We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kick back and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kick back and relax”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This outfit is excellent. It is such an easy place to stay. Beach front, though not the best beach in the world. The staff is fantastic and share their wonderful knowledge of where is good to eat, visit, shop - you get the picture. Kids are welcome by staff and even had an impromptu gamalan lesson. Nothing was too much trouble. Sometimes the kitchen is slow but that is because it is home cooking...simple and good. We will return, from our home base in Canggu.

Room Tip: The front rooms facing the beach are lovely and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ondzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    40
    7
    11
    3
See reviews for
25
64
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

A friend and i stayed two nights in two different rooms with ocean view (nice). The hotel had a lot of staff always ready to help you out or cleaning the place. The pool and garden are very clean and a beauty for the eye. There is also a restaurant but service is rather slow, also for breakfast. The food is nice though! Be sure to ask the staff for snorkeling or a massage, they are both very good and cheap.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Fishworkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelkerke
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My friend and I have traveled through Bali for 3 weeks and have spent our last 5 days in Lovina. After having read good reviews we've booked Cleopatra Beach Bungalows. And it was the right decision! The owners Mahmoud & Iis are extremely kind en helpful, but always discrete. This small beach bungalow resort is much more luxurious than the price indicates. Our bungalow had a view on the ocean and a classy Balinese interior. The pool is just next to the private beach (which gets slightly polluted when it rains heavily in the hills), and gives you the impression to be in the Garden of Eden. The resort is also the cleanest one we've seen in Bali. The staff is literally always busy cleaning up whatever may disturb the beauty of this place. The centre of Lovina is about 2 km from the resort. I'v' done it several times on foot, which took me about 20 minutes, but you can easily take a public Bemo, which costs only 3000 Rupiah. The resort also has a good restaurant. We had diner there three times and the last time we took the teriyaki (order a few hours in advance), which was sublime! The fresh tunafish, tofu and chicken tasted deliciously! We did the dolphin safari with the hotel's private captain and saw dozens of dolphins in their natural biotope. A childhood dream came true! Our stay at Cleopatra was the perfect ending of a fantastic trip through Bali. And the best was saved for last!

Room Tip: Choose one with view on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stefaan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful 2-nights-stays in the beautiful upstairs-room overlooking the ocean. The room was very clean, the bed comfy. We also loved the carefully maintained garden and especially the beautiful and inviting pool.
The owner Mahmoud and his wife, both from Sweden, couldn't have been more helpful and nice. They were helping us arranging everything we wanted, including a one-day Lovina Tour, dolphin watching, snorkeling and massage.
Highly recommended!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SoDeViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was the first place we stayed to start our honeymoon and it was absolutely fabulous! We loved the location, room, pool and view, but most of all we really our hosts, Mahmoud and Iis. They were absolutely wonderful and couldn't do enough for us and created a really fantastic atmosphere.
If you're looking for a wonderful place to stay that is reasonably priced and unbelievable hosts than this is it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bonnie-Sam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Cleopatra was the perfect place to stay while vacationing in Lovina. The bungalows were comfortable with AC and clean. The pool was perfect to lounge by and cool down in throughout the day. The owners are incredibly nice and accommodating. It is a little farther away from downtown than other accommodations but not too far to walk or easily rent a scooter for the day for $5. Th breakfast was excellent although the restaurant during other parts of the day took a long time and not a lot of options... But still good food. You can easily set up dolphin viewing in the morning for $7 per person through the owner and the boat picks you up right at the hotel. Snorkelling anytime you want is the same price, same deal. I would highly recommend staying in these adorable bungalows.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

A very perfect stay! The beachside bungallow was lovely& the beach view& sound was just perfect to calme down& relax! The owners are a very friendly couple and it was a warm& welcome stay! Next time in lovinia I defenitely stay again in this beautiful bungalow! Swiss greetings ;)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlgiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
302 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
2.6 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
801 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Beach Bungalows

Property: Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Address: Jalan Seririt-Singaraja, 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cleopatra Beach Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cleopatra Beach Bungalows is a small hotel with only 9 suites/rooms including one family apartment Bali style with 2 rooms and 2 bath rooms. Admired swimming pool, as well as the tropical garden with all flowers. All located directly by the beach, 2 km from the center of Lovina. Our guests feel like they're staying in private property here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cleopatra Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows Hotel Lovina Beach
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows Lovina Beach, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing