We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend golfing and spa”
Review of Barnham Broom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barnham Broom
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Certificate of Excellence
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend golfing and spa”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We arrived late on the Friday night after a really bad car trip. All I can say is within 5 minutes of our arrival we had forgotten all about it. The service was second to none, with nothing being to much trouble. I had arranged to entertain my top customers with golf for the boys and spa for the girls, again this was a fantastic experience. The food was great, we ate an evening meal Friday which was fabulous and breakfast both mornings, there was plenty to eat.

All staff were brilliant.

Never a frown everywhere smiles all round.

Well done to all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you very much for such a kind review and for taking the time to share your experience at Barnham Broom. I was delighted to read that you received an exceptional level of service and excellent food that we strive for everyday. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority.

Thank you once again and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    313
    115
    52
    31
See reviews for
121
381
18
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed as part of secret escapes deal which was very good value and included a nice afternoon tea. The breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant.However, we were really disappointed with type of clientele that was at the hotel on the Saturday afternoon,we had our afternoon tea booked for 3pm and there was a large group in the sports bar,their language was absolutely awful and could be heard through the whole of the lounge area.For a four star hotel I was shocked to hear such vile language,if I had of had my children with us I would have left the hotel immediately,at no point did any member of staff intervene to calm the rowdy group down.even when the group was walking through the lounge their language was awful. I loved the hotel but really don't think we would book again if this sort of behaviour is the norm

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcela40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea, that the staff were very pleasant and that you loved the Hotel. However, i would like to sincerly apologise for the bad language you experienced from another party. Please be assured that i have made staff and Management aware of how much disruption that was made to you and your guest and this is something that we do not tolerate at Barnham Broom. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this are properly looked into and have taken steps to insure that this does not re - occur.

I am very gratful for your feedback, we hope that you would return to Barnham Broom in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The rooms are well appointed and clean, lovely Molton Brown toiletries. We found every single member of staff to be friendly and polite, they made us feel very comfortable and welcomed. The spa treatements were done to a very high standard. All in all a great place to for girls getaway weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G66Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you very much for such a kind review. It was so lovely to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that all the staff at Barnham Broom were friendly and made you feel welcome. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority.

We really appreciate your kind words and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed as part of secret escapes deal which was very good value and included a nice afternoon tea. The breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant and courteous on the whole. However, we were really disappointed with the pool/sauna area - very tired, dirty grouting and pretty shabby overall. It does taint the experience and general perception of the hotel, because it was difficult to relax in the pool area and hence the reason the break wasn't quite what we were looking for. If you don't plan to use the pool, your experience may be different.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fonzy_harlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience. It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay at Barnham Broom and the staff were pleasant and courteous. However, I was concerned with your comments regarding the pool area and Sauna. Please be assured that i have spoken to our Health & Fitness Manager who will be looking into all the points you have raised.

We thoroughly appreciate your feedback so thank you and we shall look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We decided to book Barnham Broom for our daughter's wedding and could not have made a better choice. We had a fantastic day, as a result of the attentive service from Andrew and his excellent team. The room looked beautiful and the food was excellent, both for the wedding breakfast and the evening buffet. Jerry the toastmaster kept the day moving with a balance of organisation and fun. I would strongly recommend this venue for your wedding day.

Room Tip: WE did not stay at the hotel as we live locally
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We are so pleased that we made your daughters wedding day so special. Providing Our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our passion.

I will pass on your kind words to Andrew and his team who will be delighted with your lovely comments.

Thank you ones again and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed with 22 close friends for my 40th birthday. Everyone had a wonderful time, the standard of rooms was excellent as was the restaurant and lounge area. We all enjoyed the golf, incredibly challenging (especially in the wind). Wives loved their treatments and were very well catered for. Overall we had a great time, Most importantly we were made to feel at home and that allowed everyone to relax, the hotel managed even with a large group to create a great balance between formal and relaxed, happy to keep bar open late.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments after your recent stay at Barnham Broom. I am so pleased to read that all your needs were met and you received exceptional level of service. Making our guests feel welcome and well cared for is our highest priority.

We thoroughly appreciate your feedabck and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Tried the new brasserie on Thursday - and will certainly be back. Has a vibrant but comfortable atmosphere suitable for anything from a quiet meal for 2 up to a group celebration - with tables nicely spaced so do not intrude on other diners conversations. Service was pleasant , and food excellent - really good quality and well presented but decent portions so no need to stop for chips on the way home. This is a much improved dining experience from previous restaurant and I would recommend you give it a try - you don't need to be a resident to enjoy this facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
May i take this oppurtunity to personally thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at the Brasserie at Barnham Broom. I am pleased to see you have experienced high standards of service and excellent food that we strive for everyday. It really does make us proud that our guests are receiving exceptional sevice.

Thank you ones again and we shall look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnham Broom
4.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,128 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,643 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,160 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
889 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnham Broom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Property: Barnham Broom
Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barnham Broom offers a warm and welcoming ambience to all guests with its exceptional 4-star experience and first class facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks 300 acres of beautiful Norfolk countryside with 46 refurbished hotel rooms offering comfortable, stylish and luxurious accommodation. Barnham Broom is best known for its two championship golf courses surrounding the River Yare Valley. The Spa at Barnham Broom, is also a wonderful place to relax and unwind. And The Edge Health & Fitness Club, with its state-of-the-art gym equipment, sauna, steam room, squash courts, tennis courts, fitness classes and heated indoor swimming pool is the perfect place to improve your health & well-being. There is a choice to eat dinner and Sunday lunch in the stylish Brasserie; Valley Bar Lounge for Afternoon Teas and cocktails; or something more informal from the all-day Sports Bar and Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Barnham Broom Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing