We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff, food and facilities fantastic = relaxation”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff, food and facilities fantastic = relaxation”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We had the romantic package. It was very good value. Room was nice and spacious. Relaxed in the Spa. Evening meal was excellent followed with a good selection of choices for breakfast. Will be booking this again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We love guest feedback at Park Farm Hotel and are pleased to see such positive comments regarding our Romantic Retreat package.

I trust the rose petals, chocolates and Champagne gave your break away that romantic feel and we shall look forward to seeing you again next year.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    301
    77
    33
    12
See reviews for
155
530
25
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

At risk of being repetitive about this venue just had an excellent Sunday lunch. Good food, well prepared, well presented served by cheerful staff. Nice quiet restaurant, no loud music. Give it a try if you are in the area, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Suggest you book for Sunday lunch, it's popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Geoff,

Thank you for another great review following your recent Sunday lunch with us. We really appreciate all guest feedback especially when it is the customers 3rd review.

Are you staying with us again this Christmas? If not we shall hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in the honeymoon suite room 44. It was fantastic, everything you need including a spa bath which was luxury and very relaxing. From the moment we arrived on the Friday night staff we're very hospitable and friendly, nothing was to much trouble.We had an evening meal which was lovely, but the service was a bit slow. Breakfast was very good and lots of choice. We didn't get round to using the leisure facilities, however we will make good use of them next time.A fantastic hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words after your recent visit to Park Farm Hotel.

I am pleased to see our Honeymoon Suite was such a highlight for you and you found the spa bath enhanced the luxury feel of the room.

It is great to see you experienced the exceptional level of customer service we are so well known for here and the staff will enjoy reading this feedback. We have taken note of your comments regarding slow service during your evening meal and will use this to improve and maintain standards.

Again thank you for your review and we shall hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Firstly I must say we have a splendidly relaxing break. We booked a Seasonal Escape break which we considered good value.

Plus Points:
- The staff were unobstrusive but always helpful.
- The food was excellent. A far higher standard than we had expected.
- The bathroom (room 27) was excellent.
- The spa

Minus Points
- Our room (27) was too hot - even for November. We suspect that a boiler or some kind was located just outside the room.
- The bed (or the floor, or both) sloped to one side of the room.
- The piped music to the bar and dining room is apalling. The wailing warbling songstress sort music. Surely some gentle jazz would be less offensive and more in keeping with the ambiance of the hotel?

Room Tip: Ours (27) was a Superior Double. Would suggest that this should be a minimum judging by the sneak lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongSufferer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for your review following your stay with us.

I am pleased to see you found the staffs professional and friendly approach of a high standard, and the food of a similar quality.

We strive for perfection at Park Farm Hotel so I am pleased that you have raised the points regarding your room and the music to help us maintain our ongoing improvements.

We have had a new music system installed and while this has been popular with many guests we do agree there is room for improvement and I am pleased to say that new music is added every week.

We have not had any other guests experience the same issues in room 27 as yourself, so we will be busy this morning investigating and ensure this does not happen again.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I booked this as a belated wedding anniversary treat for my wife. We booked a Deluxe room, which was anything but. We were given room 14, which was in an external bungalow building. If it was ever deluxe, it must have been many years ago. The decor was extremely frumpy and dated throughout and didn't match any if the advertising. On their website, even the standard rooms looked better. We asked to change rooms but were told that the hotel was full. A bottle of Adnams champagne was brought to the room as some sort of apology, but we would have preferred a room that matched the advertising. Definitely not worth £165 DBB. Having read other TripAdviser comments, we are not the only people to comment on these outdated rooms. Had we wanted a frumpy old fashioned room, I'd have booked a cheap B&B. Disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank as62609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for your review after your recent stay with us.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and found your bedroom not to your taste. We receive many positive comments about our bedrooms, as can be seen from previous reviews, and we would never knowingly deceive any of our guests. I would like to highlight that it does clearly state on our website that “*All pictures are a representation of what the majority of each room type looks like. Should you wish to ensure you are allocated a specific bedroom please call the hotel directly.”

Unfortunately on this occasion it seems that you may not have seen this information and ultimately you were left feeling disappointed with your stay.

(Our General Manager has contacted this reviewer directly)

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Somerset
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed just the one night as we attended a wedding there in the afternoon.

The staff although very busy with the wedding were very attentive, everything done with a smile.

The wedding reception food was first class and the service was perfect. The rooms were everything that you would expect from a hotel of this standard, the bar staff also friendly and made sure there was very little waiting time to be served.

Breakfast was again an enjoyable experience; this from a person who believes that only mugs of tea should be taken before midday!

The hotel had organised I believe the wedding; from what I witnessed they did a first class job and would make any couple proud to hold it there. The "Toast Master or Master of Ceremonies" kept everything running well, he brought a fine touch to the proceedings, the wedding coordinator "Sue" also must be good at her job as we wanted for nothing.

So if you want a comfortable stay or a lovely wedding, look to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugsy098472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Many thanks for this excellent review after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

I have passed your glowing comments onto the bar and waiting staff which proves to them that their hard work pays off and is gratefully received with happy customers like yourselves.

I am pleased you enjoyed the wedding you attended and everything went smoothly with the assistance of our Toastmaster Graham and Wedding Coordinator Sue.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Second visit here and will always choose this place for a night away. Beautiful clean accommodation, had the room I requested in an email for that special touch(bed is sooo comfortable and huge). Breakfast was varied and filling and the staff attentative and accomodating. The spa facilities a joy to use. Can't fault this place.Recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We had an executive room which gives a bigger bed and much more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you very much for the glowing review after your second stay here with us at Park Farm Hotel.

It is extremely pleasant to read that you cant fault anything with us and would definitely stay here again. Comments received from happy customers like yourselves is what motivates our staff to strive for the high standards that we aim for.

Our executive rooms are very popular with their large beds and spa baths. And I am pleased to see that you were accommodated in the room which you had requested.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,651 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,163 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
896 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
890 reviews
18.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing