We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Norwich Hotel(Norwich)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stracey Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,009)
Filter reviews
3,009 results
Traveller rating
1,020
832
602
332
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
832
602
332
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseterrace bardeluxe roomspa breakevening mealsteam roommain barlovely groundsleisure facilitiesfour posterplay golfnight breakwaiting staffpark and ridebirthday treatshort breaklovely room
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 3,009 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here for one night as had a family party to attend,arrived earlier in the day so we could go for a swim,very relaxing it was too.
Our room was lovely and the bed was great plenty of room bigger than a king size and was very comfortable.
Breakfast was great quite a variety to choose from
Staff were very polite and friendly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trace0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Trace0705

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dunston Hall for a family party.

The team will be delighted to read how your room was lovely, swimming pool area relaxing, breakfast great variety with themselves very polite and friendly. The staff here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Beautiful room, clean and good facilities. Fantastic breakfast with full range of breakfast food and super spa facilities. Excellent value for money. Beautiful house and location. Great Wi-Fi connectivity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shar0n173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you shar0n173 for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was delighted to read you found the hotel a fantastic retreat finding your room beautiful, our breakfast offering fantastic, hotel beautiful and your stay excellent value for money.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Just a one night stay for a business event. The place is very impressive as you approach by car but the interior is overall tired and drab. My bedroom had been refurbished and was perfectly OK. Biggest disappointment was the hour long wait for food in the evening (although the steak was good when it eventually arrived) and a dreadful lunch the next day. Terrible dried up burgers. Worse than my memory of school food!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear John C

Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel.

Whilst I was pleased to read you found the hotel impressive from the approach and your room okay it was disappointing to read you were let down by our food offering. Please be assured your comments will be addressed by the Management Team and myself as customer feedback is important to us as we use this to continually address the facilities and services we offer our guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Second time we have stayed here, beautiful setting, great staff, great rooms, bar food excellent and buffet breakfast lovely, with everything you could want. Will be coming back again, haven't tried pool and spa yet!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petertucker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you petertucker2 for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was delighted to read you love the hotel finding the setting beautiful, staff and rooms great with bar food excellent and breakfast lovely. The team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dunston in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a great place to stay & have a function. Beautiful grounds & hall.our room was very smart & clean.The staff are warm & friendly & cannot do enough to help you.Cannot wait to go back.Excellent Time.THANK YOU DUNSTON HALL.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathleenn296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear kathleenn296

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dunston Hall.

The team will be delighted to read that you found the hotel a great place to stay with beautiful grounds, room very smart and clean and themselves warm and friendly. The staff here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it is always rewarding when people take the time and trouble to review us.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews