We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary night away”
Review of Barnham Broom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barnham Broom
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Anniversary night away”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Transformed with the refurbishment, although we have always enjoyed our stays here. Staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Food in the new Brasserie restaurant couldn't be faulted, bit slow in between courses (fifty minutes between starter and main) and a drink was served in a cracked glass but very quickly rectified as soon we pointed this out. Room was modern and well equiped. Reception was warm and car park although busy, was ample. Afternoon tea was wonderful. Breakfast was good too. very clean. Husband tried pool and said it was a little bit cold but the good outweighed any problems so will visit again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments after staying at the Barnham Broom Hotel. I am pleased to read that all the staff represented the Hotel well and you found the food to be of a high standard. I have passed on your comments to our Food & Beverage Manager regarding the slow service and the chipped glass you received so thank you for bringing that to our attention.

We will look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    307
    113
    52
    30
See reviews for
117
379
18
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I have recently just returned from a organised golf weekend at Barnham Broom, I must say what a excellent time I had and how fantastic the WHOLE weekend was,
The rooms were of a high standard as was the leisure facilities,Pool,Gym and changing rooms.
We had a great package which included B&B/Dinner & 4 rounds of golf. The food was superb as was the selection of breakfast each morning.
The golf courses were in excellent condition considering the weather we have all had to put up with this year so far. I would highly recommend this wonderful Hotel whether a golfer or not.
The bar/leisure/food and golfing staff were extremely helpful and polite, which only added to a great relaxing break away.

100 out of 10

Simon Mortimer

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We are delighted to see that you had such a lovely stay at Barnham Broom and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our passion. It was great to see that you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel and all of our facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My third visit to Barnham broom but not since recent renovation of hotels rooms and restaurant.
What a difference, cannot fault a thing, staff were most helpful.
Both golf courses were playing very well, had a really wonderful stay, will go back for sure !

Room Tip: Rooms were great, quality of linens great and also bath products !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 901Misty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was extremely pleased to here that you had such a wonderful stay at Barnham Broom. I have passed on your kind words to all of our departments who greatly appreciate such positive feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halesworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We visited friends who were staying in one of the HPB properties. They had a really lovely apartment overlooking the golf course, with a balcony. Beautifully appointed place, and obviously a lot of thought and care had gone into the design. We headed over to the bar for a drink, and were lucky enough to be able to sit out in the sunshine so we decided to stay put for lunch. Delicious club sandwiches, and a very appetising steak sandwich, just touched the spot.

The facilities looked excellent - it reminded us of the golf clubs/complexes in the US. Our friends thoroughly enjoyed their stay, and we enjoyed our brief visit. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Property Bond at Barnham Broom. It was lovely to see that you enjoyed all aspects of the Hotel and all of our facilities. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billericay
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My wife and I spent two nights on a package through Secret Escapes.
The deal was very good value and what made it more so, we were upgraded from a standard to a junior suite!
The whole stay was faultless with special thanks to the attentive and friendly staff and the quality of food was excellent.
Altogether a lovely break.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillericaySeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Barnham Broom Hotel. The staff and management sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments. We value your feedback and will share it with our teams.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Spent a very agreeable few days break staying here...an hotel and time-share property located near Wymondham. We stayed at the HPB property skirting the 18th fairway on the Valley golf couirse rather than the hotel part but you share the same facilities e.g. spa, golf, bars & restaurant. We were also blessed with great weather, which possibly influences the review a little but only insofar that we spent all of our time outdoors - playing golf. The HPB properties are well appointed, comfortable and well looked after. The commonb hotel areas are also well looked after and well appointed with friendly and helpful staff. But not all is well......quite how they work out their bar & meal prices is a mystery...£7.95 for a toasted sandwich (with underdone string fries) was beyond parody....drinks are also at central London prices....quite bizarre...which is why it's not busy - apart from the usual corporate expense account bods. Wymondham is nearby as is Norwich, with Cromer another 40 mins north but still accessible. In summary, a very nice location and, if you get the weather, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: As it's a pretty secluded location, there's no noise anywhere really, so you'll not need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Property Bond at Barnham Broom. We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. We truly value the opinions of our customers so thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I booked a 2-night package for my partner and I, having heard about Barnham Broom from a number of sources. Because they feature so often in discounted golf breaks, I didn't have a great impression. I figured it was the sort of place that catered chiefly to large groups. But I was wrong. There were lots of couples among as well as a few groups. The service was excellent. The food was much better than expected. And the golf on both the Hill & Valley was excellent. The only thing against it is the prices for sandwiches in the Sports Bar were extortionate. Apart from that, we'll be going back (and packing our own sarnies).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ontheroad164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. It is great to see such positive reviews from our guests and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. It is very important to us that your experience at Barnham Broom is shared so thank you very much and we will look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnham Broom
4.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,114 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,595 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,140 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
874 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnham Broom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Property: Barnham Broom
Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barnham Broom offers a warm and welcoming ambience to all guests with its exceptional 4-star experience and first class facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks 300 acres of beautiful Norfolk countryside with 46 refurbished hotel rooms offering comfortable, stylish and luxurious accommodation. Barnham Broom is best known for its two championship golf courses surrounding the River Yare Valley. The Spa at Barnham Broom, is also a wonderful place to relax and unwind. And The Edge Health & Fitness Club, with its state-of-the-art gym equipment, sauna, steam room, squash courts, tennis courts, fitness classes and heated indoor swimming pool is the perfect place to improve your health & well-being. There is a choice to eat dinner and Sunday lunch in the stylish Brasserie; Valley Bar Lounge for Afternoon Teas and cocktails; or something more informal from the all-day Sports Bar and Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Barnham Broom Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing