We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Fantastic rooms, great food although service in the bar (where we ate) was slightly slow, we also noticed that alot of staff were judt standing around talking although they could see our plates were finished, slightly disappointing. The staff were nice and friendly. Facilities were lovely. All round a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammycody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

I am thrilled to read such positive comments regarding your recent break with us.Our bedrooms, rosette awarded food and friendly attitude of our staff is often a highlight for our guests and it is great to see this was so noticeable to you.

My apologies for the issues you encountered during service please accept my assurances this is not normal practice and it is something we shall be addressing.

Again thank you for your review and we shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for Park Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2014

Not a bad base for business in and around Norwich, small selection of decent beer and pretty good food plus a leisure centre that I have never actually managed to go to (but it looks nice). The big rooms feel very luxurious :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevWyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your experience with Park Farm Hotel. It is great to see such positive comments from one of our corporate guests.

We shall look forward to your next visit and hope you will make time to sample our leisure facilities.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Another fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel,can't wait to return!!The hotel is lovely,food is amazing and the service is faultless!Pool&facilities are a welcome bonus. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rinmc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

We simply love reading reviews like this. Not only because it looks great to other potential guests, but because it proves we are meeting the high standards we lay down for ourselves.

We really appreciate your affirmation of the high levels of hospitality we offer all our guests, and shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Love the place & the staff were all very helpful.Good location & service provided.Food was very good,clean restaurant,rooms,spar & bar area.The beautiful Norfolk mornings & January weather by park farm hotel was all that we needed after a long & hard year of work in 2013,a much needed rest & recuperation was needed & was greatly provided by the staff with all services we received from Friday night to Sunday afternoon that we spend at the place.Would love more visit in the future & would love more deals etc for rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Park Farm Hotel is used by many of our guests as a welcome respite from their hard working day to day lives.

We aspire for our guests to leave us feeling relaxed and recuperated and it seems on this occasion we have achieved that and more.

Thank you for leaving your thoughts for the TripAdvisor community to see and we shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for one night. We enjoyed the spa facilities. The meal in the restaurant in the evening, was very small portions and the servise was not great. We had to ask for our drinks twice and staff kept pesteringbus in the bar area to order our food. It was all very rushed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashaBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Your feedback is very important to us.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed the spa and your stay in general, however I was most concerned to read your comments regarding your dinner and service in our restaurant.

I must highlight the hotel's AA Rosette awarded restaurant offers a choice of menus using the freshest local ingredients wherever possible. We would say we value quality over quantity but it often comes down to a customers expectations and preference. I will ensure the service issues you experienced are investigated, but I must stress this is not the high level of hospitality we aim for at Park Farm. Should you stay with us again you may wish to dine in our bar which can offer some more traditional bar dishes.

Again thank you for your feedback and should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We have stayed here many times, and it has always been good.
This time we stayed for 3 nights.All went well until Monday morning when the building work started right next to our room. On booking I was told that there would be a function on on the Saturday night which may be noisy. There was no mention of building works. When I went to the front desk the young man was quite casual about it and told me that yes the building work would be continuing all day but not to worry it would stop at 4pm!! We did get a call to our room 10mins later to inform us that £30 would be deducted from our bill, but I feel that I had booked that room for 24 hours, in good faith......and we ended up staying away from the hotel all day to avoid the noise. Staff did however, ensure that building work was delayed until we left the following morning. A poor show, which spoiled our visit.....was great up 'til then. We filled in the comments form re the above, but had no contact from the hotel.

Room Tip: Check that they are not due to have buildinng works next/close to your room. You will not necessaril...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SMH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

After reading your TripAdvisor review today it prompted me to find your comment card which I knew I could remember reading, and so was unsure why you had not been contacted.

Finding the card this morning I can see it has been signed by myself and also says replied so apologies this has not come through to you. We take all guest feedback very seriously and would always be very disappointed should a guest feel that their stay has been anything but perfect. For this reason we always reply to all comment cards, where a guest has not been entirely happy with their stay.

Due to the location of the bedroom being refurbished, the length of your stay and the hotel nearly being full unfortunately you were allocated a room close to the bedroom being refurbished. However please accept my apologies you felt your complaint was dealt with in a casual manner and you were not made aware of the work taking place upon your arrival.

(Guest has been contacted directly)

Again apologies for our shortcomings on this occasion and we shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We went here for a relaxing night away. We did the 'winters delight' offer and I have to say this was excellent value for money!
It was my partners birthday, and the staff went to the effort of giving us a room upgrade, decorating our table with balloons and even bringing a candle on my partners desert. What a lovely finishing touch!
The staff were very helpful, and friendly, its not often you visit somewhere and the staff seem happy in their workplace, but I got the impression they were here. The food was perfect - first class food!!The room was clean and spacious, the beds comfy and the bath & shower was lovely too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

"Excellent Service" what a lovely title for a review. When our guests let us know their break is a special occasion we always try and go that extra mile to leave a lasting impression. I am glad your stay was no exception. We are very biased but we feel Park Farm Hotel is a lovely place to work.

We shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,699 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
903 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £93 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing