We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rural comfort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Rural comfort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed two nights here with friends, having booked up and paid in full a little while ago to take advantage of the offered discount. We had a "superior" room, which was very big and comfortable with a very large bathroom. The free Wi-Fi was very fast, the TV first class with full Freeview, including radio, which for some reason you don't always seem to get, even though surely Freeview is everywhere now. I asked on the first morning if it might be possible to have a softer pillow as I found the ones in our room were very hard. I was told that they had changed to firmer pillows as some people had complained, so imagine my surprise when I found a softer pillow there that evening with a note saying they hoped this one was OK! (It was.) That is real service. The bathroom had separate bath and shower, and the power shower was excellent, although the space was a little small. The water was very hot and everything worked well.

We ate in the restaurant both nights and had good meals, with the friendly staff coping admirably and with humour with our rather demanding little group. Breakfasts were also good, with a good selection of hot & cold food. More tea and coffee always available. My husband swam in the pool a couple of times and was very pleased to be able to keep up this home routine while away. He thought it was an excellent pool.

We liked this hotel and friends we met locally all reported its good reputation locally, with local groups having regular functions there and others expressing a certain amount of envy that we were staying there! We enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly recommend this hotel. It is in a very rural area and hosts conferences, weddings and other business functions but felt very personal and friendly to us, although it was very busy while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you so much for your brilliant review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Our members of staff strive for customer satisfaction so changing your pillow to a softer one for your comfort is all part of the service here :-) Our Breakfasts are always very popular among our valued guests, with the choice of a Hot Full English or continental buffet or even a bit of both for fuel for a busy day ahead!

Once again, many thanks for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    282
    70
    31
    11
See reviews for
142
502
24
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

Excellent service throughout our stay from all staff we met.

We had private dining for a special family birthday - the food was excellent and service was prompt and polite. We had young children with us who were well catered for.

We didn't use the spa other than the pool, which was great.

The only minor thing that stopped me scoring a 5 is the decor, which is starting to look somewhat outdated and in places tired - time for a makeover?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for leaving us a review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is lovely to read that all the staff you encountered during your stay were prompt and polite. I have passed your kind words on so our staff can see that their hard work really does pay off :-)

We have an ongoing refurbishment scheme which allows us to improve parts of the hotel gradually as to not disturb any customers and to keep Park Farm looking up to date.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked one night in this hotel but within 5 minutes of us entering our Boutique room we were back in Reception asking the delightful receptionist if it was available the following night! Unfortunately it wasn't, but we were able to have an Executive room which was just next door. The Boutique room is truly fantastic. The open plan bathroom is wonderful with it's Jacuzzi bath, double sinks and huge walk-in double shower and the underfloor heating was sheer bliss. The bar and restaurant were excellent as were all the staff we encountered. We did not try the spa facilities but based on the rest of the hotel I am sure they are excellent. We have stayed in many hotels during the last 32 years and whilst many of them have been excellent there has always been at least one aspect or incident that has let the hotel down slightly. This time I am 100% happy!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
What an amazing review. We are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay with us.

I do not think anyone has ever booked an additional night after only 5 minutes at the hotel, and this does speak volumes to potential other guests looking for a relaxing break away.

I would have to agree that the Boutique room is amazing and believe the interior designers should be given a pat on the back.

32 years of staying in hotels and for Park Farm Hotel to be the first where you have been 100% happy makes us very proud.

Again thank you for your review and I trust we shall welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

gorgeous room, amazing bathroom, beautiful food at a very reasonable price. Room service charge very reasonable and they only take £1 as a pre-confirmation from your debit card (most hotels take £50 and you wait days to get it back in your account). Very, very happy with my stay here - will book again if in the area

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMWBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay at Park Farm Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and would definitely re-book should you travel to the area again. We find that our customers are very grateful of the low pre-authorisation charge like yourself due to some banks being slower at getting the money back into your account than others.

Hopefully we shall welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We cannot recommend Park Farm Country Hotel highly enough. Sue, the wedding co-ordinator did us proud. Nothing was too much trouble and her commitment to giving us the best wedding day for our daughter and new husband, shone through on the day! Our guests' bedrooms were delightful as was the delicious breakfast served the next morning. Graham, the toast master, was the icing on the cake! What a fantastic job he did in a very relaxed but extremely professional manner! If we could experience the whole day again, we would not change a singe thing!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but my husband booked one of the newly refurbished boutique rooms which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you ever so much for your absolutely amazing review after your daughter's wedding you recently held here at Park Farm Hotel.

I have passed your glowing comments onto Sue, our Wedding Coordinator and the rest of the team that were on hand with the whole day. Our staff do pride themselves on their friendly, professional and efficient service which is the high standards we aim for here at Park Farm Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Hotel Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Park Farm Hotel. the staff were consistently friendly and helpful. I did feel that the restaurant staff could have known a little more about the food. I was particularly impressed by the planting outside and the seating areas.
the leisure area was fab but the loos need an uplift.
our room was huge and so clean and comfortable. I would have liked to have two pillows.
evening meals were delicious and imaginative. I was a little underwhelmed by breakfast as I don't eat meat. heating the pastries and croissants would have been appreciated

Room Tip: choose a ground floor room with access to the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is always nice to read that again our staff have provided the friendly and helpful service that we aim for. Our chefs change the Restaurant Menu's quite frequently meaning there are always new and imaginative dishes on the menus which our staff do their utmost best at memorising.

We have an ongoing refurbishment scheme here at Park Farm which sees us maintain and improve every aspect of the hotel and leisure facilities and the Leisure toilets are on the list for refurbishment in the near future.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

A really friendly hotel, we used the Spa facilities and indulged in a Back Massage - perfect.
The wedding reception was faultless, piping hot food, friendly staff and lovely surrounding.
Breakfast the following day was nicely done with self service options or menu choice available.
Perfect Venue and Wedding.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillypom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Many thanks for your recent review after your stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Many wedding guests that we have always comment on how the services we provide are faultless, regardless of how busy we are, and it is lovely to read that you too experienced these high standards that we aim for.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing