We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Seminyak, Indonesia
2 reviews
“As good as it gets...”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Greatly enjoyed 3 nights during X-mas 2013. Experienced and very friendly staff, beautiful and comfortable bungalows and good chefs in the kitchen.
In combinination with a beautiful set-up of the Spa, one of those smaller resorts you could only wish for in Bali. Great scenery over some rice fields in the direction of the sea (some 4 km down the hill)
Whereas Lovina itself is not such a thrill, the resort itself is VERY enjoyable. Just rent a scooter in Lovina for 3euro's a day and make your own trips. Don't forget to try one of the warungs along the coats west of Lovina. You might be the only tourist amongst local people, and they serve the freshest grilled fish with a Bintang beer almost for free... ;-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_efh_ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    13
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
57
133
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've stayed at Puri Mangga for 2 weeks. It's a little paradise: Stunning view, very friendly personnel that is ready to fulfill every wish, clean rooms with high-quality handmade furniture and decoration from Balinese craftsmen (incl. open-air bathroom - have a shower under the stars!), very good food, different 3-course dinner menu every day made from 100% fresh ingredients, driver services always available to get down to the town or to do any excursions you want.

The fact that the resort is situated a bit remotely (far from mass tourism!) and it consists of only a few bungalows spread over a large park makes it feel really private and individual. Only drawback of the rooms is the subtle lighting which may not be bright enough at night.

This place is not for one-night stays when you're traveling through, instead, it's a perfect oasis for relaxing! I will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Check room details on their website - every room/bungalow is quite individual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopetoun, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Puri Mangga is absolutely perfect. the staff, food and rooms are beautiful. Owners are really great people and I wished i could have spent more time here. Nothing was too much trouble even organised early meal for our last day there to match our travel arrangements. Stayed in the Family Villa and it was beautifully presented and very comfortable.
To Hans and Angie you are very special people and thank you for your advice and help during our stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I wanted to get away for the weekend from South Bali to North Bali, and of the places to stay I chose Puri Mangga because it was not on the beach and had private villas, allowing for quiet and privacy. Additionally, the price was right. It was just what I needed and better than expected. I stayed in Palm House, a very nice large villa with a great view. Food was excellent and so were all of the staff. The owners, Hans and Angie, were there and treated me like family. The small size of the resort (7 villas) made it somewhat like being at a bed and breakfast, and the more contemporary term of boutique hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sorinrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The Puri Mangga hotel looks like it came out of the brochures you find on your airplane seat or with more exclusive tour operators. You will be amazed!

Located high in the hills with an amazing view, it is your perfect place to relax at the pool! For more active tourism, the hotel staff takes you wherever you want to go (Lovina beach for free, or for a tour on Bali).

Arriving at this hotel, you are nobly received with a personal touch and a relaxing drink that makes you feel at home right away. The rooms are simply wonderful. At first, the outdoor shower seems strange, but it is a perfectly intimate place to make you feel even more relax than at the pool!

Since we experienced a very active vacation, we did not enjoy the hotel's lunch and dinner more than once. But breakfast is outstanding, with fruits & juices that cannot possibly be more fresh and delicious homemade bread and cinnamon rolls. The staff really makes you feel welcome because they are there for you with a big smile.

Relax and enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for the poolside cottage! It is a small villa with two adjacent cottages, each for 2 persons, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donMalvolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Great service, friendly and attentive staff, beautiful location. Highly recommend. We stayed in the Upper House and couldn't,t fault it....well maybe the noisy gecko!
Loved our 1 night there ...shame we couldn't have stayed longer

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

a small resort 3 km from the beach in the hillside,the family house is beautiful with two separated rooms and great outdoor bathrooms, pool is big with stunning sea views, breakfast the best we had on Bali, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unterbringung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
789 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
529 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
298 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#9 of 23 in Lovina Beach
236 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pandawa Village Villas
Pandawa Village Villas
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa

Property: Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa
Address: Jalan Damai | Kajuputih, 12789, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lovina Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience your dream vacation apart from the mass tourism in the north of Bali, the Island of Gods.Puri Mangga, a fine and cozy boutique residence, hidden on the hillside 3 kms south of Lovina and surrounded by ricefields and palm trees, is dedicated to offer you some of the finest things of Life: Luxury,Beautiness,Relaxation and great Food.Enjoy a special atmosphere and your soul will be captured for a long time.Experience our Restaurant with one of the best Food in Lovina with an Indonesian/Italian Fusion Kitchen. Our 3 chefs live and work for tasteful cooking and you will enjoy the freshness of our mostly organic food with every sense.The Spa of Puri Mangga offers a big variety of massage and body treatments. After a relaxing massage merge into the flowerbath with an exotic drink and enjoy the fragrances of the flowers and the phantastic view to Lovina Bay and the Chinese Sea.All the products we use in the Spa are natural and organic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort And Spa
Puri Mangga Sea View Hotel Lovina Beach
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing