We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest hotel.. comfortable place”
Review of Lovina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lovina Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Denpasar, Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modest hotel.. comfortable place”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed in Lovina Beach Hotel with my lecturer and colleges during our study tour to Buleleng trip. The front office was so traditional, but when we went to our room, the hotel area quite spacious, i stayed in the backside area and nearby from beach. My room was okay,TV refrigerator and bathtub provided inside. It's big enough and comfortable. During stay there, we also went to dolphin watching tour in the morning,about 5am. Just spent 50k,we escorted by the fisherman to watched dolphin to the middle of the sea. It took about 3 hours tour. It was fun,but lots of traditional boat tried to approach the dolphins, then the dolphin disappear because of sound of boat machine. Then we back to hotel and got our breakfast,it was yummy. we also spent our night to sharing some scary story in the pool area. But overall everything was okay and i really enjoy stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erdisovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Owner at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Erdisovia,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lovina Beach Hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and you enjoy watching the dolphins and Lovina Beach neighborhood.
We are currently renovating the old front office and other hotel facilities for guests' comfort.
Lovina Beach Hotel is relatively old, built in 1953. So they say it is a historic hotel. I hope your visit us again next time. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    68
    48
    17
    11
See reviews for
23
66
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I went there with my classmate also my lecturer, we were tourism students from nusa dua.. i went there around may 2010, already three years ago. i got room in front of the pool.. nice.. but the bathroom had problem :( clogged water channels. this hotel also in front of the beach, so in the morning we hired a boat to see the dolphin in the sea, its not prepare from hotel, direct to local fishermen.. we paid about 5$/boat. over all, nice stay here but only 1 or 2 nights.. friendly staff, nice view, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Selly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Owner at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Dear Selly C.
Thank you! I really appreciate your review and I am pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday with us at Lovina Beach Hotel. Your visit was in 2012 for only 2 nights. I hope you can visit it us again in 2013. Hopefully we can serve you better and no more problem with the bathroom . Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Sixty years old now being the original resort. Rooms are well kept and nice. Pool area lovely as are the grounds . Reception being renovated now as it was looking a bit weary but you dont stay in reception do you. Right on the beach and warung on main road by Indomart has good food if you dont want to stroll the ten minutes to the main square. Beds are good but time for some softer pillows in the A rooms. Excellent value for money and you get more really than you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterbhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Manager at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
I thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate your understanding about our efforts to maintain this historic hotel which is now 60 years old. You've cheered me up. Thank you again for this. I hope you come again to see the improvements we've done with better service and be as lovely place as ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

The rooms are close to the beach well separated from the noisy main road. It is within two minutes distance of the dolphin monument where most bars and restaurants are. The hotel has a nice and clean swimming pool. The rooms are o.k. and are equipped with AC and hot water. We payed 225,000 IDR per night, a very good price in my opinion. Unfortunately, WiFi is only available at the reception. And even there it is not very reliable and fast. The hotel has also a restaurant that serves good food at a reasonable price.

What stood out in this hotel was the welcoming and helpful staff. They even climbed up the palm tree when we had a special request for fresh coconuts!

The hotel accepts credit cards (without extra charge) and books dolphin tours for 60,000 IDR. However, I cannot recommend the dolphin tour for several reasons (see my review on Lovina Beach)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwissExplorer86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Manager at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. After reading your comments, the staff and the manager were very happy, that you have positive opinions about Lovina Beach Hotel, its location, swimming pool, services. Thank you again for this.
It is our duty to welcome and serve you with the best ability we have.
In the hotel grounds there are some fruit trees. We are very happy to provide the fruits for guests accordance to season. The coconut fruit can be picked if you want and instantly consume the water and its contents are refreshing. You may try to climb up the coconut tree by yourself, just for fun.
The WiFi service will immediately upgrade.
I hope you visit us again next time.
Best regards,
The management of Lovina Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south africa
Level Contributor
132 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We loved our stay at Lovina beach hotel and we kept extending our stay. Its right on the beach, which is peaceful and has stunning sunsets. The rooms are large and ours had a wonderful seaview. The restaurant had lovely local dishes at very reasonable prices. Breakfast was good and the staff really sweet. The pool was great too. Have already decided that next time we return to Bali we will spend more time at Lovina Beach Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Manager at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
If you feel happy and loved your stay with us, that is a reward that really make us happier. Our place at the seaside is beautiful at the time between April to November when you can watch the gleaming sunset and the calm breeze. Lovina Beach Hotel is a historic old hotel from 1953 that has been maintained to the touch as the original and the pristine environment. Once again I sincerely thank you very much and looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombok, indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I stay in Lovina Beach Hotel several times. The staff is very helpful.
What I liked best is the private bungalows, even though basic and simple, but clean.
I just left Lovina last two week, they were renovating the front office and lobby.

"Dear Lovina Beach Hotel, I can't wait to come again to see you again with the new office and lobby. See you in September."

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leezhaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Manager at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to write a review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your visit at Lovina Beach Hotel. We are always making improvements and strive to satisfy you and all the guests. I am looking forward to your visit in the coming September. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moonta, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Planned to stay 7 nights but checked out after one. All in all the place is in need of TLC, rundown and neglected. Staff were indo and were friendly as indos are. White ants in the wood bad at the eating area. Food was just to basic for me, but very cheap. We were used to better. This would suit money conscience young people, backpackers, or a football club could book the whole place out and run amuck . However well located right on the beach. I noted it was not at all busy, this could suit quiet young people with young children.

Room Tip: Best rooms found close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agung37, Manager at Lovina Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you taking the time to write a review. I want to apologize on behalf of the hotel and the staff, that the hotel and the service did not meet your personal expectations. Honestly, Lovina Beach Hotel is not fancy. It is old indeed, a pioneer hotel that is undergoing renovations to meet the features and services that maintain native culture. Many visitors love the location, traditional atmosphere and appropriately priced. On February 24, 2013, Just before you checked in there was a small rain storm, as usually in February, hit the hotel area made rather messed up. The open terraces in front of the beach bungalows and the restaurant scattered leaves, wet and slippery. I deplore the services to the guests disrupted by the situation.
In the future, if I may hope, you will visit us again in the dry season, better from March to November. We will serve you better. Thank you again and good day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lovina Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
527 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
294 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
Bali Lovina Beach Cottages
#21 of 23 in Lovina Beach
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Puri Bali Hotel
Puri Bali Hotel
#20 of 23 in Lovina Beach
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovina Beach Hotel

Property: Lovina Beach Hotel
Address: Jalan Seririt - Singaraja, 81152, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lovina Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lovina Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovina Beach Hotel is the place to stay on the beach in the north of Bali. The location is convenient in the natural environment, away from the hustle and bustle in the South. From the highway it is very easy to enter to the parking area. The hotel area extends up to the sandy beach front. The blue sea is perfect for salt water swimming all year round. Superior Room with bungalow style and Standard Room with sea-view private terrace, sea-view restaurant, out-door swimming pool and extensive gardens. Activities that can be done are to look at the natural environment, beach and sea creatures. Dolphin watching tours are popular today. See the surrounding villages, temple building with a traditional Balinese ceremony. It is advisable to buy souvenirs. Historically, Lovina Beach Hotel comes from a small guest house called Lovina, built in 1953 by the late Anak Agung Panji Tisna, once as the king of Buleleng. The business is managed by the same family until the present time. As seen today, this small cove-shaped beach, has swallowed more than six native beaches along the coastal more than 12 kilometers, bear the name Lovina Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Lovina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovina Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing