We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE perfect place for your trip to Bali”
other travellers have booked this property
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
View over Villa Bossi's infinity pool, sun deck and bale benong Villa Bossi sun deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool, terrace and sun deck
View over Villa Bossi's infinity pool, sun deck and bale benong
Villa Bossi sun deck
Villa Bossi - enjoy the love seat with fabulous view over the Bali Sea
Villa Bossi's is surrounded by a large, lush tropical garden
Villa Bossi's stunning view over the Bali Sea
View over the Bali Sea from Villa Bossi's lounge
Villa Bossi is surrounded by a lush tropical garden
Villa Bossi is surrounded by a lush tropical garden with hundreds of tropical flowers and trees
Traditional Frangipani trees, or 'Jepun' in Balinese, dominate the Villa Bossi garden
Villa Bossi is surrounded by a lush tropical garden
Water elements and ponds are integrated into Villa Bossi's tropical garden
Pulaki room
Every room has a connecting bathroom with open-air shower, two washbasins and toilet
Every room has a connecting bathroom with open-air shower, two washbasins and toilet
Munduk room
Samudra suite with its large terrace and view over the Bali Sea
The large terrace of the Samudra suite oversees the Bali Sea
Connecting dressing and bathroom of Samudra suite
Sunset at Villa Bossi
Villa Bossi at night
Villa Bossi at night - spacious terrace with cozy sitting area
Villa Bossi at night - spacious terrace with dining table
Menjangan room at night
Culinary pleasures at Villa Bossi - during your stay you can select daily from our Villa Bossi Menu
Culinary pleasures at Villa Bossi - during your stay you can select daily from our Villa Bossi Menu
Wide selection of Balinese and Western dishes, daily prepared by our staff
Wide selection of Balinese and Western dishes, daily prepared by our staff
Wide selection of Balinese and Western dishes, daily prepared by our staff
View over Villa Bossi's private, large infinity pool and terrace
Villa Bossi is fully staffed with carefully selected, friendly and professional staff
Villa Bossi is fully staffed with carefully selected, friendly and professional staff
Villa Bossi has own dedicated car and driver
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Katia W
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“THE perfect place for your trip to Bali”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We (my husband and I) have stayed at Villa Bossi for 10 nights and really enjoyed it. The villa, the pool, the rooms, the outdoor bathroom, the country, the people, the sea, .... there are so many nice things that you don't want to leave.

The villa is in the north part of Bali, which is very relaxed and doesn't have too many tourists. It is however a 3 hours drive from the airport and also quite far if you would like to visit Ubud for instance. There are however plenty of other nice things around that you could choose from. We have done several trips, such as trekking to a waterfall, visit of a water temple, snorkling at the nearby island, trekking through the rice paddies, bathing in the holy springs ....and loved them all. Madé or his fellow driver would pick us up at the villa and bring us back afterwards. The traffic is very hectic on the island, with loads of motorbikes, so I wouldn't want to drive there myself.

Especially the meals were a real treat. Most of the times, we stayed at the villa for lunch and dinner as Iluh and Kadek prepared delicious meals. There's no real need to go to a restaurant if you have your own in-house restaurant. You select in the morning from the menu what you want, they do the shopping and you just pay for the ingredients, which are very cheap. The most expensive part of the meal is the wine.

The location of the villa is quite remote so there is no possiblity to go for a drink or so in the neighbourhood by yourself. You need to plan ahead and arrange with the driver to bring you to the next village or to a restaurant or pub. But we enjoyed the evenings in the villa to relax, read a book, ..., so it depends on what you expect on your holiday.

We can certainly recommend Villa Bossi for your trip to Bali!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stunning villa - excellent service”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I stayed in this Villa for 3 nights with my husband and 2 children. The villa is absolutely gorgeous, and the the staff is very well trained, organized and prepared. We were impressed and frankly, along with the gorgeous villa, the excellence of the staff really made a difference for us. We will definitely return - and next time try and stay even longer.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacoba111...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A picture perfect honeymoon!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful honeymoon at Villa Bossi!!! The facility was absolutely beautiful and the staff was wonderful. I thought that the pictures looked too good to be true but indeed it was everything that I had hoped for and more.

I can only think of 2 small recommendations. Perhaps a picture of the sign Made holds at the airport would be useful to future guests. It does stand out from the paper signs most of the drivers hold and knowing what to look for would make it even easier. The second, is there a charger for the iPod a the villa? It might have been a miscommunication but I got the impression that there wasn't. We had a charger so it was no problem for us. By the way, that was a terrific touch and we very much appreciated having music by the pool. Thank you!

Made was at the airport to meet us and the sign said 'Family Adams' exactly as you had mentioned. However, in the chaos of signs at the arrival, we missed him the first time and actually walked out of the airport to the parking garage. We returned and went through the line a second time and found him. Really this is no complaint and with so much excitement (and exhaustion from our long trip) I'm not surprised that happened.

Made's tour of the island was terrific. We loved learning about and seeing the rich history and culture. I also can't thank him enough for showing a tremendous amount of patience and caring. Towards the end of the tour, my wife became car sick and he very graciously stopped several times including at a pharmacy where he came in and helped me acquire some medicine to settle her stomach.

Iluh and Kadek were an absolute joy! They were so attentive and yet not at all intrusive on our time relaxing and enjoying ourselves. Our meals were a highlight of the trip! We had something different every meal and I was so thrilled by the high quality and the variety of local dishes that they served.

We loved the massages by Kadek Sri and Christen's only regret was that she wasn't available every day! We send a big thank you to her for a wonderful and relaxing experience.

The recommendation for snorkeling and having Harry a a guide was wonderful. I would definitely recommend that as a day trip to anyone staying at Villa Bossi.

We will recommend Villa Bossi to anyone who would be interested in a holiday in Bali.

Finally, thank you to Caroline for her patience and the extra effort that you put in to making me comfortable with the booking process. Villa Bossi was everything that I dreamed it could be for our picture perfect honeymoon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the villa and the attentiveness of the the staff
Liked least: The cash transfer payment was nerve racking but Caroline was wonderful about the process
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the Beach
Liked least: Open Bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sehringen - Germany
Reviewed 9 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing