We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place, amazing food, first class service & facilities”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Me & My husband stayed here for a night in January, this included a 3 course meal (which was the best meal we've ever had) a glass of wine on arrival & use of all facilities. The room was incredible & the staff were only to happy to help. Great value for money & beautiful surroundings. The pictures on the website don't actually do the place justice. We will be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophieWeatherley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Sophie your kind words after your recent stay with us are much appreciated. Our customers often tell use how useful it is to read other peoples opinions on their experiences here at Park Farm, so it is great to see such a positive response to the TripAdvisor review invites we send out.

The kitchen team were delighted to read you experienced "the best meal you've ever had" here, and everyone was so pleased to read all your other comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

838 - 844 of 1,207 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Excellent service and safe parking. Arrived late and reception waited open for me. Was shown to my room and all the amenities. Cannot fault the service. The room was large modern and spacious. All in all no complaints at all and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Thank you for your great review Peter. It was a delight to read how we met all your expectations and you found the Park Farm service to be what we expect "excellent".

We can't wait to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed at park farm last year for my 40th birthday and enjoyed it so much we gave returned again this weekend for my 41st birthday. Lovely spa facilities and very good spacious rooms. Food in the restaurant us excellent with very good service.

Room Tip: Very nice large rooms with all facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

We love a good birthday at Park Farm and I am glad to see you spoiled us with your company for two of yours. Thank you for your excellent comments and we will hope to see you for your 42nd :D

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We spent one nigh at this hotel which was very spacious and each room is designed differently.
The restaurant serves a very good choice of food and the Lounge Bar and Conservatory offers light meals. The staff were very friendly and efficient and the welcome was very warm.
The hotel is set in beautiful landscaped gardens in 200 acres of farmland. The hotel offers a
haven for a quiet and peaceful break

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wozere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

We are grateful you have published your recent experience at Park Farm Hotel on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to see such high praise of all our facilities, and rural location often described as a safe haven from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Being an independently owned hotel it gives us the freedom to do things a little different, like having individually designed bedrooms, I am glad to see you hold this in such high regard.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Room and facilities fine. Staff struggled to provide dinner to a large party, Coffee and tea emerged before puddings were completely served.How may more characters do I need to add to get access to the internet?


Room Tip: Why do you insist that I filll in a note to trip advisor to get internet access in my room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.

Please accept my sincere apologies that your dinner was not up to our usual standards and for our shortcomings on this occasion, please be assured the issues you experienced have been investigated.

In regards to our Wi-Fi, each meeting room has a specific code so essentially the Wi-Fi in their room is just for them. This was setup after many requests from our repeat conference customers. The code is a few words and a couple of numbers and I am sorry you felt this was too long.

We do not insist you fill in a note to TripAdvisor when connecting to our free guest internet, once clicking continue on the landing page it directs you to a page on our website called "Review Park Farm". The reason for this is to try and gather as much feedback as possible. Apologies if the page is unclear but you do not actually have to fill this in and can access anywhere else on the internet from here.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Had a wonderful break over the Christmas period. So good that we stayed an extra day. The rooms are spotless. Under floor heating in the bathroom which was really nice. All the staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Deluxe room and it was very spacious. I would say this hotel deserves a 5 star rating. It is definitely on a par with 5 star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We much appreciate your kind words after your Christmas Break with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am pleased to read that you found the hotel so accommodating and wonderful that you extended your stay. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service skills so it is comforting to read that all the staff you encountered were friendly and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

y husband Keith and I often stay at Park Farm Hotel in Hethersett, it is not far for us to travel and when we do we really enjoy being looked after in a first class hotel, the food is always superb rooms exceptionally clean and the staff outstanding. we are already looking forward to our next stay. Kind regards Gill and Keith Granfield

Room Tip: Ou rooms have always been quiet which is something we really like about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Gill and Keith

Thank you for your lovely words after your latest trip to us here at Park Farm Hotel.

We appreciate our regular customers like yourselves leaving reviews so we know if we need to improve anything or if we are maintaining the high standards we set ourselves. I am pleased to read that the staff look after you so well during your visits and the food is in your own words "always superb".

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,238 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,838 reviews
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
971 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £85 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing