We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Farm Hethersett”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Lovely hotel in pretty surroundings. Rooms are to a high standard, and the parking is plentiful. Easy access to norwich and surrounding villages and towns. Nice restaurant, with good quality food at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Andy it sounds like you had an excellent time with us and we are very grateful you took the time to share this with the TripAdvisor community.

May we take this opportunity to invite you to come and stay with us again soon :D

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for Park Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

It was wonderful. All staff helpful and happy, Nothing to much trouble. The day was swim steam room gym. Healthy dinner then 1 and a half hour having facial and massage. Will go back. WONDERFUL PLACE. the manager should be proud of his staff as EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkmargy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It sounds like you had a real pamper session and we are pleased to read you have such a high opinion of us. The staff were so grateful to read your acknowledgement of their friendly attitude and warm approach to customer service.

We shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am a fairly regular visitor to Park Farm and can highly reccomend this hotel for its food and service. My partner and I had a meal in the main bar last Saturday (14th June) and again the food was delicious, the service that night was excellent. A young lady called Nicola served us and she couldn't do enough for us. She was friendly, funny and professional. Her and the 3 ladies working with her are a credit to this super hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LillyS446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Lilly we are pleased to see one of our regular visitors taking the time to leave us their feedback.

Nicola especially was thrilled to read your kind words confirming her friendly, professional attitude. Again thank you for your review and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I didn't stay in this hotel, but used their restaurant for a family dinner. I cant seem to be able to do this review under 'Restaurants' for some reason.
Anyway, two of my guests stayed at the hotel and found it to be excellent with very good facilities. For my part, the food and service in the restaurant were also excellent. Attentive service, very reasonable prices for a hotel of this quality and the food was nicely presented and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Geoff its encouraging to see our diners also taking the time to leave their thoughts on their experience. We believe Park Farm has something to offer everyone whether staying over night or just coming for a little pamper and a bite to eat.

We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on the 10,11,12th of June. Only a couple of niggles preventing me from awarding a 5* review.
This hotel is superbly positioned right in the middle of the countryside, yet only a few miles from Norwich, and other major towns or villages.
Very nice spa, pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi & gym facilities, not forgetting the hairdressers if you require one.
Found the staff very willing to help, and they gave very good service.
Great restaurant & bar food, which is served fairly fast, and piping hot, and the quality was no let down either. all competitively priced.
Whilst we were there for 3 nights, there were conference people about, the hotel did a superb job at keeping them apart from normal residents, thus no frustrating annoyances, that can, and indeed does occur at some hotels, where they let the conference people have the run of facilities, at the expense of other guests. This was a refreshing change.
Rooms were very clean, and fairly spacious.
My couple of niggles are these. We stayed in an old converted barn area, with ground floor and upper floor rooms, the old wooden floorboards squeaked whenever the people above moved about, and sometimes that was either late, or very early. So on my next booking I will ask to avoid such a room.
Secondly, no air con in our room, French doors yes, opening on to a courtyard, but no way of securing the door if one left it ajar, thus at night, we kept it closed for our own security and peace of mind. Our room did not have a window that we could open. So perhaps a good quality strong security chain, would be helpful to guests who wish some natural fresh air.
In their defence, fans were provided, and unlike the Hilton in Southampton, who presents a problem, but provide ghastly cheap fans that rattle all night, the ones at Park farm are of good quality, thus we did get air circulating at night, and our sleep was not disturbed by the fans motion. Those 2 issues are the only ones preventing me awarding a 5* review, other than that, well done Park farm, you have shown some of the supposedly hotel leaders, just how a good quality hotel should be run, and staffed. All staff appeared local, and we had no trouble understanding them, nor them us !! :)
Lastly, the breakfast was superb, and piping hot, simply a delight to eat, and all products were of excellent quality, and served by polite attentive staff, bravo !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbhanapsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

What a comprehensive review. We are delighted you have made such an effort to really be constructive and help us ensure we are hitting the high standards of quality and service we pride ourselves on.

Many of our newly built bedrooms come complete with air conditioning but this is not always feasible in older parts of the building.

We have taken note of all of your comments and shall hope should you visit us again we will receive a 5* star rating.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Myself and my boyfriend have been to Park Farm Hotel three times now and have loved each stay! The staff are always so friendly and strive to help you have the most amazing time! We've stayed in three different rooms and the rooms are always so clean and tidy! The last time we stayed here, our room got upgraded for free to the executive double, which meant we had our own jacuzzi in our room, which we definitely made use of!! The staff are now beginning to remember us, and we are treated like royalty every time! I'm now waiting for my boyfriend to take me here again haha!!! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who would like a weekend away from everything! As the title states... OUR NEW FAVOURITE PLACE!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie_wood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jodie,

It is encouraging to read that even on your third visit we left such a lasting impression upon you and your boyfriend.

We love to get to know our guests especially when they keep returning. Excellent customer care is so important to us and to read you feel like royalty while with us fills us with pride.

We love the fact we our your "favourite place" and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We booked room 11 which is a boutique bedroom. Reception were really friendly and booking was easing. We made a dinner reservation but when we checked in it hadn't been written down, no problem we booked it in again for 7pm

Our room was lovely, big comfy bed, v v clean. We dropped our bags and headed down to the pool.
The guy on the desk was quite unhelpful and didn't really give us any information on where to go for changing rooms or signing in or anything.

The changing rooms were lovely, v clean as was the pool area and it was a calm relaxing environment, slight shortage of sun loungers but we got one in the end.

We went down to the bar for 7pm to pre order our dinner but our reservation we had made earlier again hadn't been noted luckily it wasn't a issue. No cocktail menu we found a bit odd but the Menu was varied and our dinner was absolutely delicious. If I have to pick something to give feedback is that the courses came out v quickly. Staff couldn't do enough for us and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Despite their being a large dinner going on almost directly beneath us the night was v peaceful, no disturbances. We slept very well.

The only part of our stay that was a little disappointing was breakfast, there was a lwait to get a table, then when we went up after a few minutes there was no fruit juice, no sausages etc. toast was cold, tea was at best luke warm when it came. The food was ok though when we did go up to be served. I personally prefer to serve myself from a hot counter or order specifically what I would like as being served as unless you like everything you end up with a rather small breakfast for £15.

Checkout was quick and efficient and we would definitely return to park farm again.

Room Tip: Room 11 is lovely
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hatedindia08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We are thrilled to read that overall you had a very enjoyable stay.

We have also taken note of the few niggles you experienced while with us and would like to assure you this is not our usual standards.

I must highlight that breakfast is served by one of waiters to ensure a high level of service throughout the hotel experience, but should a guest want more they need only ask. Occasionally at weekends all of our guests can come down at once. When this happens with 100+ people it can for a short time slow service down but I am glad to see that this did not spoil your stay.

We shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,699 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
903 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £93 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing