We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family weekend away”
Review of Barnham Broom

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Barnham Broom
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband was racing at Snetterton Circuit over the weekend & we chose to stay at Barnham Broom for 2 nights which is located approx 25 minutes from the race circuit. Accommodation was excellent. We had a junior suite which meant 2 adults & 2 children (7yo & 5yo) could all be accommodated in the one room using the sofa bed in the room. Our room had a lovely view out over the tennis courts & rolling green hills beyond which was a welcome feature when you normally live in the city. The main bed was extremely comfortable & extra large with good quality linen & plenty of good quality pillows available to suit everyone's needs. We also ate at the Sports Bar both nights. There was enough choice on the menu without it being wildly exciting but unfortunately on the first night the meals took nearly an hour to arrive which for our 2 youngsters was really stretching the friendship a bit far !! Timing of the meals on the second night was better which was a welcome relief. Breakfast was served each morning in the Brasserie and it was very nice with plenty of options both on the continental buffet & hot breakfast menu items, all of which were included in the Bed & Breakfast room rate we had paid. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the meal service in the Sports Bar. Other than that slight disappointment the rest of the weekend was a huge success. I would quite like to return for another weekend without the children this time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience. We are so grateful for all our guests who take the time to leave us their opinions. I am so pleased you had a lovely stay at Barnham Broom and it was very nice to read that you would return.

I am however sorry to read that you experienced very slow service in the Sports Bar. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and are dealt with immediately.

Your feedback is much appreciated so thank you and we shall look forward to again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (932)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 932 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We were surprised how wonderful this hotel is. My father in law is a HPB timeshare member and booked to stay here over Easter. They invited us to stay and we were dubious but really happily surprised!
Beautiful surroundings. Lovely room. We even stayed on a extra night as so comfortable!
Our room was a junior suite. Room 64. Very comfy and clean.
All the staff in the hotel are lovely. Very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is fit for a king. We had a 'Norfolk breakfast' 3 days in a row!
We were slightly disappointed by the Sports Bar dinner. It was basic. But very expensive. £98 for dinner for 5. Almost microwave meals for the pasta. But the boys loved their burgers! They looked fab.
I read reviews to go to the local pub for dinner and that was half the price and delicious. The bell in one mile away!
Considering the hotel brasserie food looks amazing we were disappointed with the sports bar food!
But we will stay here again.
Unfortunately I didn't get the use the spa. But swimming pool and jim brilliant.
All very child friendly too!
Hotel lounge very comfortable.
Great atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Evie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Barnham Broom. I am very pleased to read your lovely comments regarding your stay at the hotel. It’s lovely to read that the Hotel Property and staff exceeded your expectations.

I am however sorry to read that the you felt that your dinner in the Sports bar was not up to Standard. Please be assured that i have made the Sports Bar Manager aware of your comments so thank you for your honesty.

Your feedback is much appreciated and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I got married at this hotel last Saturday and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful from day one and nothing was ever too much trouble. Debbie was amazing and ensured our day ran as smoothly as possible from the moment we booked. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the service was second to none. We had 90 day guests who all remarked on how great the food and service were. This hotel offer an amazingly priced package deal and I was so pleased with the extras such as flowers, toastmaster and service. I would recommend this hotel to anybody thinking of getting married, our day was so stress free and relaxed thanks to the team at Barnham Broom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natkaufman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for such an amazing review after celebrating your special day with us here at Barnham Broom. We are very grateful you have taken the time to tell others of your special day. It is very important for us to always uphold the highest standard of service we set ourselves.

I have passed on your glowing praise to Debbie and the team at Barnham Broom you greatly appreciate your lovely feedback.

Thank you once again and we shall look forward to seeing you again very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The staff at the hotel and spa were fabulous. The pool area was small to sit and relax - mainly due to tots having a swimming lesson. My afternoon tea as part of the package was fab and I enjoyed a relaxing read of my kindle overlooking the golf course in the lounge area. My treatments were undertaken by Bryony, who was superb. I had the luxurious full body massage with a scalp massage - a complete de-stress. Thank you very much indeed Bryony! Highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jeenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much for such a kind review. It was so nice to read that you thouroughly enjoyed your stay at Barnham Broom. I have passed on your kind words to Bryony who is very grateful and appreciates you taking the time to tell others of your experience in the Spa.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

3 hours drive from London very good no problem on the motorway . On arrival lovely surrounding green grass of home ? The Welcome was nice front of house staff very helpful indeed they even show us to are rooms . (1) the bedroom was nice and clean until we need to hang are clothes and to are surprised we add a mini wardrobe ? Ha ha inside we found a mini fridge and tea & coffee tray too wow . (2) the bedroom the sink had a lovely crack right down the middle of it too . The bath plug didn't work so you could not fill the bath . My daughter room had the same problem too . We have reported it but no luck . Anyway (3) morning breakfast was lovely the only thing was the service was slow but the food was great the staff are young but we got to support them . (4) the gym we love it the changing are nice and clean . (5) The pool wow plenty of room to relax and kick back . (6) the parking is good and secured . Overall we were only there for two days but we had a good time. Happy face !

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank jahmandean21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We are grateful you have taken the time to leave us your feedback after your recent stay. It is important for us to uphold the high standards of service we set ourselves here at Barnham Broom. We always appreciate our guest’s positive comments and feedback so we can be assured that we are still working and maintaining the excellent service we strive for.

Please be assured that i have made maintenace aware of the crack sink in your room and we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We are most grateful for your feedabck and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My husband and I have just spent two days at this hotel and could find no fault with any part of our stay. The staff were extremely courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We had afternoon tea which was homemade and delicious. We also ate in the sports bar and have no complaints. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. It gives everybody involved with the operation great pride to read such kind words regarding the high level of service we offer to all of our guests.

It seems we exceeded all of your expectations on this visit so thank you and we shall look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in a standard room, which was perhaps a bit small but was certainly very comfortable. The room had a lot of very thoughtful details - good sized bar fridge, ample tea and coffee making materials, comfortable chair and small wardrobe. The bed was fantastic, made with high quality linens and excellent pillows. Towels in the bathroom were also excellent, and the Molton Brown toiletries are a nice treat. Shower has good water pressure. Staff are all courteous. The breakfast was excellent, but food in the bar is less so - there are plenty of good pubs nearby so you do have other options.

Room Tip: From past experience, we asked for a room on the side facing the tennis courts because rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TazzieDevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so grateful for all our guests who take the time to leave us their opinions. I am so pleased to read that you found all aspects of your stay such a positive experience. Making our guests feel comfortable and well cared for is our highest priority.

Thank you ones again for your review and we shall look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnham Broom
4.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,207 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,839 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,238 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
230 reviews
22 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnham Broom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Price Range: £82 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barnham Broom offers a warm and welcoming ambience to all guests with its exceptional 4-star experience and first class facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks 300 acres of beautiful Norfolk countryside with 46 refurbished hotel rooms offering comfortable, stylish and luxurious accommodation. Barnham Broom is best known for its two championship golf courses surrounding the River Yare Valley. The Spa at Barnham Broom, is also a wonderful place to relax and unwind. And The Edge Health & Fitness Club, with its state-of-the-art gym equipment, sauna, steam room, squash courts, tennis courts, fitness classes and heated indoor swimming pool is the perfect place to improve your health & well-being. There is a choice to eat dinner and Sunday lunch in the stylish Brasserie; Valley Bar Lounge for Afternoon Teas and cocktails; or something more informal from the all-day Sports Bar and Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Barnham Broom Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing