We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”
Review of Lovina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lovina Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at the Lovina Beach Hotel for the third time in one of the Deluxe Bungaloes,good air con,hot water,very good location near the beach. Redita and Gede tried very hard to help if we had a problem. Our stay was 10 days, the only problem we had was the swimming pool was not good, but their efforts to get it up to standard was great, It came good just as we left. We have booked again for 7 nights in 2013, we enjoyed the snorkelling and restuarants up near Lovina Central ( Sea Breeze restuarant and AYU Warung had very good food and AYU was also very cheap ) Bruce -Lyn

Room Tip: Bungaloes the best, standard rooms basic
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce - Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Manager at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Dear Bruce & Lyn M.,
Thank you for your review. We are always trying to improve services. Swimming pool is now normal and good. You have visited our place three times and we are looking forward to your next visit in 2013.. Greetings from Gde, Redita, all the staff and me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Lovina Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

After flee from Puri Bali, I moved to Lovina Beach Hotel.
Don't get scared of the lobby, the houses are much better, more clean and with air-condition.
Paid 200,000 per night incl. free WiFi (low season), free breakfast.
Choice of toast with different prepared eggs and tea or coffee.
The beds are very comfortable, the air condition works perfectly, hot water all the time.
The bathrooms are not so clean and the water pressure was a little bit low.
But for shower its enough.
The garden is very nice and even the hotel was close to the street, I didn't hear any noise.
Stayed for 2 nights, booked a dolphin tour for the morning, laundry was also offered.

Room Tip: If you need WiFi, choose a room close to the reception. I stayed at B2 and the WiFi was acceptable...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed at the original Lovina Beach Hotel, which unfortunately has been neglected in maintenance, but the price you pay for it's location right on the beach, over-rides the appearances of the rooms. We stayed for a week in October 2011 in one of the Bungalows. The bed was comfortable, the airconditoner was good, the fridge was good, the TV average - no sattelite TV. The gardens and lobby needed work done, but were told that improvements were on the agenda. A short walk to the right along the beach to Lovina central gives you a wide range of restuarants and markets. We have re-booked for October 2012 as it is a good low budget hotel. Bruce & Lyn

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce - Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Newer bungalows w/AC near/perpendicular to beach excellent value. WARNING Avoid rooms in older Bldg: old and poorly maintained. Rm b2 had sink and tub didn't drain: the latter still had 6in/15cm water after >16hrs!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P0C0L0C0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

This hotel located in front of Lovina Beach. First time, I came to this hotel, I was surprised with the lobby of the hotel. It looks old and did not well maintained. Fortunately, that's only the front office. This hotel consist of several bungalow. The bungalow is spacious and clean. Eventhough, the bathroom looks old and also the furniture. from one bungalow to other bungalow separate with the garden. I felt very balinese condition in this hotel, because there are gardens, tree and flower. The swimming pool is ok and also clean by the staff every day. Overall, for budget traveller, this hotel is perfect bacause of cheap and clean. For your information, you could rent for a boat and snorkeling from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissRiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is secure. excellent budget stay - and the best place i stayed at during my entire trip. I will certainly return to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SoniaLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

appalling hotel where food is really bad. we had a room where we could hear every word whispered by the neighbors next door.
The 6am tour in the beach to see dolphins is very disappointing and disgusting, fancy those 60 boats running after poor dolfins!!
berk

Stayed: October 2009
1  Thank paris0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
#20 of 23 in Lovina Beach
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Bali Hotel
Puri Bali Hotel
#13 of 23 in Lovina Beach
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovina Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Seririt - Singaraja, 81152, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £13 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovina Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovina Beach Hotel is the place to stay on the beach in the north of Bali. The location is convenient in the natural environment, away from the hustle and bustle in the South. From the highway it is very easy to enter to the parking area. The hotel area extends up to the sandy beach front. The blue sea is perfect for salt water swimming all year round. Superior Room with bungalow style and Standard Room with sea-view private terrace, sea-view restaurant, out-door swimming pool and extensive gardens. Activities that can be done are to look at the natural environment, beach and sea creatures. Dolphin watching tours are popular today. See the surrounding villages, temple building with a traditional Balinese ceremony. It is advisable to buy souvenirs. Historically, Lovina Beach Hotel comes from a small guest house called Lovina, built in 1953 by the late Anak Agung Panji Tisna, once as the king of Buleleng. The business is managed by the same family until the present time. As seen today, this small cove-shaped beach, has swallowed more than six native beaches along the coastal more than 12 kilometers, bear the name Lovina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lovina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovina Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing