We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Room a MUST”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Boutique Room a MUST”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We have been to this hotel before and as with previous visits, we booked this on a DB&B offer, these deals are worth doing as excellent value for money. This visit was for our Wedding Anniversary so we booked a Executive room as stayed in these before and thoroughly enjoyed it, we noticed on the booking site they also do Boutique rooms but could not see these on the option menu to book but it did say to ring the hotel to inquire as they don't have many of these room types so I called and glad i did as we managed to get a upgrade to a boutique room and it was LUSH, a lovely big room with a large bed massive flat screen TV, double Jacuzzi bath, double shower and bathrobes it made us feel special on our anniversary. As usual we used the Gym, Pool and facilities, they have a lovely hot tub Jacuzzi so relaxing especially if you use it in the evening when you can see the full effect of the lighting in there. The evening meal was included in the price and was a delicious 3 course meal some dishes you do pay a supplement for but well worth it as I found out with the T-bone Veal . Breakfast was full hot/cold we had the full hot breakfast could not fault it. The staff at the hotel as so helpful and friendly - left Park Farm feeling relaxed, will come again soon I hope. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Executive Rooms and Boutique Rooms well worth a treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
A huge thank you to you and your husband for a fantastic review after your recent stay with us celebrating your wedding anniversary.

It is lovely to see that you both enjoyed your stay in one of our Boutique Rooms and that everything was up to the high standards that we strive for here at Park Farm Hotel.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    294
    74
    31
    12
See reviews for
153
518
25
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights in this very friendly hotel. Staff were very friendly and polite, room was very clean and comfortable. Ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel and there was a good choice of quality food. Plenty of parking space and well kept grounds around the hotel, we will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FalconEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your positive review after your recent stay with us.

We do pride ourselves in our excellent customer service skills throughout all of our members of staff here at Park Farm Hotel and I have passed your lovely comments along. Our menus for the Restaurant and Bar Meals are usually very popular among our guests with their varied selection and high quality presentation.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My husband and I have been staying at park farm for the last 15 years,for every birthday,anniversary,weddings and many other occasions, it's by far the best place we've ever stayed, all the staff are so friendly ,helpful and always willing to go that extra mile with the service.the facilities,,swimming pool,sauna and steam room are so relaxing,and a new jacuzzi recentley fitted Is amazing!! The food is out of this world,every dish cooked to perfection. And even the lunchtime bar menu is top notch,best sandwiches we've had ,,rooms are well decorated and the new exec rooms are even posher,beds nice and comfy .the grounds are kept so tidy and a real pleasure to look at,really good for the wedding pics my sister had done here earlier n the year. I can't say enough good things about this place,could run on all day,,just try it ,,the weekend deals are really good value,perfect for romantic breaks for those ladies in your life men!! ..

Room Tip: Room 9 and 10 !!! Jacuzzi baths,amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Well, what a fantastic review you have left us :D we do appreciate your praise of Park Farm Hotel itself, its staff and everything else that comes with a stay.

It is lovely to see that you have been returning to us to celebrate every birthday/anniversary and wedding you have come across in the past 15 years and we are truly grateful of your returning and valued custom.

We hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel very soon (although I'm sure that's needless to say.. we will see you on your next birthday :) )

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hounslow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

On a visit to family, stayed two nights, did not eat at the Hotel with the exception of breakfast . The location was excellent free use of the Leisure facilities, which we did not use. Ample free car parking, upon arrival we were given a room upgrade to Deluxe, totally unexpected. Reception staff eased our arrival by showing us the bar and Restaurant and Leisure and the location of our room. All the staff that we encountered were first rate friendly and helpful. Back of house were seen early cleaning and dusting, drying off the morning dew on outside garden furniture ready for early customers. The hotel is clean to a high standard, the room was first rate and well appointed.
Norwich is about 5/6 miles away, directions were given by reception to the park and ride facility that was located on the B1072 outside the main gate about a mile from the Hotel. All in all a very enjoyable break and we would thoroughly recommend the Park Farm Hotel.

Room Tip: Smoker ground floor with access to tables and garden. First floor at rear no noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bobbyHounslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We much appreciate you taking your time to leave a positive review after your recent two night stay with us.

Here at Park Farm Hotel we always have our customers best interests at heart so we do try to offer free upgrades as often as possible so our valued guests always have a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you very much for your kind words relating to our hard working staff and I have passed these comments along.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Really nice hotel in a great and relaxing setting within close reach of norwich. The spa and gym facilities are also pretty good. I was disappointed to be put in a room which appeared not to have been renovated like what they use in advertising. Generally it seemed most ground floor rooms had been renovated. I had scallops and steak in the restaurant. The scallops were nice but the steak was terrible and chewy. The next day I missed lunch time due to work and myself and colleague were forced to have a sandwich as 'the chefs had gone home' .

Overall great setting and hotel.

Top tips: 1. Request a ground floor/newly renovated room 2. Don't have the steak or maybe even eat out

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback is used to ensure standards of quality and service are met.

Please accept my apologies that your dining experience was not what we strive for here at Park Farm Hotel, and I can assure you your comments have been passed onto our Head Chef. We generally receive very positive feedback regarding the quality of our food so we will ensure we use your review wisely.

We do have ongoing refurbishment programme with another room finished last week and four more rooms scheduled to start in a few weeks.

We shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Having just come to end of a long series of 'away days' in predominantly Premier Inn type hotels it was a delight to come to what I would describe as a 'proper' hotel. Nowadays strange things score hotels extra points with me.. venue, peace and quiet and daft things such as biscuits in the room , free wifi and so on. On a more serious note the food and service were faultless and they even had real ale at the bar!

Room Tip: I only saw the one I stayed in and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely review after your recent stay with us.

It is always the small details which usually go unnoticed which can alter a good stay to an excellent stay so we are pleased to see you appreciated these little details and enjoyed your stay with us.

Here at Park Farm Hotel we do support our local businesses which includes our food and bar stock to produce high quality to our customers every time they visit.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Recommended by my daughter, we were certainly not disappointed. Food being of excellent quality. We tried the bar snacks on one of the evenings and found the variety and service good The grounds were a delight to stroll round and to relax in. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were also a pleasant experience. The staff always seemed to be helpful and pleasant. We had room No one which was superb, over looking the front garden.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for your time to leave us a lovely review after your recent stay with us.

It is great to here that you stayed at Park Farm Hotel on recommendation from your daughter, we appreciate that people are kind enough to speak highly about us resulting in more happy customers.

Room number 1 is an extremely popular room being newly refurbished. Its traditional look is very in keeping with its location in the original Georgian House.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,531 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,127 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
877 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
621 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing