We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second to none”
Review of Brasteds

Brasteds
Reserve with OpenTable
Brasteds is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$46 - US$70
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

A have eaten here on several occasions and every time is as good if not better than the last. Excellent menu & service second to none in Norfolk. Here's to the next visit.

Thank Thepottersnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 182 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Came to Brasteds for a dinner dance recently and was blown away by the food and quality of the staff. The place lends itself more to events (which we attended) in my opinion The restaurant opens Thursday to Saturday (but it would be worth it). the food was fantastic and the service high quality for the event we went to. Looking forward to coming back. Parking was a bit tight on the night so best to get there early.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Owner at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

John, thank you for the review. I am pleased to read that the event was successful and the food was up to scratch. Perhaps we can entice you to return to the restaurant for more Brasted's magic! Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We got married here in July 2013 and had 70 day guests. The food was absolutely incredible and very consistent. All guests complimented the food and we were very impressed. Our tasting evening prior to the wedding was also perfect and I cannot find fault in the food or service at all.

Thank you all so much for such a wonderful day. We will definitely be back for dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bex9993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Owner at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Becky, Happy Anniversary to you & Sam!!

I'm so pleased that your guests had such a wonderful time. Although our restaurant is the foundation of our ethos, we try to emulate everything we do at our events, food & service should be wonderful no matter the numbers attending. Food is such a memorable aspect for those attending a wedding, I hope your guests remember, if not us, the food when you celebrate your tin anniversary.

Hope to see you soon to carry on the celebrations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

As usual a very welcome return to Brasteds, right from taking the call for the booking to leaving at the end of a lovely evening the service is excellent.

The food had changed this time around as you would expect but as always tasted fabulous with some little modern twists. I am not going to write a detailed description of the courses as I don't want to give away anything for those of you yet to visit.

Try it, you will love it !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Owner at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Geoff, I thank you for your review & praise. We have a new member of the team, Chef Tim Abbott who is now Head Chef & Buzz's lieutenant. He is responsible for the team in the restaurant kitchen. Maintaining our ethos Tim & Buzz have created some exceptional dishes of which we are proud. Our new summer menu is due to launch on Thursday 24th July. Hope to see you upon your return. Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Attentive yet unobtrusive staff provided us with an exceptional evening. From their first welcome as we stepped in and throughout the evening they provided a first class service. My "duck" beef -(thanks nick) - was perfect, as was the lamb .... It had been a whily since I had last been, won't leave it so long til the next visit xx

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caknights4086474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasteds N, Owner at Brasteds, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your review & in particular the praise you gave the 'DuckBeef' (a new dish to our extensive repertoise!). Hope to welcome you again soon. Nick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasteds also viewed

Norwich, Norfolk
Stoke Holy Cross, Norwich
 

Been to Brasteds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing