We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great Hotel in Lovina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2012

i been already 2 times before in the Bali Paradise Hotel in Lovina and i still like to come again to this hotel. I m currently there, the always give me the same huge room with big balcony for an amazing sunset view over the ricefields to the ocean.

This hotel looks always like new, very well maintenance, clean and service and food improve permanently.

The food in the restaurant is very delicious, even for me as a local i enjoy the western food as well and the prices are even surprising me, its cheap for that quality. And the even have more snd more good indonesian dishes, like Rendang or a very good Seafood kebak, try it.

What shall i say more, for me the best hotel in Lovina and i will return as often i can.

I read a few reviewer which says its a colonalstyle hotel and not very balinese, for me i really like this mixture of balinese and westernstyle hotel type, because beside few traditionell decor you find high class western decoration as well and what makes the spot very nicely is the location.
Most of all good hotels in the south, Kuta and Seminyak only construct and build in this styles!

Bali Paradise Hotel is close to the beach, surrounded from ricefields and away from the noisey mainstreet.
Its a really relaxing place to stay - i just can recommended to everybody who looks for peacefull and quiet holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jotravelbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Jotravelbali,
Greetings from Bali Paradise Hotel – Boutique Resort in Lovina !

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing BALI PARADISE HOTEL to accommodate your holiday in Lovina and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to accommodate you already the 3.th time in our resort and we are very happy to hear how much you like it again. We are happy to learn that you had a again wonderful stay at our huge rooms. Also a big thanks from our Staff and Chef's for your compliments.
Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Lovina / Bali trip.

Best regards from Lovina, Bali,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

First the good news -- a very pleasant lobby, a spacious room (make that VERY spacious), a pleasant and responsive staff, an easy and free internet connection in the room, a decent restaurant, and just a five minute walk to the beach.

Now the bad news -- took longer than it should have for the A/C to cool the room (and I arrived on a very hot day, needing a comfortable room), the lighting in the room was poor, at least half of the cable channels were unavailable, the bathroom was designed/built by the visually impaired -- steps up and down in odd places (not great for a middle of the night visit!), and I never did get anything hotter than warm water with which to shave and shower (very annoying).

No fault of the hotel, but Kalibukbuk (also known as Lovina) has little to recommend it other than its beach; there are far better places to visit and stay on the island of Bali.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear “Trup” - Greetings from Bali Paradise Hotel in Lovina.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Bali Paradise Hotel to accommodate your days in Lovina and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear your good news so that you had partly a good stay at our Resort. Great that you enjoyed the space of our Lobby and Rooms and that the free internet connection even in your room satisfied you too.
Thanks a lot about your compliments about food and service – our Chef’s and Staff will be delighted to hear that.

To your bad news let us explain: Yes, our rooms very huge therefore we generally switch on the AC (aircondition) in the morning before Guest’s arrival (14.00pm check in ) – so the rooms pretty cold – but I saw on our records on your arrival day the Government Electric Company PLN (which supply all over Bali the Electric) had a power failure (what is still common in Bali) and the whole morning we had NO ELECTRIC – therefore room was not that cold – sorry, but wasn’t our fault.
Hot Water: We have a 600 liter hot water depot which is heated by solar and powered also by electric booster when not enough sunlight – so we guess its plenty of hot water available for only 8 rooms! But during High Season, when our Hotel is permanently full, some Guest enjoy an half hour very hot water shower which is a bit exaggerated by outside temperatures from 28 (night) – 34 (daily) degress celcius. And for shaving, you easely can boil a pot H\hot water with the provided watercooker from Coffee/Tea Facilitie.
The steps in the Bathroom a bit bad designed, we agree with you, but we cant change that and btw the constructor and first owner of this hotel was an American from Chicago before we overtook this place and what he thought about those steps, unfortunately we all don’t know 

Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you maybe back on your next Bali, Lovina trip.

Best regards from Lovina, Bali,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We only had one night here - but this hotel would be very high on our list when we return. Very comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price, very quiet - its a little bit of a walk from Lovina centre - good food and a great swimming pool. I had one problem with the pool - its seemed almost over chlorinated to me - and I came away with sore eyes - but this may not have been anything to do with this pool. Hard to tell. It was certainly a great size, and very clean.

Staff were extremely friendly, and I would certainly go there again. Would be a particularly good spot to spend a few lazy days doing very little in comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris6847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear “Chris6847” - Greetings from Bali Paradise Hotel in Lovina-BALI.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Bali Paradise Hotel to accommodate your days in Lovina and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful, short stay at our Resort and that you enjoyed our food served in our “LE GONG”-Restaurant – the Chefs will be delighted to read this and the Staff give you a big Thanks for your compliments.
We are sorry to hear that maybe our pool can be overclored – but we can assure you its not the chlorine, I just meassured it with the poolkeeper – chlorine is in balance - but the hardness of the water is difficult task to get under control (we had same problem also last month) – Bali Water is currently a very hard water type – a lot of limestone inside, so we have to bring it down and you might be a bit sensitive with PH-treatment contact with your eyes, but if we do not bring the hardness of the water down, the poolwater will look milky and cloudy – Sorry again for that. PH-measurments now OK, we just checked it.

Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali, Lovina trip.

Best regards from Lovina, Bali,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

we had reserved 5 rooms (9 people) and spent 2 nights at Bali Paradise. The whole hotel has only 8 rooms, so we occupied quite all the rooms. The check-in was fast and they upgraded me (and my husband) for free from a classic room to the presidential suite, just a good surprise to thank me to have booked rooms for all my family group. The presidential suite is huge with large terrasse and several sofas.
Everyone enjoyed those 2 days. We loved this hotel, very cleaned, well-decorated. Around the hotel, we discover nice rice fields, nice beach - not enough water to swimm with the low tide , but the swimmingpool at the hotel was very pleasant. We had dinner and lunch at the hotel, meals were very good with beautiful presentation. Just a short walk, aless than 15mn, you can join the main street and discover a lot of other restaurants. We booked also the spa for massage, it was perfect and at good price.
the hotel offers also huge common areas with tennis table, snooker, library with a selected books. It is like a big resort without all the crowd. We loved it.
I recommend this hotel to anyone, looking for nice quiet area, on Lovina coast, with good cooking and very friendly staff. ideal for family trip in Bali, outside the noisy life.

Room Tip: the hotel has only 8 rooms, all in second level. several have large terrasse and other balcony. al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singleema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear “singleema” - Greetings from Bali Paradise Hotel in Lovina.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Bali Paradise Hotel to accommodate your days in Lovina and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our huge, clean rooms and your free upgrade to our Presidential Suite, and that you liked as a french guest our Hotel-Decoration, as well that you liked our food served in our “LE GONG”-Restaurant – the Chefs will be delighted to read this!

Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali, Lovina trip.

Best regards from Lovina, Bali to France,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Well this is a nice hotel...

The rooms are huge and well equipped (fridge - bug spray huge bathroom with shower and bath), the staff is also great very kind and helpful, the hotel is situated at a short walking distance from the beach but since the beach in Lovina is not that nice, you may want to stick around the pool that is quite big...

The restaurant is not bad, not the best ever but ok...

On the downside, the decoration of the public spaces are dreadful, bright colors splashed all over the wall... Odd paintings (Picasso bad imitation)...

The place is nice and I would recommend it given the price, but don't expect an authentic styled hotel, there is here a mix of german bad taste with touch of indonesian good taste...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheoSalvador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear Theo Salvador - Greetings from Bali Paradise Hotel.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Bali Paradise Hotel to accommodate your days in Lovina and taking the time to write your review of our property in TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our huge, clean rooms. We are sorry that we didn’t got your taste for our Hotel Public Area decoration, but let me tell you most Guests are impressed about the huge colorful painting (which btw far away from a Picasso, lets say its not that far away from your french artist Fernand Léger :-)
We choosed this kind of decoration to bring as much color possibly into our Hotel because we Balinese love anything colorfull, look at our nature, daily life and even our religion (ceremonys).

Once again thank you for your continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Bali trip.

Best regards,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

we only stayed here for 2 nights but wished it was longer. The rooms were excellent so clean and tidy the rooms had everything you needed like fridge,toilet deoderant and bug spray. the food was excellent and the staff were so nice and helpful. we will definately stay here again. the only thing that i didnt like was the massage staff turns out that they dont have a in house masseuse they"ll ring down to the beach and get the girls to come up and give us a massage and then charge 120,0000 rp which was a crap massage. So in my view dont get a massage!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albionparkflower123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Dear “albionparkflower123”,

Thank you for your nice review of our resort! And also thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others.

We happy to hear that you liked our huge rooms, the cleaness and all the amenties of our accomodations.
The Chefs and Kitchenstaff will be delighted to hear that you liked our food served and decript it as excellent. As well the Servicestaff is happy to hear that the could serve you the way you liked it.

We are a bit sad to hear that you didn’t enjoyed our massage. I don’t know what was happened but I will check it out and come back to you. It is right that we do not have an indoor Masseuse permanently because it doesn’t work over the whole year – mostly Massages wanted during High-Season-Period, but we do not call Masseuses from the Beach – we work (contracted) since years with and old traditionell Massage Family here in Lovina and they are pretty good in giving trad. balinese Massage since Generations and we never had a complain the last years with any Guest.
Next time you visit us again please remind me (Made, General Manager) on this issue and we will give you 2 or 3 massages for FREE.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARTADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and always at your serve,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

There is only one word for this hotel....AWESOME! Friendly staff huge rooms and only 8 of them. Great food best at any hotel stayed in this trip. First class service better than the five star place we stayed at next.
We stayed 3 nights next time will be many more!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setiawan, General Manager at Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2012

Dear James A.,

Thank you for your great review of our Hotel-Resort! And also thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others here on TripAdvisor.

We happy to hear that you liked our service, as well our huge rooms. Thanks a lot for giving us a “five star award” or close to it, for service, food and accommodation – our Staff will be delighted to read this.

Thank you for having stayed with us and we look forward to the opportunity of again welcoming you back to BALI PARADISE HOTEL, Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali in the near future.

Kind regards and always at your serve,

Made Kadek SETIAWAN
General Manager
BALI PARADISE HOTEL Boutique Resort, Lovina, Bali
Email : management@baliparadisehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 25 in Lovina Beach
554 reviews
2 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 25 in Lovina Beach
842 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 25 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 25 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 25 in Lovina Beach
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, 81511, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £31 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave your day to day stress behind and be pampered by our staff at the Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort & Spa, Beauty and Massage. Arrive at your beautifully appointed and spacious room overlooking mountain and ricefields down to the ocean. Large pool with Pool Bar, 3 restaurant areas, poolside and ocean view seating, 2 Bars (Lobby and Pool bar), trad. Balinese MASSAGE, Library, regulation Pool Table, Ping Pong Table, Entertainment, SAT-TV (Indovision or YES-TV, individual to choose by yourself in any room - 99, or 35 intern. Digital channels like CNN, BBC, FOXsport, CineMax, FOXmovie, NGC etc.), Any room with in-room safe, complimentay AQUA Water bottles (daily), Complimentary Tea and Coffee Facilities, Phone and Mini-Bar, Daily Tours, Golf, Watersports and much more. Situated in the middle of a rice field with nearly no neighbors, it is quiet and relaxing. From your balcony you can watch the day to day life of Balinese rice farmers. This is the real Bali a lot of people never get to see. Our spacious bedroom balconies are situated in such a way that you get rice field, mountain and ocean views from each one with amazing sunsets to view! This view is both breathtaking and unique to this hotel. FREE Wi-Fi access all over in the Hotel and in any Room ! PRICE-Range: between $ 50 - $ 200 / Check out over our HOTEL-Webpage Last Minute Bookings and our HOT DEALS and/or Packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Kalibukbuk
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing