We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
92
55
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
55
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews musicians playing great little place good size small hotel five nights every morning nice pool dolphins bali accommodation massage swimmingpool privacy
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Right on the beach. Built 8 years ago. Clean modern bungalows with all amenities. Restaurant overlooks the ocean. Perfect location, good food. Open from 8.00 am till 11.00 pm. Staff are friendly and helpful.
We visited for 5 nights and will certainly come again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Anne259, Owner at Starlight Restaurant & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you Ken for the review. We will share with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We ate breakfast and dinner here on the same day with a trip out to see the dolphins after breakfast.

Food was really good but the best thing is the location. It has a super chilled vibe and is a great place to eat a relaxed meal and enjoy a few drinks. There was a fire going on the beach when we finished dinner which was really nice and I think there's often live music.

A beautiful oasis to enjoy if visiting Lovina!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sophielinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We stayey 4 Nights 2 adults and 2 Chrildren in their deluxe family bungalow and payed 728 DKR (94 EUR) Per Night throug Agoda in July. We booked 9 months ahead. Later we Saw the Price on the same room for the same period drop to 423 DKR (56 EUR). In this case I highly recommend People to use Agoda free cancellation and make a new rebooking to the lower Price.

Starlight is a oase / perfect place for relaxing with restaurant on the Beach and musicians playing Music several days a week.
The Dutch owners have done a perfect job to make this place a true paradise in Bali and the place reminds me of Koh Chang in Thailand.
Perfect place for both families and couples.
Good restaurant and friendly staff and a nice little swimmingpool in the backyard.
There is no stress here and 100 pct paradise and relaxe to the ocean

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ClausH882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Booked this small hotel due to TripAdvisor reviews and absolutely loved our stay. Only 7 bungalows scattered through the gardens so really quiet and tranquil. The bungalows were beautifully appointed and nice pool. Restaurant overlooking the beach as well as tables set onto the sand. It was awesome setting to have drinks while the sun sets. The breakfast was from a menu which staff were very happy to mix and match to suit your requirements. Lovely staff, so eager to please and very happy. The only complaint was we only stayed one night.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Food (we had Pizza and Sandwiches) was average and quite expensive. More or less what you would expect when you try to get European food in Bali. Ice tea was much too sweet, however you can also get free drinking water if you ask. The location is quite nice at the beach, a little far off from central Lovina but very near to where we live.
In the evening there is live music sometimes.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews