We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing weekend”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the 14 and 15 march. The pool and gym was fantastic although if you are a swimmer you need to pick the times you swim as we found a lot of people just wanted to chat and get wet!! The pool and gym opened at 8.00 on Saturday and Sunday - we would have preferred 7.00 a.m As it was a bit of a rush to fit in breakfast after having spent an hour in the gym and half an hour in the pool.

The breakfast was excellent with a choice of cooked food to order and all the usual fruit cereals yoghurt etc. The staff were cheerful and obliging at all times and nothing was too much trouble.
Our room was no 22 in the barn and our friends were next door in 23. Unfortunately we saw their room first which was huge with a four poster bed, two armchairs and a bathroom to die for. Our room was half the size but adequate and to be fair if we had not seen their room we would have been quite happy but the price of the rooms was the same. Both rooms opened onto a secluded courtyard with tables and chairs for the exclusive use of these two rooms which was a bonus.

Room Tip: Go for room 23 not 22!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank jame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Many thanks for the positive review you have left us after your recent stay here at Park Farm Hotel.

Our Leisure facilities are extremely popular with our residents, members and the general public which does make them slightly busy in peak times. They open at 8.00am at the weekends as we tend to find that during the weekend we have more leisure residents than corporate residents, whom generally dont use the facilities as early as they do during the week which is when they open at 7.00am.

We take note of your comments regarding the size of your bedroom in comparison to your friends. Everyday we do try to upgrade as many people as possible, free of charge, and on this occasion it seems that your friends were the lucky ones.

Once again, thank you for your lovely review and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    289
    74
    31
    11
See reviews for
149
513
24
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were the closest room to the conservatory which housed a band and disco for the evening. We could practically hear what the D.J. was saying! When we raised that we should have been advised of this at the time of booking at reception the next morning we were given excuses. This is why I have given it poor value - I believe that when you book into a hotel, you should be able to have a good, uninterrupted nights sleep - the hotel knew in advance that this would not be the case with our room - therefore we should have been advised before our booking was accepted - we would have requested an alternative room. My advice would be to specifically ask the location of your allocated room in relation to any known communal areas and functions.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinksock1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback after your recent stay with us.

We also agree that any hotel break should be a relaxing night away and I can only apologise this was not the case with yours. I must however highlight that on all hotel confirmations sent out to our guests and all all booking platforms it is stipulated that most weekends we hold private functions with music that finish between midnight and 1am,

"Park Farm Hotel holds private functions along with discos most weekends which finish between midnight and 1:00am. All residents not attending functions are generally allocated rooms as far away as possible to minimise any disturbance, although this cannot be guaranteed".

Guests do not always take note of these terms and this can sometimes create an issue, I do believe you attended one of our functions and hope you had an enjoyable evening.

We shall hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Truly friendly staff who are always happy to help.
I surprised my boyfriend by taking him here. Our room was upgraded on arrival, we couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
We used the spa and restaurant in the evening. The food was superb. The menu provided us with a wide selection of food and new dishes to try

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade on arrival. We do always try to upgrade as many people as possible to make their stay extra special and memorable. It is great to see that due to the wide selection on our Restauratn Menu, you were able to try different dishes to what you would normally go for.

We hope to welcome you both back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our daughter's wedding reception is going ahead at this superior establishment on sat 5th April.
On being shown round the hotel some 18 months ago I was made to feel very welcome and as I and my husband always wish to know the costs of things, I asked Claire to calculate the approximate cost of it. This she did, and was warm and friendly throughout the whole proceedings.
Needless to say, my husband, I, and our daughter and her fiancée and my guests are really looking forward to coming to Park Farm. We are also staying the night as is my elder daughter and their family, and I have nothing but praise for the hotel, who have been throughout the wedding plans, kind, thoughtful and courteous.
Several of us are also having a Spa Day at Park Farm on Mother's Day so we can't wait for that either !
Sincerely

Mattishall Norfolk
Mrs Jo Sparkes

Room Tip: We are having a Deluxe room as my husband and I are used to a large bed, though we have both lost we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Jo we are happy to see you are eagerly anticipating your daughters wedding with us. We are just as excited to be part of such a wonderful occasion.

We appreciate your comments even before the event and shall endeavor to make it a truly memorable day.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Lively hotel in great location. Comfortable rooms, and excellent leisure facilities .
Ample parking available. Restaurant is of a high standard, and her are plenty of places to eat away from the hotel if you prefer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for your review Andy. Our rural location is what many consider a big part of the Park Farm charm and I am pleased to see it was a highlight for you also.

We feel lucky you have taken the time to leave us your thoughts and would hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Treated my partner to an overnight stay so we could relax and enjoy his birthday. Leisure facilities were great, really felt relaxed. The room was lovely and clean ( I'm very picky when it comes to cleanliness ). Nice white soft sheets. The beds were very comfy so we had a great nights sleep. Staff were very professional and any queries I sent prior to my stay were replied to very quickly. I will be returning :-).

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimpy134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
I am sure your partner was delighted to celebrate his birthday with a relaxing night away with us. It is great to read such positive feedback especially from a self confessed "picky" customer.

We are always happy to be part of any special occasion and do our utmost to make the preparations of these a breeze for the organiser.

There is no clearer indication of a guests positive experience than a promise to return and we shall look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay, 3 Nights Dinner, Bed & Breakfast February 2014.

Excellent facilities, great dining experience and staff were welcoming,friendly and extremely helpful.

I would have no hesitation recommending a stay here.

Room Tip: Executive ground floor room with outside patio area recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thanks for your kind words Adrian, we were delighted to read such positive feedback after your recent visit.

We really appreciate your recommendation and shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,481 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing