We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic clean all you could wish for thank you great place defiantly will be back”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic clean all you could wish for thank you great place defiantly will be back”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Every member of staff was approachable, kind and willing to help, the hotel was very clean our room was lovely and clean food out of this world this is the only hotel that I've come away thinking there is nothing to moan about everything is top star!!!! Thank you to park farm for a great stay :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linziburke2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Many thanks for your extremely positive review after your recent visit to us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am very pleased to read that all the staff were willing to help at all times, I have passed your fantastic comments on. It is lovely to see that every aspect of your stay from the food to your room was excellent.

Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    707
    302
    77
    33
    12
See reviews for
155
531
25
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were visiting relatives in the area and decided to stay at Park Farm to give us a break at the same time. With out a doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed at and very little we could fault with it. Only one small suggestion for the room and that is to have a hook on the door in the bathroom for dressing gowns. The bathroom was one of the best we have seen at any hotel. The décor of the room and bathroom was superb. Staff were exceptionally polite and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and a large choice available. Although on this occasion we did not have time to use the leisure facilities they looked well equipped. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cajrwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

It is brilliant to read that you would rate us as one of the best hotels you have stayed in.
I have passed on your suggestions to the Manager. We do apreciate all customer feedback and suggestions which help us maintain and improve the services here at Park Farm Hotel.

I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and hope to see you again in the New Year.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

My enduring memory of a recent stay at Park Farm is of the outstanding and professional attention to detail shown by all members of the staff, not to mention their warm and friendly attitude. The meals were superb and the choices varied.
My room was very comfortable, far larger than I expected and impeccably clean.
Thank you to everyone at Park Farm for making me feel special during my short stay. Believe you me, I'll be back !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are overjoyed that the highlight of your recent stay was the "professional attention to detail and warm and friendly attitude" of our staff.

Many of our bedrooms are a lot larger than your average corporate chain and we pride ourselves on this and impeccable housekeeping to really set Park Farm apart.

We are grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Eight of us decided to go to the Park Farm restaurant for our Christmas meal. We arrived about 15 minutes early and went to the bar for a drink first. Whilst we had our drink we were given menu's for us to order our meal and were told we would be taken to our table when our starters were ready which,indeed,happened. The three course meal was delicious and the staff very efficient. Our only complaint was the restaurant was 3/4 empty, the music was part carols only,there were no Christmas crackers and very few Christmas decorations. Great meal and service - no atmosphere !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased to see our staff were efficient and the service of a high standard. The quality of our food is important to us and I am glad you experienced this while dining with us.

During December the hotel is very busy with Christmas meals but there is the odd occasion where we are a little quieter, it is a shame this had a negative effect on your meal. I am disappointed you did not have Christmas crackers on your table as you are correct this is a standard for our festive meals, and for this I can only apologise. The restaurant is decorated in December, but a little more low key than the rest of the hotel due to us also using this room for functions. Our Christmas music is typical fare but we have taken note of your comments and are looking to add more variety as I write this reply.

From all the staff at Park Farm Hotel may we wish you a very Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We visited Park Farm hotel after our wedding for a weekend. We stayed in an executive room (No 10) and it was amazing. Clean, big and modern bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, walk in shower and under floor heating.

All facilities were to a high standard and the pool and spa facilities were great too. Helpful staff and we ordered room service and the food was 5 Star.

Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chugs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are delighted you chose to stay with us after your special day. Our Executive bedrooms are extremely popular with our customers with the spa baths among other things giving many a reason to rebook.

We are proud to receive such high praise of our food and service from our customers.

From all the staff at Park Farm Hotel may we wish you a very Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed two nights and had no complaints whatever. This was the third consecutive year we had stayed in this hotel and always find the whole experience a good one. Excellent food, good accommodation and friendly, cheerful and helpful staff - a good combination!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JuneB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We love to see such great feedback from our returning customers and that you have experienced a consistently high level of hospitality while staying with us.

From all the staff at Park Farm Hotel may we wish you a very Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. Loved the spa and our treatments. Room was really lovely and spacious, luxurious bathroom and a great bath. We had a package that included dinner which we loved and the staff were accommodating of our specific requests. Our only disappointment was breakfast and although it was fine it didn't live up to our experience of the rest of the hotel and especially when compared to diner. Would still recommend to other visitors.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katleotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
We are grateful for you taking the time to leave us your review.

It is very encouraging to read all of your wonderful comments about your experience while staying with us. In regards to breakfast should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

From all the staff at Park Farm Hotel may we wish you a very Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,163 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,652 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
896 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
892 reviews
18.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing