We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful Beach House”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lovina Beach Houses
Ranked #11 of 39 Lovina Beach B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Beach House”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here and it was faultless.
Fantastic Beach House with everything you need.
Absolutely spotless and everyone was so nice.
Ketut also does an awesome massage.
A brilliant place to relax with the pool surrounded by the tranquility of Lovina

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozandmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    21
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
27
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for a night and the house is excellent. We had two bedroom, open space living room and kitchen. Very clean, spacious and the private pool in the garden was great. The beach is right in front of the house but in the day there are many locals and it's a bit noisy but the pool in the garden gives us some privacy.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We had a big house: three bed rooms (each with its own bath room) and a big living room and kitchen. Not to forget: our own pool! I have never had my own pool and it was great.

Like the Balinese style our living room had no real windows but just a big "open whole" from which we could watch the green rice paddies, some chicken and the small calf that lived just two metres away from our house. Every evening a cat entered our house, which our children loved but their grandmother was not so happy about it.

in the morning the staff came to our house and made our breakfast: scrambled eggs or pancakes, toasts, fresh fruit and tea/coffee. I really felt spoilt - in a good way.

The hotel has no restaurang but there are 2-3 hotels very close where we had lunch and dinner. You can also take a 15 minutes walk in to Lovina or order take-away. One evening one of the staff made a Balinese dinner for us. It was nice but not fantastic. She also gave me a nice massage.

One early morning we went for a dolphine tour, together with about 70 other boats. And this was low season! It was fantastic to see the dolphines though. It was the guard of the hotel that our very first night asked us if we wanted to go with him and see the dolphines. I guess the staff has very low salaries because they wanted us to use them or their relatives for everything (snorkelling etcetera).

The only bad thing about this place is the beach which was so filthy. One day there was a dead hen on the beach you had to zig-zag to avoid all plastic stuff. Terrible!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Enemalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is indeed a very beautiful house just meters away from the beach. Spacious, with very beautiful architectural style. And here is where the good things end. There are so many negative issues with this property.

First is the beach in front of the houses. All the Lovina beach is dirty but the part of the beach in front of the houses is particularly filthy. Full of plastics, cans, condoms, and whatever else you can think of!

The domestic water. It is so smelly that you cant even wash your hands. It makes you sick. I understand it is bore water but the smell is unbearable. Given that the location is in the middle of rice fields I suspect also that this water is full of pesticides.

Service: not up to the standard of the price you pay. The staff is with a smile and eager to help but I have a feeling that they are not well trained and maybe underpaid also.

Location: is not close to the restaurants and bars and going back by foot during the night is not pleasant because you have to walk through a street that it is very dark in some places and with lots of dogs.

All in all I can not recommend the place and I will not recommend the Lovina beach as a destination in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip_Datum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busselton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were looking for somewhere to stay in Lovina Beach for a night to allow us to see the dolphins at dawn when we stumbled onto these houses. We were travelling with friends so the two houses facing the beach were ideal for us.
We were welcomed, shown to our houses, explained all the necessary 'bits' and left alone to enjoy ourselves.
At dinner time we enquired about some restaurants we were thinking of visiting but ended up staying in. The security chap took our orders for a nearby restaurant (JBs) and disappeared into the darkness returning with our meals which were very cheap and very tasty.
The accommodation is unique, everything is wooden, very traditional feeling, just with aircon etc.
The beach front houses made a great location for our planned trip (organised by the staff), we were picked up right in front and returned just the same.
It is a highly recommended, our only issue was the power went out during the night but nothing a flick of the switch didn't fix.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 42Phuket2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed 4 nights with two adults and two children primary school age. We stayed in the beach front villas. Lovely spot with magical views of the water and sunset. You can see your children from the deck playing on the beach. Open walls for all living. Bedrooms are locked up individually and the upstairs bedroom is external access only, so we ended up not putting the children on their own as it meant we would have to padlock them in. Fan in bedrooms and aircon downstairs room. Typical balinese bathrooms with outside feel. Great pool but not private from other guests viewing. Did tend to have locals outside talking at longboats outside the front gate until all hours. One side of house is road access to beach, other villa boarders a farm. Typical Lovina/Bali with cows and chickens on the beach. Walk along the beach 10mins to Lovina restaurants and dolphin statue. Continental breakfast was just toast and a bit of fruit. Different standard to Southern Bali. Very cheap meals there though. Great stay just remember it is Northern Bali so dont expect resort style living but a great cultural experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitelilliesnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our stay at Lovina Beach Houses will come to an end tomorrow. We have been staying in the new 2 bedroom villa behind the beachhouses and we have all loved the open plan living area and the private pool. The villa design is perfect for 2 couples or perhaps a couple with teenagers as there are 2 bedrooms with double beds and outdoor ensuite bathrooms at either end of the house. This did not work so well for our daughters aged 8 and 9 who found it too far from mummy and daddy! A note to families with small children - this place would not work for you as the living area opens onto the pool and this would be a challenge with curious and active toddlers or younger kids
Breakfast was cooked freshly in our kitchen each morning and the staff can arrange transport, massage and day trips. The living area overlooks the rice fields, cows and chickens (and rooster who goes off from 4am) - very authentic. Gorgeous to sit in the living area looking across the fields to the sea and mountains watching the sun fade away.
Lovina is a blessed relief after the south of Bali as it is laid back and set against some gorgeous mountains. We did arrange a sunrise dolphin boat trip from Pascal on the beach for 60 000 each - well worth the early start as he took us away from the hoardes of tourist boats and we saw heaps of dolphins.
The beach at Lovina is a bit dodgy (but that is coming from an Australian) to look at but the water is warm and if you go out a little it is clear. The dark sand gets hot very quickly and I found it reassuring to wear my thongs into the water to avoid sharp shells, stones and unknowns.
Stock up on supplies before you get here - it is about 20 mins up the beach to the shops - but that is over boats, around chicken baskets and past lazy Lovina dogs - alternative is to walk up the road - same time just need to dodge cars and motorbikes on the narrow road. Remember this is Bali and there is always someone willing to drive you home with the Bintang!
All in all a good place to chill, the pool was a winner and pretty good value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indiga_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#5 of 23 in Lovina Beach
537 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
#10 of 23 in Lovina Beach
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
903 reviews
2.8 mi away
1000 Dream Bungalow - Lovina
2.1 mi away
Puri Mangga Sea View Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovina Beach Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovina Beach Houses

Property: Lovina Beach Houses
Address: Jalan Kartika | Kalibukbuk, 81101, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Lovina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovina Beach Houses offers 5 unique houses and villas. Two absolute beachfront houses are made from recycled teak in the traditional Indonesian style. The property also consists of a traditional joglo house and two more modern villas have been built recently. All situated less than 800m walk to central Lovina. Lovina Beach Houses are surrounded by lush tropical gardens and are ideal for honeymooners or a great place to bring the family for a truly unique Bali holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lovina Beach Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovina Beach Houses Hotel Lovina Beach
Lovina Beach Houses Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing