We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in every respect”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Booked on a last minute whim to get away from it all (via laterooms.com) - this was a great decision - at 50 bedrooms the hotel is not too big and imposing - but is spotless - with the facilities and quality of a really top notch hotel. The staff were lovely, the bedroom with patio chairs outside lovely - and the spa pool & sauna facilities equally lovely. Lots of secluded gardens / greenery and seating outside to relax with the paper and a coffee.
All round... Lovely! HIghly recommend.

Room Tip: Look online at the pics - some rooms near the fountain overnight - men of a certain age may not take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Mike thank you for your marvellous review.

We were so pleased to read you had a such a positive experience with us. Book direct with us next time and take advantage of some of our great value special offers.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have been staying around Norfolk for 3 months ,this is the best of the hotels around,either if you are there for business,leisure or short break.
Peaceful and relaxing atmosphere,staff fantastic ,food very good.

Room Tip: get the executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sibilvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

What a recommendation. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Park Farm.

We shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I reviewed park Farm Hotel earlier in the year just before my daughter's wedding,(on 5th April )which was excellently arranged and we enjoyed first class cuisine !
My daughter, her friend and myself attended a Spa day- pre wedding on Mother's Day and we were treated to wonderful attention, I had the massage and my daughter and her friend had the makeover. We all made good use of the pool, jacuzzi and leisure facilities, and had lunch in the bar, which was well prepared and tasty.
My daughter and her new husband as part of the deal inc in her wedding, now has use of the Gym for a year, free of charge and on their Wedding anniversary they will also have a free night at the hotel and a meal. What could be better than this , I am very satisfied with Park Farm, the food, and the lovely staff who made our wedding and stay there such a pleasure !!

Room Tip: Book a large sized bed as it is more roomy and comfortable. We faced the lawns and it was a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Jo what a fabulous review thank you. It is so encouraging for the staff to read such positive feedback.

We shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary on one of their Dinner B&B packages. On arrival we were told we had been upgraded to the bridal suite which sounded great, but we were put in an extremely hot upstairs room with a 4 poster bed.
My wife requires a gluten free diet, I put this on the booking, I restated this at check in, and we when we went to the restaurant, they were aware but there was no gluten free menu available and the staff didn't check with the chef what my wife could eat and what had gluten. The second night, after we complained was better and at breakfast there was at least gluten free white bread available.
We only used the pool during our visit, which is very nice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Andrew,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts after your recent stay with us. I am glad to read that you took advantage and enjoyed our leisure facilities. I was however disappointed to read that you left feeling your needs were not catered for. Staff are trained to accommodate all guest requests.

Should a guest have special dietary requirements these are passed onto the kitchen and front of house teams. We would ask the guest what dishes they would ideally like to eat off our menu, the chefs would then adapt these dishes accordingly to suit a gluten free diet. We do this so the customer does not feel they have received a below par menu just because of their dietary requirements. I can only apologise this was not the case and please be assured your feedback will be used in a progressive manner.

It is a shame that the free upgrade which was intended as a nice surprise was not to your taste, the bedroom in question is well ventilated with a balcony and windows but it has been a rather warm British summer so far.

Again thank you for your feedback and do not hesitate to contact me directly should you wish to discuss this matter further.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Went to park farm with my partner and had a lovely bar meal I had the seared salmon on noodles and my partner had the sausage and mash. We followed it with a piece of hazelnut and white chocolate cheesecake followed by coffee. The whole meal was lovely. The hotel is a nice environment with really nice staff I will recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Freedomlife54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Our bar menu is extremely popular, and many guests have been enjoying taking their meals outside in the sunshine this year.

We were all thrilled to read your fine comments regarding your dining experience, and the staff are grateful you took the time to acknowledge their approach to customer service.

We shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We came for dinner on a Saturday evening. Food generally disappointing, fillet steaks were tough but flavoursome, no veg included in the grill set menu, veggi option of beetroot tart with rocket salad was just rubbish (puff pastry with sliced beetroot, handful of nasty rocket and a pile of raw red onion!). Set menu pricy for what it is. Menu priced as either 2 or 3 courses (at about £25 and £28 respectively but the majority of main courses attract a supplement of between £3 and £6, what's the point in that?) Staff polite but all very young and seemingly inexperienced, service slow. Drinks expensive for Norfolk.

It had the general feeling of a business travellers hotel where the prices are set in line for bored 'road warriors 'on an expense account. Decor, service and menus feel dated and tired, it really could have been the inspiration for Alan Partridges Norwich travel tavern.

We did not stay the night so cannot comment on the rooms, but the public areas were clean and tidy , if a little Holiday inn/Posthouse circa 1992

In short it just doesn't cut it in 2014.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Mattfromnorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Matt,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts after your recent visit to our restaurant.

I have investigated your feedback and would like to offer our thoughts below.

The menu as with many restaurants in our market tier does indeed have some dishes with supplements. After checking the menu from Saturday night I can confirm there was 6 starters and 9 mains. Only one of the main dishes incurred a supplement. This was a rack of Lamb. The only other dishes that incurred an additional charge were from the grill menu Eg Fillet steak (£6 supplement).

Many restaurants would charge you £25 just for a fillet steak meal so we do not feel this additional charge is unjustified.

The kitchen team have assured me the Beetroot Tart is a very popular dish on the menu currently and they were surprised to read your feedback. The raw red onion is part of the roquette salad as it is described on the menu.

We are a very popular hotel for business and leisure guests alike so we would disagree with your description of a business travelers hotel. We do feel are prices are inline if not cheaper than many of our competitors.

We encourage the employment of local people and do employ a number of young staff who are looking to enter a career in the hospitality industry. Training is an ongoing task at Park Farm so I can only apologise if you felt the team appeared inexperienced.

Park Farm is an independently owned and operated hotel so do not feel we are comparable to a Holiday Inn.

Feedback is very important to us here, so please be assured yours will be used in a constructive manner.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff are very welcoming and are happy to help. The rooms are above standard and very well equipped. Only down point was our particular room didn't have air conditioning. But the food was excellent. And overall i enjoyed my time here. Would recommend this venue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 89Mell92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

We trust you had a great time during the wedding celebrations and we are pleased to read you had such an enjoyable stay.

Many of our higher grade bedrooms do come with air-conditioning, but as with the nature of Park Farms buildings some areas of the hotel are not able to accommodate air-con units.

It is great to read the heat did not ruin your stay and we will hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,880 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,252 reviews
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
981 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: £93 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett, Norfolk
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing