We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The hotel grounds were quite impressive as you can see from the exterior photos. Lovely building with typical Marriott styling throughout. Room was pretty much standard for Marriott although no AC was a disappointment even for a mild weekend. The staff was very friendly at all times, we very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,055)
There are newer reviews for Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

856 - 862 of 1,056 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

We went to this hotel (4 ladies) for my 40th birthday celebrations. Arrived to find a bottle of wine and jars of sweets/nuts along with a card from the hotel. Lovely touch and v thoughtful. Room was ok-good. Major problem was no air con in the room. It was stiffling and sleeping was out of the question. Can't believe a 3 star does not have air con. It put a real damper on things. We wanted a quick snack so we ordered room service from the 'in room menu'. We were charged £3 for them to bring it to us... No mention of this charge anywhere.. But sneaky. We then asked for some milk to be sent up as our room didn't have any... This never appeared. Reception staff were 'ok'... Not the most welcome bunch. Breakfast lovely but they are understaffed. Waited a while for coffee. Overall we thought it was a nice hotel in beautiful grounds but with a small amount of effort it could be stunning. I think they let themselves down at times.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hibs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I booked this hotel for our wedding night and I must say you get what you pay for. The room was excellent with its own courtyard although it was a standard queen room. The bed was amazing, comfortable cool and very large.
The buffet breakfast was extensive and very good quality and the staff could not have been friendlier. We paid £168 for the night including the breakfast which was value for what I was expecting from this quality of hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

After cancelling with another hotel because their swimming pool was closed for maintenance we booked with Sprowston Manor Marriott. The room they gave was horrific on the ground floor. It had mildew on the trim of the shower curtain, along corner of the walls and the caulking surrounding the bathtub was cracked and mildewy as well. The fixtures were rusted, as were the light fixtures through out the room. There was also a strong smell of damp. We were promptly given an upgrade. When we got to the upgraded room there was no telephone service or wireless (we had paid the £15). After a half an hour it was sorted but we had already wasted valuable time in our stay. Later that evening we went for a swim. Its a lovely pool but there were several teenagers doing hand stands and jumping into the pool. After nearly 15 minutes of trying to get their attention to move over, several more teenagers walked in and went straight over to the jacuzzi. We couldn't enjoy our swim at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Its to expensive for what you get! Marriott should be ashamed of themselves for that quality of service.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed here in September 2009.

Gorgeous hotel, 5 star quality for 4 star prices!

Our room was amazing, we had a four poster bed and a huge spa bath.

The bars and restaurants are lovely too.

Well recommended and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Four poster bedroom
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great room. Big and very luxurious. Pool looked great although I didn't use it. Irritated by the noise coming from a large marquee type thing outside; very loud dance music with a crazy woman screaming into a microphone. If I'm paying nearly £200 quid/night I expect peace after a hard days work not pounding bass, and a screaching banshee encouraging an Aerobic or Step Class!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Highlander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 night stay. Paid for the best room but quite pricey for what u got. Bath was huge tho although take yr own bubble bath.
Food was very good altho knickerbocker Glory which was excellent on Friday night, was a let down on Saturday night.
Hotel very clean.
Spa ok altho quite expensive and actual treatment time was short. Loads of members use gym and swimming pool so not exclusive for hotel guests.
Pleased we went but wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve888m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,692 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,181 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
741 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range: £79 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing