We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Knaresborough, N.Yorks
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One night stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed for one night only to break up a long journey. Hotel is set in lovely grounds containing what appeared to be a well maintained golf course. I arrived early but was pleased to be able to immediately check in. The receptionist was very friendly and efficient and formalities were worked through in quick order. The room was well maintained and contained all the facilities you would expect from a Marriott hotel. The common areas were well furnished and comfy. Bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed a good night's sleep. Overall a good hotel with efficient and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilMunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina M, PA to General Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that we accommodated your requests for an early check in. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our golf course and we hope to welcome you back to the Sprowston Manor again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    323
    170
    69
    44
See reviews for
236
365
26
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
peterborough, uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay at sprowston manor 2/3 times per year as a family and would not hesitate to recommend. Our most recent visit in May 2014 promoted this review as although staff are always fantastic this time it warrants a review! A special mention to all of the reception staff & porter, nothing was too much trouble. We were travelling with our 3 month old and 3 year old and they went the extra mile to ensure we had everything we needed and our children were happy. Happy children - happy parents!
Rooms are spotless with huge beds- there was no cot on arrival, but one was sent to the room Within a minute of requesting. Had a problem with the sink plug- again maintenance Rectified the problem immediately.
Breakfasts plentiful- something for everyone.
Swimming pool is great for families although does get very busy - but we made a 7am. It's and had the pool to ourselves which my toddler loved. I imagine guests without children could find it too noisy ( we did travel at the weekend)
We visited Zest restaurant a couple of times- laid back comfortable atmosphere although quite expensive for the standard of food.
No doubt we will be returning in a few months!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina M, PA to GM Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Claire

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
It was lovely to welcome you back to Sprowston Manor and we appreciate your loyalty and we will share your great feedback to all of our team. We are pleased to hear your lovely comments regarding our rooms and we do hope to welcome you back to the “Manor” soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this Hotel during a weekend break in Norfolk, first impression was that it was very clean and tidy, we ate in the restaurant on both nights something that we very rarely do, again a very good standard of catering.

But the most outstanding memory of the weekend at the Hotel were the the staff, the whole team are a credit to Marriott friendly conversation, attentive service, every member that we came into contact were a wonderful advert for the Marriott Group.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

In 30 years of travelling the world on business and pleasure this was quite the the worst experience I have ever had with Reception. Downgraded from the Studio we had booked for two nights to possibly the worst room in the Hotel due to the fact I had 2 beds preferred on my Marriott Rewards profile,told it was ' my fault' and that I could ' take it or leave it 'and what did they expect the Hotel to do .Manager was totally out of her depth. 45 mins of negotiation brought recompense that was duly delivered by the Hotel but this should have been offered immediately.
As for the Hotel, it was as one would expect ,slightly showing its age with a disappointing breakfast.
However Restaurant was excellent and our Suite on the Second night superb.

Room Tip: Suites are great, Standard Rooms small, confirm your booking !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew D, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

As I mentioned in my previous email to you I cannot apologise enough for the errors made with your reservation and in the way it was handled by my team. I have made certain all of our Reception and Management team have been retrained in how to better respond and resolve situations involving unforeseen over bookings. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with regards to your dinner experience on the second night and your satisfaction with the suite that you stayed in.

I hope we do have an opportunity to welcome you back to Sprowston Manor in the not too distant future.

Once again my apologies and best regards

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

A. Group of us want to Sprowston Manor for 3 days golfing . The weather was somewhat to be desired,the golf course was in good condition the greens were good and fast. Leisure facility's were clean and very friendly, food was good, would go back again for golf or just stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had lunch here on a previous occasion and our son who was visiting us from London ask to have lunch at Sprowston Manor and we were not disappointed Very good and attentive service with excellent food. A very warm and friendly atmosphere and we can recommend this highly.
The homemade sorbets and icecreams are superb and because we mentioned this to our waiter the chef came to see us and explained his recipes--that is what we call excellent service! It is worth giving praise where it is due.
Next time we will book a room and experience dinner and the accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hackford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at Sprowston Manor for our 25th wedding anniversary and were surprised and delighted when we were upgraded to the Spencer Suite....it was fabulous. Hotel facilities are very good although we didn't use the spa on this trip, but I have used the spa facilities on a previous visit with some girl friends for a hen night. Looking forward to returning again at dome time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,537 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,104 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
877 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing