We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
459
357
134
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
357
134
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar golf course afternoon tea junior suite tennis courts spa break swimming pool course meal leisure facilities golf club round of golf dressing gowns sauna and steam room great golf standard room birthday treat waiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Having stayed at Barnham Broom this time last year, it's fair to say I was truely blown away at what is now a different hotel this time round. A small group of 4 of us visited last year on a 2 day golf package, we were impressed by the excellent service and menu in Flints aswell as the wonderfully kept golf courses. The only down side was last year, the hotel was looking a bit tired and dated. Due to the great golf, food and service last time we decided to return. I can honestly say this hotel has it all now, even walking through the corridors to our rooms we were amazed at the change, then on entering the room, we really couldn't believe we were back at the same hotel. The new furniture and fittings were amazing, clearly no expense was spared! The changes didn't stop there, the lounge has a wonderful eclectic range of furniture and pieces of art as well as a fantastic new fire place. It felt like we were in a 5 star London hotel in the middle of Norfolk!! After receiving the same amazing service as last time in the Flints restaurant, we decided to speak to the reservations team on departure to book for next year!! Just wish my golf had been a little better!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ForeLeftGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Our stay was booked as part of a small group tour in Norfolk. The hotel sets itself very high standards and the public rooms are particularly attractive. We had very few niggles over a four-night stay - hot water was rather slow in our room (no-one else seemed to have this problem) and the plug mechanisms needed adjusting, as happens in many hotels. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. Some features are still developing - striking pictures appeared on the walls during our stay, and the central courtyard is still being developed. It seems a little strange that access to some rooms is across an open courtyard even though the buildings actually join up. Wine prices were in keeping with the four-star rating, which kept us relatively abstemious during our stay.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had booked a Grand Houses Tour of Norfolk and when I first looked at the hotel last year, its reports did not seem to be all that good. However on our stay there, all our reservations disappeared. The breakfast was excellent, which was freshly cooked for you, I really enjoyed the kippers. There was a good selection of fruits, cheeses etc. The dinner also proved to be excellently presented and well cooked. We were with a group, so not quite so much selection on the menu, but absolutely no complaints. We enjoyed the leisure facilities, which were clean and a reasonable size pool. I cannot comment on its golf facilities but lt looked to be well used.
The only downside was we had a room and there are others which face directly onto the main path to reception, so the room is darker as the blinds are not fully open . The room was clean and had all that I think most people would wont.
It is out of Norwich so a car is needed, so a good touring base.

Room tip: See the main review, not on the main path to reception
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walkingWakefieldUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with small coach group. Everything was well organised and of a high standard.

Food was well cooked with an interesting (but limited) menu. Breakfast had a wide range and was individually cooked to meet your needs.
The rooms are on the small side but are well appointed. Those that open on to the courtyard can be noisy.
Leisure centre and pool were well maintained and good.

Over all sections the service was good and friendly.

Room tip: Try to avoid rooms which have their only window opening on to the courtyard. They are noisy and limits the privacy.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leedsdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

This was a comfortable stay and good value through an agency, though perhaps expensive at the prices charged direct.

Relatively new buildings and time share apartments are set in the midst of pretty country , down small roads. It has has two golf courses, tennis courts,spa, etc, so could be excellent for that kind of holiday - though I was using it as a base for business. It also hosts weddings, big parties and residedential conferences. It was very well maintained and clean throughout. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.

My room was reached through an open courtyard, overlooking country and tennis courts. It was more or less filled by the huge bed, but that was fine as it was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in! (There was plenty of comfortable quiet sitting areas in the main hotel part if the room began to feel cramped). There was a small table, armchair, and dressing table/desk with convenient plugs - and wifi available. It was very well lit, another bonus. My mobile phone had no reception. Good bathroom with bath+ shower (screen not curtain!) etc and nice toiletries.

Breakfast was excellent, fruit salad fresh, croissants crispy, cooked breakfast was made to order and extremly good. I did not eat other meals there, but was told that the food was outstanding , by colleagues.

Room tip: take an umbrella in winter as you may need to go outside to access main building.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinGoodfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews