We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Celebration Weekend Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Celebration Weekend Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Would definitely recommend this hotel for all brides and grooms to be if they are seeking an excellent Wedding venue in Norfolk.

A big thank you to Richard, Sue, Natalie and all the staff for the most fantastic and well organised Wedding Celebration Weekend on 23 - 25 May 2014. We could not have wished for more, from the first time we visited in May 2013 for a meeting with Sue to when we left on the Sunday, I have to say that our every need was cared for and the organisational skills and service were second to none. All of our guests were very impressed with the accommodation, spa facilities and wedding day itself.

A special mention to Sue as without her support, advice and attention to detail, the day would not have been the fantastic success it was.

Also thank you to Becca who organised the meal on the Friday evening when we had a pre-wedding dinner for guests who the day before.

We would also like to mention Donna and the staff in the Imagine Spa who took care of makeup, hair and massages and help us relax and enjoy the whole experience.

Not forgetting the Registrars who performed the service together with Graham the Toastmaster they all added to most wonderful celebration we could have wished for.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Wow Stella what a review. We were all so happy to read your big day went so perfectly and the staff at Park Farm were such an important part of making this possible.

The staff really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge their hard work, positive attitudes.

We shall look forward to seeing you on your anniversary stay if not before.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    284
    74
    31
    11
See reviews for
148
510
24
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hotel was brilliant , the staff were out of this world and couldn't do enough for u both evenings mine and my other halfs meals were presented lovely and tasted just as good , we stayed for a weekend and can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Lucy what an amazing review, the staff were delighted to read of their other worldly qualities :D.

We are pleased to see you also had such a great dining experience and shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loverpool
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Blew my mind

Clean room, great service. Great food!
Would come again
Gorgeous location and services!


Spa facilities excellent

Nothing more to say!
Dddjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjfjdjdjdjdjdjfjfjfjxjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjdjddhdjdjdjdjdhfjhdjdudhxjcjdjd


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
David it is always our intention to leave guests feeling wowed after staying with us and it is great to see this was the case with your recent break. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts and hope to see you return soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We've just returned home after a couple of nights at this delightful hotel on the out skirts of Norwich. We normally stay in the city when we visit my daughter, but decided this time to treat ourselves and to get away from the busy traffic and noise. We were so glad we did.
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were taken care of by the most attentive and friendly staff, we felt we really mattered. There was nothing stuffy about this hotel at all, but everything was well kept and cared for, including the guests.
The room we had was, I believe, a superior room, it was large and had one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, and for an insomniac that's pretty good going. The only thing missing from the room was a fridge, but it was fine, ice was brought to our room or we collected it from the bar when ever it was needed.
We ate in the bar on the first night, again great attentive, friendly staff and a good menu. We had a good meal. The second night we ate in the restaurant, very good choice on the menu, very well presented and very, very tasty!
Breakfast was also first class, there was nothing missing and some nice, extra choices on the menu if you wanted kippers or haddock.
I unfortunately was only able to visit the spa once, but I was very impressed by what was available. I only swam and used the steam room, but there was plenty of others things available. The decor was tasteful and relaxing.
We took a stroll around the grounds a couple of times. Very well cared for. Pristine lawns and well kept flowers beds. I particularly liked the vegetable and herb garden which I believe the chefs use regularly.
Park farm, I believe, is privately owned. The family should feel very proud of what they and the staff have achieved. Thank you.

Room Tip: There seem to be quite a few rooms to choose from. We went for one of the best I believe. It was wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Katy all of the staff love to read such in depth reviews and are so grateful to be noted for their hard work and great customer care.

Sometimes after such a great review and the praise you have lavished on us there is only one thing left to say. A big THANK YOU.

Come and see us again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went for a day visit to Park Farm with a friend who is a member of the leisure club there. We had a fabuous lunch out in the garden followed by an afternoon in the spa. Lovely relaxed day. While we were there a wedding was taking place, what a lovely setting for a wedding, lots of lovely garden space for the photos.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJ3007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review after your recent afternoon spent at Park Farm using the facilities.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed lunch out in the gardens which is always a lovely experience when the weather is sunny. We are very proud of our indoor leisure and spa facilities which are always popular with residents and members of the public alike.

We hope you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Choose this hotel due to our son getting married at a nearby location, we booked a superior room. The room we were given was in our opinion a standard room. We double checked this hotels website and the size of the room we were given was the same size as the standard room, decor was the same also. We went back to reception and after a long discussion with the receptionist trying to tell us it was a superior room our room was then change. The room they change us to was bigger and the same as the superior room advertised on the website.
Before we checked in we had lunch in the bar with some wedding guests who then brought us a bottle of wine and asked at reception for this to be sent to our room as a surprise. Our friends then learnt that our room had been changed so notified reception that the wine need so be changed also.
We did not receive this wine and it wasn't until the wedding the next day when we were asked if we enjoyed the wine that we realised we should have had wine delivered. Our friend did telephone the hotel and this was waiting for us we we returned.
The spa is nice but it is a shame that they allow children in the jacuzzi and steam room, not very relaxing.
The food is very good and the staff In Both the restaurant and bar were very nice and service was good.
Unfortunately although we would happily return to the restaurant and bar we would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Debbie,

We were very disappointed to read your negative comments after your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on offering all of our customers a faultless experience while with us, so it is discouraging to read of our shortcomings on this occasion. We hope you will accept our apologies and assurances that you did not experience the best that Park Farm has to offer.

In regards to your dissatisfaction with your bedroom, I must highlight that we do stipulate on our website:

"*All pictures are a representation of what the majority of each room type looks like. Should you wish to ensure you are allocated a specific bedroom please call the hotel directly."

I must also state we are not a branded hotel chain with lots of bedrooms all furnished identically. Many of our bedrooms are different and individually designed. We and many of our previous guests consider this to be part of the Park Farm charm and we stand by this opinion.

The mix up with the wine ordered was unfortunate and your feedback has been circulated around all departments to prevent these issues occurring again.

We do appreciate your feedback and shall use it in our ongoing endeavours to provide perfect stays to all of our guests.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Were treated by my Husbands work collegues to a spring wine and dine over night stay as a retirement gift. What a lovely treat! We had a lovely big bedroom with Jacuzzi bath and a little patio area looking onto the garden. All very clean.
The staff were all very friendly and polite, especially the Boys and Girls in the Restuarant.though we did find the reception experience rather rushed. We were not told how to find the main restaurant or what time breakfast was.But no big problem, we looked in the imformation folder.
All food was of very good quality and very nicely presented it was only let down by the Baileys torte which seemed to be full of gelatine and had no flavour,
The leisure facilities are brilliant.
thank you Park farm for a lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minimaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback after your recent break away with us.

We were delighted to read such positive comments about your experience and will use your thoughts regarding your arrival to maintain our ongoing improvements to our customer service. I would however like to assure you that this is not the usual standard of our welcome.

We have taken note of all your comments and shall hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If you visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing