We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
888
345
100
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
345
100
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesspa bathfree upgradesteam roomon arrivallovely hotelexecutive roomhoneymoon suiterelaxing staykippersafternoon teaswimming poolcourse mealbar menuunderfloor heatingwalk in showerbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
1,077 - 1,082 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Our visit got off to a great start when we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite. Pleasant room, good facilities, clean and well maintained. Restaurant food very good. Excellent friendly service. Hard to fault. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DougWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Your kind words and taking the time to leave your review are really appreciated by us all at Park Farm Hotel.

We always try and upgrade guests bedrooms when the opportunity is available and I am delighted that you enjoyed this gesture. It is great to see you only have positive things to say about us and we shall hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife had a spa day booked at this Hotel, she asked if I could use the pool, steam room, sauna & gym whilst she had treatments in the Spa, of course was the reply! (A small charge was made) Upon arrival the first thing I noticed was ALL the staff were very friendly, helpful & welcoming. The facilities were all well kept & clean. I have visited many hotels with spas attached both in the UK & abroad this would be in one of the top five. We had lunch, again the staff very attentive & polite nothing too much trouble & reasonably priced food & drinks. My wife said treatments were some of the best she has had ( and she's had a few). The Hotel side, the rooms look very well kept & clean with reasonable prices.
This is a quiet setting for a very relaxing stay, I would highly recommend

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tricky123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for the above positive review you have left us after your stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is very assuring to read that the very first thing you noticed was our friendly staff. We do pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and our staff play the biggest part in that to make our valued guests feel welcomed and comfortable. A lot of our customers comment on how convenient it is for them to have use of the Leisure and Spa facilities throughout their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My boyfriend took me here for the night for my birthday. It was lovely the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.
The leisure facilities were very relaxing. The food was delicious. I would defiantly recommend this hotel. It was a lovely and my birthday extra special. We will defiantly be coming again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for leaving such a nice review after your recent birthday stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Happy Birthday to you! And it is lovely to see that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us. I have passed your kind words onto the staff so they can see for themselves that their hard work really does pay off with happy customers like yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past eight years and have never been disappointed. The staff are always very helpfull and polite. The service is top class and the surroundings and grounds are very enjoyable.The food is always first class with plenty of choice.
I shall be back at park farm in december, and again twice at least next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for leaving us a positive review after your recent stay with us.

It is lovely to see that our valued returning guests, like yourself, have nothing but good words about us and continue to return year on year. It is reassuring to know that over the past eight years that you have been staying with us the service and quality is still as good as it was on your first visit.

We look forward to seeing you for many more years to come.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid September with our 2 daughters. We had a superior room in one of the outbuildings with a lovely bathroom and great shower and the girls had a deluxe twin in the new wing. It was interesting to see the differences in room types and products in the bathrooms and the more modern feel to the deluxe room was more to our taste. The first evening we were on a DB&B offer and enjoyed a lovely 3-course meal in the restaurant with friendly service though we felt that the room lacked a bit of atmosphere and didn’t really like the piped music. The breakfast was good and well organised. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.


All of our rooms are individually designed to give them that unique feel.The Deluxe rooms are our largest rooms which we generally use for families which require extra beds and Twin beds. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your 3 course meal in our award winning restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews