extra beds for our children (5&7) who could not believe the room especially the Jacuzzi.
We have had several guests comment that its the best wedding they have been to and to be totally honest if you ever get the chance to stay here I recommend you take it with both hands.
Once again I would like to thank Park Farm for making our day extra special.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milligoat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Milligoat3,

Thank you for your excellent feedback following your recent wedding with us. We were all so pleased to read what a great time your special day was and we were happy to be involved. We shall hope to welcome you back to Park Farm in the future and will see you for your anniversary stay next year.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,526 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,124 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
876 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
619 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing