We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel , best visited when there is good weather”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Park Farm is a comfortable hotel in good weather and the staff are all pleasant and helpful. I had one of their newer rooms this time - large room, round table, armchairs, large TV etc. The bed was exceptionally comfortable: not sure that I really prefer sheets, cellular blanket and heavy synthetic quilt to a duvet, but I slept fine. The attractive bathroom had an ecological uncomfortable looking bath ( I did not try it- it might have been more comfortable than it looked..) and a very large shower.
Breakfast was good, choice of fresh fruit salads and fresh fruit, excellent sausages and the usual other things. I had room service dinners, I was a bit disappointed by small choice. The mussels had a glutinous sauce, the steak was fine, but not special, mushrooms on toast extinguished by a dollop of very mustardy sauce. The dining room seemed empty at night, though you could eat in the bar. I do not see why one could not choose from the main menu for room service since they both finish at the same time?
This trip, (previously here I had a problem with snow!), I found having to splash through great pools under the pouring rain to access the main hotel from my room really annoying - I had to sit in wet shoes and bedraggled hair all day. Umbrellas are provided, but the paths are not laid out to shed the water so are a series of puddles that cannot be avoided without scratching your face on overhanging shrubs.

Room Tip: Shortest journey to main hotel building if bad weather possible
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin Goodfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Robin,

I am pleased to see a return customer leaving us their feedback and am happy to read that you found your bedroom to be of a high standard and the hotel generally accommodates your needs. Your comments regarding the room service have been passed onto our head chef and restaurant manager for investigation and please accept my assurances this is not the usual high quality we pride ourselves on.

We do indeed have a number of bedrooms which guests have to exit the main hotel to enter. I must highlight that the issues regarding the drainage on our courtyard is something we have not experienced before but may I take this opportunity to apologise this had a negative impact on your stay.

Should you be staying with us again may I recommend booking a Deluxe room as these are all located inside the hotel.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Park Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

The first time we have been away for Christmas, We enjoyed our stay very much. so much lovely food; more than you could possibly eat. We stayed in the Boutique room which was absolutely lovely, all i would say is the room would benefit from a DVD player and full length mirror. I would certainly reccomend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SharonS675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review after spending Christmas here with us at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

Our two Boutique Rooms are extremely popular and I am pleased to see you were lucky enough to book one over such a busy period. We appreciate all feedback to maintain our high standards so I have passed your suggestions onto the General Manager.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A large and well run hotel slightly let down by its lounge facilities. Great breakfast ! We ate in the bar as the restaurant menu was fairly limited but sadly the food was overcooked and a bit dry. We stay in 4/5 star hotels a lot and this one was OK but personally I'd have given it a 3 star not a 4 star rating for its hotel facilities - can't comment on the spa as we did not use it.

Room Tip: a room anywhere seemed Ok
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evilone5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay, but am disappointed you would not consider our 4 star rating well deserved. We have been awarded our 4 star rating for the last 5 years running from the AA and the tourist board. We do agree there is quite a difference between 4 star and 5 star hotels.

We would consider our restaurant menu to be fairly extensive and we often receive positive comments regarding our dishes, I will ensure that the shortcomings you experienced on this occasion are investigated, and can only apologies your experience was less than expected.

We shall hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stopped one night on business trip. Good value for money , friendly staff. Room was comfortable and breakfast buffet ample.
Agree with other reviewer that bar area would benefit from re vamp but still gives option to eat meal without using restuarant

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Reading all of our recent reviews certainly highlights areas where we need to improve and gives us plenty to consider.

I am delighted to see you found the hotel good value for money and the staff so friendly. The Park Farm Hotel refurbishment programme never ceases with a number of bedrooms being refurbished November 2013. Our bar area is very popular with the local community with the phrase " I would like a table in your bar conservatory" being heard often. We do agree there is room for improvement and things are planned for Q4 2014.

Thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was our first visit to Park Farm and we can honestly say that it was one of the finest hotel stays we have experienced. We originally booked for a two night break, but so enjoyed ourselves that we stayed for an extra night. The food in the Dining Room, bar and of course the New Years Eve Dinner were all first class, as was breakfast.
Staff throughout we're attentive and pleasant, and the room was extremely spacious and well appointed. My wife thoroughly enjoyed using the pool and sauna, whilst I preferred relaxing in the bar with a pint of Adnams Southwold Bitter.
We will be booking another stay in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a Deluxe room in the new wing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumptners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

What an excellent review of our New years break, thank you.

It gives us great pleasure to read reviews like yours, when it is clear to see that every expectation of our guest has been met or exceeded.

We love to see a customer promising to return and we do hope we have the pleasure of your company soon.

All the best for 2014.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed between christmas and new year and found the hotel to be excellent. The evening meal included within the winter break price was very good as was the breakfast and the leisure facilities were excellent. Pool was a bit small but the hot tub and wet and dry saunas very good. Our son also used the gym and found this good Rooms were very pleasant and service was first class everywhere

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DougWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

We have had such great feedback regarding our great value Twixmas offer and I am glad to see you only have positive things to say.

Our pool is generally considered quite large for a hotel at 15 metres length, but we do appreciate compared to a dedicated swimming pool it is smaller.

Again thank you for taking the time to review Park Farm and we shall hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a lovely stay at Park Farm Hotel. The staff were friendly and the room was very clean. The food was delicious. The only thing I would improve would be comfortable seating to create a more cosy atmosphere in the bar area.

I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kirtons4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your responding to our invite to leave us a review. We value all guest feedback and assess all comments left to try and improve the level of service and comfort we offer all our customers.

Comfortable seating in the bar area is indeed an area we are looking to refine in the coming months.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,694 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
903 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
18.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £92 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing