We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town”

Buda Bakery & Resto
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An open air dining room with Balinese designs. Enjoy the hillside view and cozy place
Lovina Beach, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best in town”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Great for a lunch or diner.
Somewhat hard to find, but worthwile a search.
The food: Wonderfull presentation and a great taste.
Seating can a bit better but a huge advantage for Lovina foodies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank huwiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    462
    111
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant birthday cake”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I sent Buda a copy if my daughter's favourite video game & they made a spectacular birthday cake at a very reasonable cost. The decorations were awesome, but the cake itself was also fresh & lovely. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank NellyTho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and smells”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

By far the best lunch we've had in Lovina and nothing beats beautiful fresh bread smells. We followed the signs from the main road and found it tucked away in a lovely local street. A very clean restaurant and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenandEmma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and snacks”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This bakery is new since we last visited Lovina but what a great surprise to find it. The coffee and cakes and snack meals are beautiful and the presentation of the food is 5 star. The upstairs area has a great view of the mountains while you enjoy your food and their prices are very cheap. You can also buy a variety of fresh bread at the bakery and it is delicious. Well worth a visit!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our dinner was fabulous, all the items on the menu that we tried were delicious especially desserts. We were there for dinner so missed the beautiful views that you would get during lunch they have only been open for dinner for 4 months the local wine was very average. Perhaps they could look at Cape Discovery Sav Blanc

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLR44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buda Bakery & Resto also viewed

 
Kaliasem, Lovina Beach
Lovina Beach, Bali
 

Been to Buda Bakery & Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing