We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWSOME”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Awsome place to stay recormened to any one
'ojafpiqejwfpojkfjefpjfjfijijqjpjdipdiji2pdjijdiwjdijwdijdwijdijdwmnjijipoj
;kj3pri1jroj3f32ifj2i3jfi23jfkjfpfijppoergojerg[orogjrogjpgwjpogwjpogewjpogwejpogewjpoegjoegwjpeogwjpogewjpgwjpogwjpgoewjpogewjpwgeojpogewjpogwejpowegjpjogewjopgwjopgwejogpwejopgwe

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed here twice in the last 3 years, the second time was in August 2013. Spa excellent. Service good and staff always polite and helpful. Breakfast first class. Food at a family function was good. Food in the bar and restaurant varies from good to excellent. Rooms of a very good standard but really intrusive noise from the plumbing needs to be rectified in building we stayed in on our second visit (not in main part of hotel). So loud it actually woke us up a couple of times. Would definitely stay at Park Farm again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us. We love to see past guests returning and it shows us we are achieving the high standards we set ourselves.

I trust you enjoyed your family function and we are pleased to see you have only good things to say concerning our food.

If possible I would ask if you could contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to myself in regards to the noisy plumbing. This is not an issue we have had before and we are quite keen to investigate this matter further.

I am glad to see you intend to stay with us again. Again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

we had a lovely meal for my mother's birthday in one of the function rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful and the meal was very good indeed - well cooked and good-sized portions. The hotel is very well-presented throughout with lovely gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikepaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

We really appreciate any of our guests who take the time to leave us feedback, as it helps us ensure we are achieving the high level of service and hospitality that we aim for here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is great to see such excellent comments regarding the staff and hotel in general and we were delighted to be part of such a special occasion.

Again thank you for your review and we shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Two night stay in a room in the original part of the hotel which was lovely. Great cream tea on arrival, but the restaraunt food somehow failed to excite. Scallops were a tiny portion and the fish was 'OK'. Breakfast were excellent.

Room Tip: Any part of the original building, or the chalets in the grounds looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay.

I am pleased to see you enjoyed the traditional style of your bedroom and your cream tea on arrival.

I was however concerned to read your comments regarding our restaurant food and the size of the scallops.

We generally receive great feedback in our restaurant so I apologise for any shortcomings you experienced and can assure you this is not the usual standard at Park Farm Hotel. I have passed your comments onto our Executive chef to ensure the issues you faced do not occur again.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Our visit to Park Farm happened quite by chance, as a consequence of overbooking at our original hotel. We were not to be disappointed.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by the friendly, professional and helpful staff at reception and this continued through the duration of our short stay.

The hotel itself is clean and welcoming and the rooms and facilities the same.

The hotel restaurant was a revelation and it is well worth the visit. The food was absolutely amazing.

There was a great selection at breakfast which was of an extremely high quality.

This will definitely be our first choice hotel when visiting Norwich in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your glowing praise following your recent stay with us.

It is lovely to hear that your visit to Park Farm Hotel was perfect in every aspect and that we will be your first choice in the future. We are very pleased to hear that all of your meals were amazing and we will pass these comments on to our Head Chef.

It is a shame that your first choice of hotel was over booked so you visited us but on this occasion it seems that their loss was our gain.

Once again thank you for the lovely review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Our daughters treated us to a night at this hotel as part of a special anniversary. I have to say I don't normally leave feed back on these sites. However, the hotel was absolutely lovely so deserves positive feed back. On arrival, the receptionist was lovely, very helpful & genuinely interested in what sort of day we had had. She pointed us to the direction of our room, first showing us the restaurant & bar. She went through the process, should we have charged direct to our room. The room was excellent & spacious. Brilliant views over the farm land & the raised herb gardens. The food was lovely, the service was prompt considering it was very busy. Our waitress was very efficient too, both for our evening meal & breakfast. I would definitely go back again & would like to stay longer to enable us to use the Spa facilities :) Overall, a lovely calm setting with excellent service. I cannot fault anything.

Room Tip: The rooms looking out onto the drive was quiet as there is farmland all around. The gardens had a w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lollpoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

We really appreciate your wonderful comments after your recent anniversary stay with us.

We were very pleased to be part of such a special occasion and glad that you took the time to leave us a review.

We aim to be the very best at Park Farm and I am glad to see that the staff represented the hotel well and that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable.

There can be no better recommendation from a customer than a promise to return so for this we thank you and shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, great spa treatments , I had several whilst staying at the hotel. The food was excellent. Wwould definitely stay here again if in the area. Bathroom was beautiful, huge bath. Nice gardens with plenty of seating should you wish to chill in the sun.

Room Tip: We stayed in the older part of the hotel which was lovely (room 1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JSR1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

It is great to see such lovely comments after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to hear you took full advantage of all the hotel facilities and took the time to unwind in our spa with a few treatments.

Room 1 was refurbished last year in a traditional style in keeping with the original Georgian farmhouse and this has proven to be most popular with all of our guests.

We shall hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,199 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,729 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
905 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
927 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £93 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing