We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great room but poor food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali
Ranked #23 of 25 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We booked a bungalow / villa and we had our own private pool which was amazing for the price we paid. The staff were friendly but the beers were double what we had paid elsewhere and the food as average.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

The hotel grounds are idyllic and well kept, the rooms are comfortable and tidy, and the staff were very helpful. They were quick to respond to any request and went the extra mile to be friendly and make sure you have a comfortable stay. The location is a little far away from town and the places to eat and shop, but a driver from the hotel can take you anywhere and pick you up for a small fee. Swimming on the beach is difficult here as the beach is not sandy and fairly grubby, but you can hire a boat from the beach to take you out snorkelling, and the hotel pools are nice to swim in. Expensive to buy beer from the hotel, but a short walk to the main road can get beer at 1/3 the price.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a villa and it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surprised02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

The room still acceptable but the lighting in the room is not suit me. Overall of the service are ok and I will recommend my fren to stay at deluxe room and not the superior room because the view of superior room at night are not feeling good in which like u r staying in an haunted room.. But there was nothing at me.. Am enjoy there..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katsutoshi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

what a terrible hotel. I'm booked for 3 room . When I make the booking , i request for 3 connector room, when we reached the hotel , they give us 3 room with far location and give us the reason that full ok fine we accept the reason.
However when we saw the room is terrible!!!
1st room - the room was smelly, water pump is not strong enough, when we take bath, the water supply is very small and the air cond is leaking !!!!
2nd room - smelly room , and very insecure . when we close the door , outside person still can see thru inside .....
3rd room - insecure and the room have Centipede !!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank goh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This place has gorgeous view of the ocean and 2 lovely pools as well as nice rooms. On the downside, the restaurant is overpriced...for example the beer was about double what you would find at a cheaper restaurant or store. The hot water did not work in our room and then the water did not work in general but the staff fixed it promptly when we told them. The place is a bit far from Lovina so there is not much around there. Plan to rent a scooter or get a taxi to town for meals if you don't want to eat in the restaurant. On a side note, for an amazing meal go to Bali 9 restaurant on Loviania street (next to dolphin hotel) for the best meal ever!
I would recommend this hotel for quiet relaxing time lounging by the pool if you don't care if you are close to the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niffer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I was quiet septic at first when I booked this hotel as the previous review from T.A wasn't very encouraging.
A balinese friend advised me and explained to me that the management had change and that the new GM had a house keeping background....
Obviously my journey was completely different from the last visitors.
People at the front office where very friendly and efficient.
The overall cleanliness of the hotel is very good (room, bathroom, restaurant, pool..)
No issue with the free wifi.
Quality of the bed and aircon are ok
Staffs at breakfast are gentle and efficient, quality of breakfast is good even if the coffee is rather bad and you will not find any croissants.
Concerning the location, as I was with my car it was for me an opportunity to be in a quiet place and the walked on the beach to Lovina is a very nice promenade.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edouardgalisson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel for 10days. The hotel was nice and the grounds were very pleasing. The rooms were a good size and were kept very clean. Most rooms do not have a safe in them. The pools are nice and refreshing but there arent enough lounge chairs and it can be near impossible to get a pool towel. This hotel is a little far from the center of lovina (about 15 mins drive) but is an easy drive. Breakfast was simple but had a few options. The front desk staff were unaccommodating and unhelpful at times.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thtrebuf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#12 of 25 in Lovina Beach
141 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 25 in Lovina Beach
317 reviews
2.9 mi away
Puri Bali Hotel
Puri Bali Hotel
#17 of 25 in Lovina Beach
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 25 in Lovina Beach
246 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Hamsa Bali Resort
The Hamsa Bali Resort
#13 of 25 in Lovina Beach
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bali Taman Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali

Address: Desa Pemaron | Singaraja, 81151, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £26 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Baruna Beach Hotel is located at Bali, Indonesia. It offers 40 rooms that consist of 18 superior rooms facing their beautiful garden and 16 deluxe ocean view rooms and 6 unti villa with private pool, all of which have air-conditioning, satellite TV, and IDD telephone. Some of its amenities include spa and massage service, swimming pool, and high-speed Internet access. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Git Git Waterfall, Temples (Beji, Jagaraja, Pulaki, Ulundanu, Tanah Lot), and Tamblingan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Hotel Baruna Beach Cottages Bali Lovina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing