We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Phenomenal Experience! Worth much more...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lovina Beach, Buleleng District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Daydream7...
1 review
“Absolutely Phenomenal Experience! Worth much more than 5 stars!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Located in the quiet area of Lovina (Northern Bali), this is the perfect place for you and your family to get away from the noise and hustle of the south. The black sand beaches were different from what we are used to but it did not take away from the beauty of the area. Our family stayed here for 30 days and it was absolutely AMAZING!

Le Mirage is located on a mountainside and the property is breathtaking with its lush green gardens, fish ponds, gazebo, multiple fountains, and nighttime lighting. The house itself does not disappoint; each room has its own full bathroom and a ton of storage/closet space. The kitchen and dining area are stunning, especially at night. The pool, which is much larger than pictures can portray, became my children's favorite place to be- it was often very hard to drag them out for adventures and meals.

Our family ate nearly every meal each day at the villa and we were never disappointed. The staff ensured we were never bored and prepared a variety dishes ranging from traditional Western meals to traditional Indonesian and Balinese meals. It was so good each meal became our “favorite” meal.

While the villa is beautiful and brought much satisfaction on its own, the main reason our stay was so fantastic was the result of the attentiveness and level of effort put forth by every member of the management and staff. The managers, Ray and Honey went above and beyond to accommodate my family, which includes 3 children ages 7, 8, and 13. They assisted us with pretty much every aspect of our extended stay including: local and long distance transport (to and from the airport and the monkey forest), planning fun family activities, arranging private scuba lessons (in the villa pool), and suggesting adventures that were in the local area.
This, coupled with the easy going nature of Honey and Ray, truly made our stay phenomenal. The staff, Anik and Gedde, were just as fantastic. To say that I am satisfied with our stay at Le Mirage would be a massive understatement. I highly recommend Le Mirage if you are looking for an unforgettable experience!!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thanks heaps Tim & Rebecca for your terrific words about your vacation time with us. Hosting your family was just as enjoyable for us as it was for you. We hope your extended family come stay with us soon as you are planning for October. We are grateful to have made new friends from the USA and will stay in touch. Honey & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn W
1 review
“Tranquility and luxury with the best of traditional Bali”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

villa Santai is situated in the northern coastal village of Lovina. Lovina is the unspoilt gem of Bali, with the traditional laid back atmosphere without the "Wall to wall" tourists. While boasting excellent restaurants, bars, and traditional market, it also a must for dolphin watching, snorkelling, and unspoilt beaches.
villa Santai offers luxury and tranquility in style. The 4 poster bed in the private villa was the piece de resistance after the beautiful lap pool, gorgeous tropical gardens and delightful prepared meals by the caring and dedicated staff. A bonus was the ability to drink safely from the tap water supplied by the villa's filtration system.
Ray and Honey, the owners and managers play an integral part in making your holiday memorable. They respond to your every need including organising outings, hosting dinners, chaffeuring and organising transfers, ensuring your stay is the best it can be.
Whether you treat yourself to the private pampering or share the villa with family or friends you are sure to have a wonderful experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks Robyn & Phil. Great to have met you and such a pleasure to look after you both. Thank you for you kind words. Honey & Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gravity20...
Copenhagen, New York
1 review
“Elegant Villa by the Beach”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Le Mirage Villa is a very comfortable place to stay with access to many beautiful scenic and cultural areas. It is a great place to relax and enjoy yourself while appreciating the amazing Balinese culture. Ray and Honey were both very welcoming and made us feel right at home.

Your age range 13-17
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Thanks for your nice words. For the benefit of other Tripadvisor readers, Our Villa is not"by" the beach but 2 km away. Maybe because our pool is so large you thought you were at the beach? It is nice that you appreciated the real sense of Bali & it's traditions & cultures which are not as apparent in the over developed South of the Island. We hope to see you again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob v
1 review
“Overwhelmingly good”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Clean, peaceful, beautiful villa. Great hosts and a magnificent place to reload your energy. Every day I arrived back at the hotel I felt like a prince:)

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Thanks 'Sir Bob', it was great having you stay with us and your work with the kids is inspirational.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandyK639
1 review
“So very peaceful, what a holiday - be spoilt at Lovina Beach, Bali”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Le Mirage Villa Santai private Lovina, Bali - Ray and Honey are such wonderful hosts. They ensured our break was relaxing, we didn't have to lift a finger - perfect! When we needed anything they were quick and efficient to help, even with recommendations to restaurants and tours. We thought their meal package was fantastic value. The gardens are lovely and spacious and very well kept by staff (Gede and Anik?) as is the rest of Le Mirage. It has been our best Bali vacation experience so far and the North is soooo much more stunning than the South. Highly recommend, we'll definitely be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Mandy for your kind review. It was a treat for us all to have you stay with us and we will keep the dates available for your next trip as requested. Looking forward to seeing you all again. Honey & Ray.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank B
1 review
“Holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

WOW!! What an amazing place. We could not believe the size and the beauty of Le Mirage, it’s rooms, gardens, pool and other areas are enormous.
Honestly, from the pictures we saw when booking we were worried about how it could possibly be this inexpensive for such a big place and for 6 adults & 4 kids. But it was and the pics do not do it justice. Ray explained it was only rented for the past 12 months and the price was to help build the venue through reviews and training etc. Lucky us!
Our entire group was absolutely spoilt from the moment we arrived to our reluctant departure.
Honey and Ray communicated with us before we arrived and made a lot of things we had not organised yet so much easier for us. They arranged one car and driver to meet us at the airport where our own enquiries kept telling us we would need 2 vehicles. The Dolphins tour Honey arranged was spectacular and we were amazed by how many there were in the Lovina waters.
We took advantage of their value meal package and the food was always top class as was the presentation & service. The staff, Anik, Gede & Komang were all pleasant although there English was ok it was great having Ray & Honey for all our translation needs. They organised a wonderful dinner at the Lovina and we all ate about a metre from the beach with great views & service as well as the transfers to and from Le Mirage for free.
The Villa is amazing value and although we added an extra 2 people at late notice it was no problem and we could have had double this and still plenty of space.
A few of us went with Captain Eddie at Rays suggestion on a 7 hour fishing trip and it was a real experience to never forget. We loved the area around the villa and the short trips we took both with the villa’s driver and on a couple of rented motor scooters. Everything is so affordable you just don’t want to stay still, but we did find it so relaxing & peaceful especially with the onsite massages and a private yoga instructor one day.
I can’t say enough great things about this place and highly recommend it to all travellers wanting amazing value for money, high quality venue and service and the most perfect position & surroundings. We will be back in Bali again and will always head north to Le Mirage Villa Santai. Thanks guys for the best time ever.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Thanks Frank & Friends. We will keep the dates open for your next trip as requested and look forward to seeing you again in May.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing