We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Were treated by my Husbands work collegues to a spring wine and dine over night stay as a retirement gift. What a lovely treat! We had a lovely big bedroom with Jacuzzi bath and a little patio area looking onto the garden. All very clean.
The staff were all very friendly and polite, especially the Boys and Girls in the Restuarant.though we did find the reception experience rather rushed. We were not told how to find the main restaurant or what time breakfast was.But no big problem, we looked in the imformation folder.
All food was of very good quality and very nicely presented it was only let down by the Baileys torte which seemed to be full of gelatine and had no flavour,
The leisure facilities are brilliant.
thank you Park farm for a lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback after your recent break away with us.

We were delighted to read such positive comments about your experience and will use your thoughts regarding your arrival to maintain our ongoing improvements to our customer service. I would however like to assure you that this is not the usual standard of our welcome.

We have taken note of all your comments and shall hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    301
    77
    33
    12
See reviews for
154
529
25
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Check in a bit awkward having to ask where brekkie and gym is. Also I found out when I checked out that they put me one of the last rooms that hasn't had a refub. He actually told me this with a smile as I was complaining out the rom and the terrible shower that didn't clean me at all. NICE!

Good points:

Amazing scenery
Swimming pool is AMAZING.
Check in a bit awkward having to ask where brekkie and gym is
Room dated pink floral curtains and brown flecece - no quilt
Bed comfy
Breakfast staff all smiles and cheering everyone up.

Bad points:

Noise outside room - Loads of work going on. They wouldn't move me
Terrible dribbled shower and soap didn't work
Poached eggs arrive way before toast I was actually finished them

Would I stay again? Yes but not in that room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basurq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your insightful comments after your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read you had such mixed feelings about your experience.

We believe a guests arrival at the hotel is paramount to the enjoyment of their stay in general and as such this is very important to us. Breakfast times and the gym facilities are explained to all new guests so I am surprised to hear this was not the case. We will be raising this issue with our front office team to ensure standards of check in are maintained.

When dealing with any feedback or complaints our staff do try and approach this with a friendly and professional attitude, we are well known for our big smiles but can only apologise if you felt this was not the correct demeanour for the situation.

As usual we will take on board all feedback and use this to ensure high levels of hospitality are offered to all of our guests.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went to Park Farm as a very short honeymoon the hotel and spa were first class the food was great and the staff could not do enough for you
The location is good only 5 miles from Norwich city centre
So from my wife and I thank you for a great break

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mitchell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Congratulations to both you and your wife on your recent wedding. We are delighted to read that you decided to spend your honeymoon with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is lovely to read that you experienced first class service during your stay with the staff fulfilling your every need. I have passed your comments on to all the staff to show their hard work does not go unnoticed.

Enjoy married life and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A well located hotel within 15 minutes of Norwich centre... First night arrival was late and our apartment style room was poor and dated - we were relocated to an executive refurbished suite on day two and the comparison is startling. Well worth the price in the refurbished room, and although relatively compact, is good for adult plus one child - thumbs up to the hotel for listening to their guests and making us feel valued as guests.

Room Tip: ensure you ask for one of the refurbished rooms... Don't accept the 'cottage style' fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent family stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

We have a wide selection of rooms here at Park Farm from Standard through to Boutique rooms which vary from the traditional style rooms to the more modern styled rooms. Should you be staying in the area again and have a preference as to which sort of room you prefer, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly. I am pleased to read that on this occasion the staff were able to accommodate your needs.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very lovely setting so near to city of Norwich. The hotel has a long tree lined drive down to the hotel reception. The original farm house comes into view as you reach the car park. The reception area is modern and bright, the welcome from the staff is friendly and the sign in is simple. There is help with luggage should you need it. On previous occasions we have used a few different rooms in the hotel, plus the facilities for weddings and private dining for a celebratory dinner. On all occasions the rooms and staff have been excellent. We have recently used a disability friendly room which has been a real refuge after a busy day! The room has plenty of space to move around in and a delightful table and chairs on an outside area from the room. The hotel has a swimming pool, gym, and beauty treatments too. A superb stay every time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Many thanks for your great review after your most recent trip to us here at Park Farm Hotel.

We find that for all visitors, from business clients to families to couples like yourselves, our location is ideal being only a short drive away Norwich City Centre yet being set in the picturesque Norfolk Countryside. During the (rare) warm summer months, the patio's which accompany some of the rooms are an extra luxury to soak up some British sun so I am pleased you managed to use these.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

First time we have stayed here and certainly will not be the last. My family arranged a dinner for 23 of us to celebrate my 70th birthday, and it was first class. The food was wonderful as was the service of the staff. Everyone too was very friendly and helpful on reception, the rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Definitely will be recommending Park Farm to family and friends in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms were quiet we were on the ground floor which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelist44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Happy 70th Birthday to you. It is lovely to see that your family arranged to spend such a special occasion for you with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am very pleased to see that everything was perfect for you and your family. Our staff appreciate all your kind words which I have passed on to show that their hard work doesn't go unnoticed.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

As usual the Hotel facilities and staff were wonderful. Beautiful setting and gardens and rooms are spotless Breakfast is extensive with a wide choice of food - and the Spa is bonus . see you next year !

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 71JAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a splendid review after your recent business trip to us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Having so many business clients, like yourself, stay with us during the week, we believe that comfort and relaxation is a must after a busy day at work, so it is great to see that you took full advantage of the complimentary use of the indoor leisure facilities.

We look forward to your next trip.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,644 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,160 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
895 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
889 reviews
18.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing