We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always delivers at every level.”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I use this a Hotel for both business and pleasure. Very accommodating and professional staff, good food and atmosphere. Miles apart from the so called 'chain hotels' in Norwich. Lovely rural setting and hard to believe it is just a short drive from the City of Norwich. If you want it done the right way, this Hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

It is such a joy to see our business customers using us for leisure breaks as well.

Your valuable feedback is really appreciated, and it is good to see that our friendly but professional approach is well received.

We pride ourselves on our individuality and being an independently owned hotel we have no chain to answer to. We find this gives us freedom to explore ways of thinking that certain chains are not free to do and ultimately provide a superior quality of service.

Again thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and I trust we shall welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
There are newer reviews for Park Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was amazing and we got a free room upgrade as this was our minimoon after getting married. Spa facilities were great and very clean. Food in restaurant was amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We are very grateful that you have taken the time to leave us a review after your recent stay with us, and it was great to be part of such a special occasion (minimoon)

I am delighted to see that you had such a great break away and we shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Our visit got off to a great start when we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite. Pleasant room, good facilities, clean and well maintained. Restaurant food very good. Excellent friendly service. Hard to fault. We really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DougWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Your kind words and taking the time to leave your review are really appreciated by us all at Park Farm Hotel.

We always try and upgrade guests bedrooms when the opportunity is available and I am delighted that you enjoyed this gesture. It is great to see you only have positive things to say about us and we shall hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife had a spa day booked at this Hotel, she asked if I could use the pool, steam room, sauna & gym whilst she had treatments in the Spa, of course was the reply! (A small charge was made) Upon arrival the first thing I noticed was ALL the staff were very friendly, helpful & welcoming. The facilities were all well kept & clean. I have visited many hotels with spas attached both in the UK & abroad this would be in one of the top five. We had lunch, again the staff very attentive & polite nothing too much trouble & reasonably priced food & drinks. My wife said treatments were some of the best she has had ( and she's had a few). The Hotel side, the rooms look very well kept & clean with reasonable prices.
This is a quiet setting for a very relaxing stay, I would highly recommend

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tricky123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for the above positive review you have left us after your stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is very assuring to read that the very first thing you noticed was our friendly staff. We do pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and our staff play the biggest part in that to make our valued guests feel welcomed and comfortable. A lot of our customers comment on how convenient it is for them to have use of the Leisure and Spa facilities throughout their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My boyfriend took me here for the night for my birthday. It was lovely the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable.
The leisure facilities were very relaxing. The food was delicious. I would defiantly recommend this hotel. It was a lovely and my birthday extra special. We will defiantly be coming again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for leaving such a nice review after your recent birthday stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Happy Birthday to you! And it is lovely to see that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us. I have passed your kind words onto the staff so they can see for themselves that their hard work really does pay off with happy customers like yourselves.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past eight years and have never been disappointed. The staff are always very helpfull and polite. The service is top class and the surroundings and grounds are very enjoyable.The food is always first class with plenty of choice.
I shall be back at park farm in december, and again twice at least next year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for leaving us a positive review after your recent stay with us.

It is lovely to see that our valued returning guests, like yourself, have nothing but good words about us and continue to return year on year. It is reassuring to know that over the past eight years that you have been staying with us the service and quality is still as good as it was on your first visit.

We look forward to seeing you for many more years to come.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid September with our 2 daughters. We had a superior room in one of the outbuildings with a lovely bathroom and great shower and the girls had a deluxe twin in the new wing. It was interesting to see the differences in room types and products in the bathrooms and the more modern feel to the deluxe room was more to our taste. The first evening we were on a DB&B offer and enjoyed a lovely 3-course meal in the restaurant with friendly service though we felt that the room lacked a bit of atmosphere and didn’t really like the piped music. The breakfast was good and well organised. We would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.


All of our rooms are individually designed to give them that unique feel.The Deluxe rooms are our largest rooms which we generally use for families which require extra beds and Twin beds. It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your 3 course meal in our award winning restaurant.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,692 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
903 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
18.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £91 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing