We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely sleepover”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A lovely sleepover”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed at Park Farm on 30th April 2014 for a surprise sleepover for my husbands birthday. We had an executive bedroom and we were not disappointed. Beds were comfortable, I could have happily slept in the bathroom, had a bit of a wow factor about it. We stayed as part of the Spring Fling package, dinner, bed and breakfast and a bottle of fizz. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had dinner party with a total of 10 attending, although the restaurant was quite, we did not finish eating until quite late and we did not feel hurried to vacate. Food was lovely and well presented, didn't quite expect such a refind menu i have to say, pleasantly surprised. We took advantage of the leisure facilities, very clean, pool was lovely and warm. We felt very indulged and would have like to have stayed longer. We live in Norwich and would definately return, but for longer!!

Room Tip: Executive rooms are newly furbished and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickybrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We are delighted to read you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Many of our bathrooms do have the "wow factor" as you have noticed and it is encouraging to read this was such a highlight for you.

Our restaurant has been receiving some glowing reports recently and we are pleased to see you experienced the best Park Farm has to offer.

We shall look forward to your next visit, and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    284
    74
    31
    11
See reviews for
148
510
24
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just got home from yet another visit to Park Farm. My wife and I have been going to Park Farm on and off for nearly 20 years and it has never disappointed us. Only spent one night there this time but it was everything we expected. It is modern and efficient but still retains a homely feel about it, a legacy from when the original farmhouse was converted I suspect. Although always very good, the dinner we had was absolutely superb and probably one of the best meals we have had. Congratulations to the Chefs! We will return next year, if not before.

Room Tip: Executive or Superior rooms are the best ones to go for as they are probably the farthest from any f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Clive it is excellent to read you keep returning to Park Farm again and again. It is testament to the high quality hospitality we aim to offer and I am glad to see this has always been the case for you when visiting.

We are grateful for your feedback and shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel, set in a tranquil location. The staff are all helpful, polite and friendly. Do make time for the gym / health suite, well fitted out and helpful staff. Breakfasts are unhurried and there is plenty of choice. Solid wifi and comfortable room, I also had a huge bathroom. Only downsides; lack of bathrobe, soft mattress, small wardrobe (cluttered with ironing board, safe and an electric fan) and a bit skinny on the toiletries.

Room Tip: Aim for a room in the old building to the rear. Room number sin the 20's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatterD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am pleased to read that all staff that you encountered were helpful, polite and friendly. Being set in the Norfolk Countryside yet only a few miles from the centre of Norwich City, we believe that the location of the hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. We have taken note of your constructive points and have passed these onto the Manager.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Fantastic room, great bathroom. Excellent staff, especially Restaurant Manager and Receptionist, who actually escorted us to our room. Wonderful food. Going to make this my new place to go and relax. Loved the huge windows and wide hallways looking out onto the garden - felt Mediterranean! Very clean and great food. Loved it and will go again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sadie132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive 5 star review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

We set ourselves high standards of customer satisfaction and accompanying guests, who haven't stayed before, to their bedrooms and showing them around is just a part of this. Our rear corridor, which is all glass windows, is very popular when we show guests around with the wonderful views of the grounds and gardens here at Park Farm.

I am pleased to read that you intend to use Park Farm as your 'new place to go and relax', so we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

arriving at the hotel we were very excited, you have an upgrade.. fantastic we thought... got to our room.. 2 beds pushed together. that funny old style wood you no longer see. strange pictures of beaches and flowers hanging on the walls.. Im sure they used their clubcard vouchers at toptiles, for the bathroom décor. NO mini bar... Food was very poor. Evening meal lacked fine dining. It felt more like a café then a restaurant. Im so annoyed at this place, we thought it was something it wasn't. we didn't complain at the time. we wont be going back. this hotel needs a massive refurb. if your looking for a romantic trip away and or trying to impress then go else where. completely ruin our anniversary weekend. good luck if you book. money back if your the manager!!!

Room Tip: this is not an up to date hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rox6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts after your recent stay. As a business we actively collect guest feedback to ensure we are meeting the high standards we are well known for.

I was most concerned to read your negative feedback and was disappointed you did not let us know of your concerns during your stay. We endeavour for all of our guests to feel pampered and relaxed while with us, but without making us aware of your issues we did not have opportunity to rectify this at the time.

I can assure you that no clubcard vouchers have been used in conjunction with any bedrooms. The owners of Park Farm continually re-invest in the hotel with 6 more bedrooms being refurbished this year, and plans to refurbish our restaurant in the coming months. We would however strongly disagree we need a massive refurbishment as the majority of the hotel was only originally built in the last 30-40 years and has been continually updated over the years. As you can see from the majority of the hotel reviews our guests have a very high opinion of us so I am perturbed you are not of the same mind. Please accept my apologies you did not have the stay you envisioned and should you be staying in the area again do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the moment we checked in we received excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble, the lady on reception showed us to our room which was very spacious and had a lovely garden outside our patio doors. We used the leisure facilities which was very relaxing and ended the evening with a few drinks in the bar followed by a delicious evening meal. We couldn't fault anything and would definitely go back for another relaxing stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sharonjbb1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you ever so much for your absolutely brilliant review of us here at Park Farm Hotel after your recent stay with us.

First impressions are always most important so I am extremely pleased to read that as soon as you checked in the service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble from our friendly reception staff. We appreciate all customer feedback, good and bad, so I have passed on your kind words to show the team here at Park Farm that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed from our valued guests.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

It has been over 5 years since I last stayed here. A superb room, delightful gardens and wonderful food. It just gets better with age. This is the right place to relax after a busy day. Hope to be back soon

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is very encouraging to read that even after 5 years we have still maintained the high standards you remember from you last visit and in your own words "just gets better with age". We believe in making our guests as comfortable and relaxed as possibly during their stay, especially our very valued business customers whom are looking for a quiet stay after a long, busy days work.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing