We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I booked this hotel for our wedding night and I must say you get what you pay for. The room was excellent with its own courtyard although it was a standard queen room. The bed was amazing, comfortable cool and very large.
The buffet breakfast was extensive and very good quality and the staff could not have been friendlier. We paid £168 for the night including the breakfast which was value for what I was expecting from this quality of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

878 - 884 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

After cancelling with another hotel because their swimming pool was closed for maintenance we booked with Sprowston Manor Marriott. The room they gave was horrific on the ground floor. It had mildew on the trim of the shower curtain, along corner of the walls and the caulking surrounding the bathtub was cracked and mildewy as well. The fixtures were rusted, as were the light fixtures through out the room. There was also a strong smell of damp. We were promptly given an upgrade. When we got to the upgraded room there was no telephone service or wireless (we had paid the £15). After a half an hour it was sorted but we had already wasted valuable time in our stay. Later that evening we went for a swim. Its a lovely pool but there were several teenagers doing hand stands and jumping into the pool. After nearly 15 minutes of trying to get their attention to move over, several more teenagers walked in and went straight over to the jacuzzi. We couldn't enjoy our swim at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Its to expensive for what you get! Marriott should be ashamed of themselves for that quality of service.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here in September 2009.

Gorgeous hotel, 5 star quality for 4 star prices!

Our room was amazing, we had a four poster bed and a huge spa bath.

The bars and restaurants are lovely too.

Well recommended and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Four poster bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great room. Big and very luxurious. Pool looked great although I didn't use it. Irritated by the noise coming from a large marquee type thing outside; very loud dance music with a crazy woman screaming into a microphone. If I'm paying nearly £200 quid/night I expect peace after a hard days work not pounding bass, and a screaching banshee encouraging an Aerobic or Step Class!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Highlander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay. Paid for the best room but quite pricey for what u got. Bath was huge tho although take yr own bubble bath.
Food was very good altho knickerbocker Glory which was excellent on Friday night, was a let down on Saturday night.
Hotel very clean.
Spa ok altho quite expensive and actual treatment time was short. Loads of members use gym and swimming pool so not exclusive for hotel guests.
Pleased we went but wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve888m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Nice hotel let down by a multitude of errors in the restaurant that spoilt our stay.
They needed reminder for water request. They forgot request for bread roll. Dished up the most grisly sirloin ever then said 2 others before me had been sent back. Why was it still being served? Veg were cold and overcooked. Offered a fillet replacement but said I would have to have the 4oz that they serve up with the surf & turf as they didn't have 8oz. They didn't have the sense to think 2 x 4oz=8oz. It took me to suggest this. I thought they were being apologetic by offering me another glass of wine while we were waiting for our meals to be cooked again, but they charged me for it!!! I couldn't be bothered arguing and was loosing my will to live. Then when the meals arrived 2 hours after we started my plate was overloaded with undercooked chips and the veg looked like the original heated up again and was all inedible apart from the fillet.
If this restaurant wasn't attached to the hotel it wouldn't survive.
Suggest B&B and eat out in the nearest pub, the experience will be much better and wont take 2.5 hrs.
Sorry Marriott I would have sent you a feedback email but you don't provide one on your website. Why not? Dont you want feedback?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary612466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had a 2 night stop here in early May. Room was a good size, with lovely views onto the golf course. The spa was excellent - my wife was very happy with her treatment - and the pool area was great. Surprisingly quiet given there were weddings there every day, but the hotel is quite large. We used the Park and Ride into Norwich - £4.20 return for the 2 of us and about a 15 min ride into town. The golf course looked good, and again not too busy. There are no places to walk out to eat so you have to drive or eat in the hotel. The park and ride finishes at about 6pm.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopperboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,766 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
224 reviews
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
914 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range: £90 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing