We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolphin Beach Bali(Kaliasem)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Agung Beach Inn(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hamsa Bali Resort(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lovina(Lovina Beach)
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rambutan Boutique Hotel(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Damai(Lovina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$408
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
85
50
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
50
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmusicians playingdolphin tourgreat little placetunafive nightsgood sizesmall hotelevery morningnice pooldolphinsbaliaccommodationmassagetoursswimmingpoolsunriseprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Didn't stay in the bungalows/villas when we dined at this restaurant next to/right on the beach. However the staff were kind enough to show us around after our meal and the accommodation looked nice.

Food was good especially the chicken satay which was plentiful. Our friends asked for a spicy curry which was a little disappointing and mild. We also ordered the seafood platter which came with fried squid, prawns and tuna. We visited on a Friday night and there was a band playing in the background which didn't block out our conversation at the table. We weren't able to dine on the beach following a heavy rain shower however it was still a great location. The restaurant also offered us a free mini bus shuttle to/from our villa when we booked in advance. Lovely staff.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank stonebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We have really appreciated this hotel and all it's facilities. You will really appreciate the distance from Lovina once you get finally annoyed by everyone trying to sell you something. Breakfast was fair and dinner was always delicious. You will also appreciate hotel pool as beach in front of the hotel (or anywhere around) is not really good for swimming. Staff was just great! Sadly I don't remember now the name of the lady from the bar, but she was excellent. Live band on our last night was second best we've heard in Bali, but they are my personal favorites anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Anne259, Eigenaar at Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear guest, many greetings from Starlight. The ladies of the bar are called Ari, Wita and Kadek. Thank you so much for the nice review on behalf of them and all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We have booked in for our third stay at this hotel. The spacious, clean and attractive units are set in well maintained gardens and the restaurant food is fresh, tasty and well prepared. It is so peaceful sitting overlooking the sea from the restaurant and the staff are warm and friendly. The only draw back is the numerous boats moored on the beach which makes it difficult to swim in the sea and the locals trying to sell you something. Ignore this and you are in for a delightful stay. Lovina is a 15min walk along the beach but the Starlight staff willingly drive you into the centre. Try the "Global Village Cafe" for a nice, reasonably priced meal.

Room Tip: All units are single story and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _dayleskiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Love staying at this hotel. It is right on the beach and has good food in the restaurant too. Beds are very comfortable and staff really helpful. Very clean and can recommend. Nice swimming pool at rear of establishment. Can get massage, but a bit expensive and cheaper on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenniferpaisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed 2 nights. Small hotel with 7 bungalows and a swimming pool, located directly at the beach. Resto and bungalow offer a variety of sitting places.
Very friendly staff and nice food. Received multiple towels for shower/swimming. Dolphin trips leave in front of the hotel, could not get easier! Walk to the town center takes about 10 min. Would recommend taking a shuttle for people having difficulty walking or at nights.
Hotel is warmly recommended. Especially suited for families.

Room Tip: All are good. Room 1 is closest to the resto/beach
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Anne259, Eigenaar at Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Thank you very much for these nice review.

Best regards,

Marie-Anne, director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews