We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Nights 3 Days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“2 Nights 3 Days”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A. Group of us want to Sprowston Manor for 3 days golfing . The weather was somewhat to be desired,the golf course was in good condition the greens were good and fast. Leisure facility's were clean and very friendly, food was good, would go back again for golf or just stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    325
    172
    72
    44
See reviews for
240
371
26
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had lunch here on a previous occasion and our son who was visiting us from London ask to have lunch at Sprowston Manor and we were not disappointed Very good and attentive service with excellent food. A very warm and friendly atmosphere and we can recommend this highly.
The homemade sorbets and icecreams are superb and because we mentioned this to our waiter the chef came to see us and explained his recipes--that is what we call excellent service! It is worth giving praise where it is due.
Next time we will book a room and experience dinner and the accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hackford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Sprowston Manor for our 25th wedding anniversary and were surprised and delighted when we were upgraded to the Spencer Suite....it was fabulous. Hotel facilities are very good although we didn't use the spa on this trip, but I have used the spa facilities on a previous visit with some girl friends for a hen night. Looking forward to returning again at dome time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed only one night, but if one had the flexibility spending a few days would be ideal, not only to enjoy the hotel and its facilities but also to explore Norwich and the Broads. Most guests appeared to be in the area on business, but an attractive pool and golf course awaited those who could spare the time. We found the hotel welcoming; the room (317) spacious and well appointed, with a bathroom that had modern fixtures and counter space that allowed you to spread out your toiletries. Also had the best towels, and particularly the washcloths, we have found at a Marriott. Breakfast buffet had a large assortment of items, suited to almost any taste. Sprowston Manor’s park-like setting is a relaxing alternative to the congestion of Norwich, and the hotel offers a wide range of activities or simply comfortable accommodations for those quickly passing through the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oxford1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked the Suffolk Suite for our family Wedding Anniversary celebrations, 100 years in total, a combined Diamond Anniversary and a Ruby Anniversary party to which we invited over 120 people. All the staff from the Sales Agent, Kirstie, Paul the Function Room Manager and all the catering staff were excellent. The food was perfect and we were well catered for, every detail was perfectly arranged and all our guests commented on such a superb and wonderful buffet lunch. We were also very lucky with the weather as we were able to have photographs taken outside in the beautiful gardens and grounds and those who wanted to could play croquet on the lawn. We can thoroughly recommend Sprowston Manor to anyone who has a 'special' celebration to arrange.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night and had booked through a website not the actual hotel. When we got there the hotel was lovely we then were upgraded to a suite free of charge. When we got to our suite we were very happy it was tastefully decorated and we had plenty of room. There was a four poster bed and in the bathroom there was a massive bath two sinks and a shower. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. The staff were very friendly polite and helpful. We had a fabulous stay and will definitely being visiting this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rach0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott on Friday and Saturday night with our 2 daughters and 2 other couples and their children as we all went to BeWilderWood on Saturday. We had an excellent stay, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, all the staff, from reception, door attendant, bar, restaurant were all very helpful and friendly and extremely accomodating in the restaurant (even with 6 children under 6!!!). The children loved the pool too. Breakfast was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good, but slightly overpriced for the quality it was felt. However, I would definitely stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BedBrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,600 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,116 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
878 reviews
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
887 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing