We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and smelly, don't go there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Dirty and smelly, don't go there”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Sadly we booked from germany for two weeks and only did stay one night. The room was smelling awefull. We also tryed to clean the the tables and the wiping cloth immediatly turned brown.
The towels looked like they found them on the beach...

We moved to another hotel down the street (Raditya), were it is nice and clean. This saved ouer honeymoon :-)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tobias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    34
    29
    21
    25
See reviews for
21
54
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We are a Family of 6 persons that stayed 4 Nights. We had 2 very Nice luxury bungalows with seawiew. There was an outdoor bathroom, it was ok. The 3. Room was not so Nice. The bathroom was smelling and a little dirty, so we did no use that bathroom. The poolarea was Nice and clean, the children enjoyed it. The bungalows had a colonial style of the 30ties, but nice with aircon, refrigerator, bottled water, poor internet. The breakfast was included and ok. In the first evening they told us they only had a few dishes in the restaurant, the food was horrible. Only the spaghetti bolognaise for the kids was ok. The restaurant only get one star.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, select only luxury bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, driving in the drive I thought we had arrived at the Bates Motel, unkept garden, looked deserted. Our room wasn't ready we sat in the restaurant and logged onto the Wifi, it works well. Pool is clean and yes it is on the beach. The rooms are basic hot water only works at night A/c was good and there was a fridge which was so loud I turned it off. The locks on the doors had been broken but functioned. Bed was ok bedspread was very old sheets were laundered but had never seen bleach. This is avery basic hotel and a little over priced for what you get.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lovina Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice view hotel, near by to the beach that we can watch dolphin at the early morning, the hotel staff can arrange for that, the kids really like playing on the beach area and swimming pool, actually we really enjoying stay in this cottages.

Room Tip: rooms with garden view would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meis3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We came from a long way with bike and unfortunately didn't read the other comments on Tripadviser. Room is like from 30 years ago, bathroom and toilet are really mess. Breakfast is included in the daily room cost is ok, but the breakfast they give is almost nothing.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dalgacihaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Augusta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I booked this over the net for my three mates and I. I did not read Trip Advisor reviews...big mistake. This hotel is very tired and needs significant funds to get it back up to scratch. The staff are lovely but I detected that they were a bit stressed working at such a place. From the door handle coming off in my hand when I entered the room for the first time, to no water for 2 days, to the toilet cistern internals held together with string, to the evident wood rot in much of the railings, it was just a bit too much. Parts were closed down (pool bar, area near the beach). We had booked and paid for 4 nights but decided to do our money and left after three and went back to Sanur

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanandYolande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Good points for the location, right on the beach, the clean swimming pool, the quiet and clean cottages in the typical Bali garden, the pancake breakfast (included). All the staff I met was very nice and helpful.

Perfect for a relaxing time. No noise from the road at all, which is great, and you are only a few minutes walk away from Lovina's main street. I was there during the very low season and the restaurant was empty at night, but that made this hotel extra quiet! Hopefully the owner will not be tempted to put loud music on to attract customers...

My cottage would need some renovation, in painting and furniture, which is happening cottage by cottage, if I understand well.
The reason it does not get a 5 stars is that the beach is not so pleasant, and you get hassled as soon as you get to the beach for massages, "dolphin tour", cheap jewelry shopping, etc. but that's everywhere in Lovina, unfortunately.
I would recommend Pemuteran and its private beach ten times more compared to Lovina.

Room Tip: Bargain! There are heaps of hotels in the area and everything is negotiable, of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lovina Beach Hotel
Lovina Beach Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Puri Bali Hotel
Puri Bali Hotel
#15 of 23 in Lovina Beach
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angsoka Hotel
Angsoka Hotel
#18 of 23 in Lovina Beach
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Lovina Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Lovina Beach Cottages

Property: Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Address: Jl. Raya Kalibukbuk, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bali Lovina Beach Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Lovina Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages Hotel Singaraja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing