We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter break”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed between christmas and new year and found the hotel to be excellent. The evening meal included within the winter break price was very good as was the breakfast and the leisure facilities were excellent. Pool was a bit small but the hot tub and wet and dry saunas very good. Our son also used the gym and found this good Rooms were very pleasant and service was first class everywhere

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DougWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We have had such great feedback regarding our great value Twixmas offer and I am glad to see you only have positive things to say.

Our pool is generally considered quite large for a hotel at 15 metres length, but we do appreciate compared to a dedicated swimming pool it is smaller.

Again thank you for taking the time to review Park Farm and we shall hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,229 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a lovely stay at Park Farm Hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. The food was delicious. The only thing I would improve would be comfortable seating to create a more cosy atmosphere in the bar area.

I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirtons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your responding to our invite to leave us a review. We value all guest feedback and assess all comments left to try and improve the level of service and comfort we offer all our customers.

Comfortable seating in the bar area is indeed an area we are looking to refine in the coming months.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We visited between Christmas and New Year and it was perfect for a couples getaway. The pool and leisure facilities were superb and the restaurant served great food and at a decent price. The rooms are large and clean and the staff very friendly. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank geoffstrums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We are most appreciative of your kind words after your recent stay. I am glad to see the Twixmas period was such a highlight for you.

We shall hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I often stay at Park Farm when I visit Norwich as the service is excellent, I like to use the pool and sauna, feel comfortable eating alone in the bar and the rooms are lovely. This time as a woman travelling on my own I was a little concerned that the door did not have a security chain or view hole and was at the back of the hotel and also that the windows did not have security locks on them.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Jill,

We are glad you left us your thoughts after your recent. I am pleased to see we often benefit from your business when you are visiting Norwich, and you take full advantage of the complimentary leisure facilities.

I am disappointed to see that on your most recent visit you felt concerned that there was no view hole or security chain on the door and no security locks on the windows. The security of our guests is something we take very seriously at Park Farm, but this is not an area we have reason to be concerned with. The majority of our rooms do have these features and I am sorry you were not given one of these on this occasion.

Should you be staying with us again please contact the hotel directly to make your preferences known and we can ensure you are allocated a bedroom that you feel comfortable with.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We went there for 2 night stay the food was very good the room was clean and comfortable we were on a coach trip ,we went to Thursford spectacular which was brillant which was a hour's drive but well worth it.

Room Tip: What a lovely setting very peaceful about 20 minute drive to Norwich.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navigator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

We are very grateful you have taken the time to leave us your valuable feedback.

I am pleased to see such positive comments, and glad that you enjoyed the Thursford experience as many of our guests throughout November do travel for this reason.

We shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and spacious, food excellent. All in all a most enjoyable break. I would recommend this hotel to anybody who wishes to stay in this area.
Use of the spa is a bonus

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Many thanks for your positive review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am pleased to read that the staff were very helpful and friendly during your stay, they appreciate your kind words which shows that their hard work pays off. It is lovely to see that you would recommend our hotel to people wishing to stay in this area of the county.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

On arrival the staff where more then helpful We where guided around to the Hotel facilities and shown the restaurant. The room was difficult to find by yourself if you where a first time guest, but the staff once again where more then helpful. Their is a lack of clear signage around the Hotel to separate the function areas, but again the staff where able to help. The gym and facilities where as expected, very accommodating.
The meal in the restaurant was first class, however you need to look at the prices carefully as there are additional charges for what you would expect to be already included in the price. That aside the meal was fantastic and the service again second to none. The Chefs and team easily deserve a mention for their first class service. Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room at the side entrance as the delivery driver sounded his horn in the early hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gregandhellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am extremely pleased to read that the staff were very helpful in showing you around the hotel as you hadn't visited before. We are very proud of our customer service skills here at Park Farm and it is comforting to see that the staff helped out in any way they could to accommodate your needs.

On the Restaurant Menu we do have some more elaborate dishes which are often seasonal so they do incur a supplement charge due to being a much more expensive product to source and prepare. I hope this goes some way to explain the additional charges you mentioned.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,880 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
981 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £93 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing