We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
886
344
100
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
344
100
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesspa bathfree upgradesteam roomon arrivallovely hotelexecutive roomhoneymoon suiterelaxing staykippersafternoon teaswimming poolcourse mealbar menuunderfloor heatingwalk in showerbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
1,083 - 1,088 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We cannot recommend Park Farm Country Hotel highly enough. Sue, the wedding co-ordinator did us proud. Nothing was too much trouble and her commitment to giving us the best wedding day for our daughter and new husband, shone through on the day! Our guests' bedrooms were delightful as was the delicious breakfast served the next morning. Graham, the toast master, was the icing on the cake! What a fantastic job he did in a very relaxed but extremely professional manner! If we could experience the whole day again, we would not change a singe thing!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but my husband booked one of the newly refurbished boutique rooms which was beautiful!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you ever so much for your absolutely amazing review after your daughter's wedding you recently held here at Park Farm Hotel.

I have passed your glowing comments onto Sue, our Wedding Coordinator and the rest of the team that were on hand with the whole day. Our staff do pride themselves on their friendly, professional and efficient service which is the high standards we aim for here at Park Farm Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Park Farm Hotel. the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. I did feel that the restaurant staff could have known a little more about the food. I was particularly impressed by the planting outside and the seating areas.
the leisure area was fab but the loos need an uplift.
our room was huge and so clean and comfortable. I would have liked to have two pillows.
evening meals were delicious and imaginative. I was a little underwhelmed by breakfast as I don't eat meat. heating the pastries and croissants would have been appreciated

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room with access to the garden
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is always nice to read that again our staff have provided the friendly and helpful service that we aim for. Our chefs change the Restaurant Menu's quite frequently meaning there are always new and imaginative dishes on the menus which our staff do their utmost best at memorising.

We have an ongoing refurbishment scheme here at Park Farm which sees us maintain and improve every aspect of the hotel and leisure facilities and the Leisure toilets are on the list for refurbishment in the near future.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

A really friendly hotel, we used the Spa facilities and indulged in a Back Massage - perfect.
The wedding reception was faultless, piping hot food, friendly staff and lovely surrounding.
Breakfast the following day was nicely done with self service options or menu choice available.
Perfect Venue and Wedding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Many thanks for your recent review after your stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Many wedding guests that we have always comment on how the services we provide are faultless, regardless of how busy we are, and it is lovely to read that you too experienced these high standards that we aim for.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I have never been made to feel more welcome at a hotel, which was great after a very long drive. The hotel is in a lovely setting, the staff are helpful and cannot do enough for you. The food is fantastic and really really good value for the quality.

My room was spacious and really comfortable. Free wifi was easy to access which was good for when I needed to do a bit of work.

Breakfast was lovely, and there was a wide range available.

The swimming pool was stunning. Low lit and very relaxing.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Don't really want to go to my meetings now!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is lovely to read that every aspect of your stay was superb and you took full advantage of our free WiFi services around the hotel. I have passed your positive comments onto the kitchen and waiting staff regarding your fantastic food and service.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Park Farm Hotel is a gem. Individually owned, and it shows... the staff really care and are superbly trained, the food is really great & local - bar and restaurant, the rooms are lovely, well equipped and really spacious and the leisure centre & gym are fabulous. It's a superb hotel and by far the best south of Norwich.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roadm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for leaving us a glowing review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is lovely to read all of your wonderful comments on all aspects of the hotel. We strive for customer satisfaction and really appreciate it when it pays off when we read reviews like yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Norwich.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews