We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had a 2 night stop here in early May. Room was a good size, with lovely views onto the golf course. The spa was excellent - my wife was very happy with her treatment - and the pool area was great. Surprisingly quiet given there were weddings there every day, but the hotel is quite large. We used the Park and Ride into Norwich - £4.20 return for the 2 of us and about a 15 min ride into town. The golf course looked good, and again not too busy. There are no places to walk out to eat so you have to drive or eat in the hotel. The park and ride finishes at about 6pm.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the golf course
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,055 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2012

As a Marriott rewards holder for over 10 years we have stayed from Brussels to Bristol -all great. The receptionist so rude we left and went to Holiday Inn Carrow Road- sacrificing the pool but gaining staff who treated us like long lost friends- no contest!!
Reminded me of the worst GP receptionists- truly dreadful

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank savkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed for one night, a group of 6 ladies for my 40th birthday weekend with a spa package. Dissapointed that our rooms were not ready till gone 3pm but we went for our treatment after lunch which was very nice & were totally chilled
Out after it didn't seem to matter. We then had to get everything out of the car to check -in to our rooms, we were not disappointed with the rooms as they were lovely & clean. However no bath robes or slippers as promised as we were on the spa package, reception said they would bring them up but they never arrived we asked the maid cleaning other rooms & she soon sorted them out. Dinner was excellent & so was breakfast, staff very good especially at dinner. Spa staff were very nice too really made us feel special. All in all a lovely hotel with a couple of minor disappointments. Won't put us off going again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deangelis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here for a 3-day golfing break.
Room was typical Marriott, which is a good thing in my opinion. The room was cleaned perfectly and when we asked for it to be done as opposed to when convenient for them.
The thing that made this place stand out from the crowd was the staff. They were all very helpful and an absolute credit. Breakfast was a good buffet where all produce was freshly restocked and the staff again were attentive.
One area that is worthy of note was their "casual" Zest Restaurant which is near the golf club facilities. Here the food was very good and reasonably priced but the level of service was as good as, if not better, than the main restaurant. Certainly a more relaxed dining experience with wonderful staff where nothing was too much trouble. In fact we dined here most of the time.
The golf course was well maintained and a pleasure to play. Not too testing, but still enjoyable.
Totally recommend this place for relaxation, golf or even just convenient if going to Norwich city as park and ride is just down the road.
In short we shall be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet but rooms at back overlook golf course and are really quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Room/Suite excellent, bed comfortable.
Food mixed, breakfast selection couldn't be better but dinner menu a little dated although reasonable quality still not quite up to expectations
Pool quite chilly,needs a couple more degrees to be really inviting.
Staff excellent, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were not staying at the hotel, but used the restaurant.

The ambiance of the restaurant was less formal than we thought it was going to be. The literature we saw said slacks should be worn by men. As "outsiders" we still felt comfortable. However, we saw a couple of people in jeans. The view into the garden was really lovely, with rabbits and birds offering entertainment.

The menu offered good choice and was quite straightforward wih decent sized portions. The quality of the food was very enjoyable and the price was what you would expect from this standard of restaurant. The service was excellent, very much customer focused, right from our booking over the telephone to when we left.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHAnorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I had a lovely 2 night stay in the Easter holidays with my husband and 13yr old son. The room was lovely and spacious [we had the four poster suite] .. it was a little noisy early in the morning as adjacent to your bed wall is the housekeeping storage room!, however as we dont lie in too late , this wasn't a problem for us.
The reception were friendly and welcoming and restaurant staff were all good.
The hotel is very well placed for Cromer and the Broads. Great to take a boat out from Wroxham, where there is also a great Thai restaurant.
The breakfast has improved greatly since our visit last summer, with an excellent choice.
The pool areas and steam room are good and we all enjoy the hot tub.
My son and husband used the driving range and again the staff were helpful.
My only criticism is the spa staff, they dont seem to care particularly...
1)they didnt bother to return my initial call,
2) after my 2nd call went unanswered, I went in person to them, I had to ask THEM to take my mobile and room no. in case of a cancellation for either of the days I was there, but no one contacted me, yet when I went again later that day, 2 separate half hour slots were available!!
The treatments are average [I've stayed here 4 times and had 3 treatments] and they fall far short of my local salon, I presume its because they have a constant 'supply' of wedding clients, so they dont have to try very hard! I will not bother using them again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri-Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,692 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
741 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing