We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Retreat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Relaxing Retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed only one night, but if one had the flexibility spending a few days would be ideal, not only to enjoy the hotel and its facilities but also to explore Norwich and the Broads. Most guests appeared to be in the area on business, but an attractive pool and golf course awaited those who could spare the time. We found the hotel welcoming; the room (317) spacious and well appointed, with a bathroom that had modern fixtures and counter space that allowed you to spread out your toiletries. Also had the best towels, and particularly the washcloths, we have found at a Marriott. Breakfast buffet had a large assortment of items, suited to almost any taste. Sprowston Manor’s park-like setting is a relaxing alternative to the congestion of Norwich, and the hotel offers a wide range of activities or simply comfortable accommodations for those quickly passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    310
    161
    65
    43
See reviews for
221
354
25
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked the Suffolk Suite for our family Wedding Anniversary celebrations, 100 years in total, a combined Diamond Anniversary and a Ruby Anniversary party to which we invited over 120 people. All the staff from the Sales Agent, Kirstie, Paul the Function Room Manager and all the catering staff were excellent. The food was perfect and we were well catered for, every detail was perfectly arranged and all our guests commented on such a superb and wonderful buffet lunch. We were also very lucky with the weather as we were able to have photographs taken outside in the beautiful gardens and grounds and those who wanted to could play croquet on the lawn. We can thoroughly recommend Sprowston Manor to anyone who has a 'special' celebration to arrange.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night and had booked through a website not the actual hotel. When we got there the hotel was lovely we then were upgraded to a suite free of charge. When we got to our suite we were very happy it was tastefully decorated and we had plenty of room. There was a four poster bed and in the bathroom there was a massive bath two sinks and a shower. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. The staff were very friendly polite and helpful. We had a fabulous stay and will definitely being visiting this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rach0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott on Friday and Saturday night with our 2 daughters and 2 other couples and their children as we all went to BeWilderWood on Saturday. We had an excellent stay, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, all the staff, from reception, door attendant, bar, restaurant were all very helpful and friendly and extremely accomodating in the restaurant (even with 6 children under 6!!!). The children loved the pool too. Breakfast was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good, but slightly overpriced for the quality it was felt. However, I would definitely stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BedBrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chingford
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I decided on an overnight stay to make a long journey more bearable..we should have booked two nights. Fantastic price £99 B&B, queen size bed, great room, quiet..lovely pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Staff so helpful and friendly (especially the chap who 'did' work at the nearby De Vere Hotel)..We shared a Traditional Cream Tea in the afternoon and then had dinner, which was excellent, not rushed and very good quality. Breakfast was also very good and we soooo wanted to stay another day but previous arrangements meant we had to go home :-(

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the new year holidays, we have stayed here twice before, we returned again because it never fails to meet our needs. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, you feel relaxed as soon as you make your way up the driveway and the hotel comes into view. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable to typical Marriott standard, the bathrooms clean and well appointed. The staff here are always polite and helpful. Breakfast in the main hotel is of a good standard, and you can go to the golf club sports bar for lunch or coffee. We always enjoy spending time at the leisure club swimming pool and jacuzzi, and have also had treatments at the spa, it's worth treating yourself. We are very likely to return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fsimsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

my daughter and i treated ourselves to a day spa to relax before new job, and her degree finals. So our experience included an overcrowded swimming pool, dirty changing rooms, a lack of lockers, a manicure that had to be re-done the worst we have ever had, my pedicure toe paint already chipped the next day, relaxing room with no drinks or reading materials, dirty windows, and screaming kids running up and down the corridor in the so called relaxation rooms. I have been to Sprowston spa a number of times and each time it has got worse...sorry wont be going again. overpriced, badly trained beauticians and awful cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvatore_longo, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on Trip advisor
Firstly I would like to apologise for your experience at La Fontana Spa. I am sorry that your spa day was not as relaxing as you would have expected, especially as it was a treat before your daughter started her new job and finished her finals. All of our therapists are fully trained and they each have additional training prior to starting here at Sprowston Manor. I can only apologise for your daughters initial paint and I hope that her re-paint in the afternoon was to your satisfaction and to the standard we hold our therapists to. It is very unusual that your toe paint has chipped the very next day as the Jessica polish is more of a lacquer and does maintain results for approximately 2 weeks. I hope that you will return to La Fontana Spa so we can reinstall confidence that we are a professional spa and offer our guests the relaxation they deserve. As a hotel spa we are family friendly and children are welcome to use the leisure facilities, we become increasingly busy during school holidays however I would be happy to discuss our quieter and adult only times with you should you wish to rebook.

Kind Regards
Lucy Green
Health & Beauty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
2.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing