We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$57/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Norwich Hotel(Norwich)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stracey Hotel(Norwich)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,011)
Filter reviews
3,011 results
Traveller rating
1,020
832
604
332
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,020
832
604
332
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseterrace bardeluxe roomspa breakevening mealsteam roommain barlovely groundsleisure facilitiesfour posterplay golfnight breakwaiting staffpark and ridebirthday treatshort breaklovely room
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 3,011 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

A well run 19th century constructed hotel boasting really good wifi coverage based on fair use basis. Champion World class golf course. Excellent wooded parkland. Close to Norwich. Comfortable accommodation. Nice swimming pool. Good quality breakfast.
Has a Golf shop but lacks a newsagents shop but news papers can be ordered from the reception and are delivered early.

Room Tip: Room 335 has a view over a slight slope and a large lawn. Quiet room but is quite a walk from reception.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harveyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear harveyKent

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dunston Hall.

The team will be delighted to read you enjoyed your four day break finding the golf course champion world class, accommodation comfortable, swimming pool nice, breakfast good quality with the hotel close to Norwich for exploring the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dunston in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Good staff and very nice hotel. Still trying to find a Q hotel to beat Their Telford hotel and Aldwalk manor.
Evening meals were not too bad. Breakfast buffet excellent as usual with this hotel group.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bodge002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you bodge002 for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was pleased to read you enjoyed your weekend break finding the staff good, hotel nice and buffet breakfast excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dunston in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed here for one night as had a family party to attend,arrived earlier in the day so we could go for a swim,very relaxing it was too.
Our room was lovely and the bed was great plenty of room bigger than a king size and was very comfortable.
Breakfast was great quite a variety to choose from
Staff were very polite and friendly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Trace0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Trace0705

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Dunston Hall for a family party.

The team will be delighted to read how your room was lovely, swimming pool area relaxing, breakfast great variety with themselves very polite and friendly. The staff here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Beautiful room, clean and good facilities. Fantastic breakfast with full range of breakfast food and super spa facilities. Excellent value for money. Beautiful house and location. Great Wi-Fi connectivity.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shar0n173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you shar0n173 for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was delighted to read you found the hotel a fantastic retreat finding your room beautiful, our breakfast offering fantastic, hotel beautiful and your stay excellent value for money.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Just a one night stay for a business event. The place is very impressive as you approach by car but the interior is overall tired and drab. My bedroom had been refurbished and was perfectly OK. Biggest disappointment was the hour long wait for food in the evening (although the steak was good when it eventually arrived) and a dreadful lunch the next day. Terrible dried up burgers. Worse than my memory of school food!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum_Colquhoun, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear John C

Thank you for your review following your visit to the hotel.

Whilst I was pleased to read you found the hotel impressive from the approach and your room okay it was disappointing to read you were let down by our food offering. Please be assured your comments will be addressed by the Management Team and myself as customer feedback is important to us as we use this to continually address the facilities and services we offer our guests.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Calum Colquhoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews