We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the place to truly relax!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private pool is overlooked by villas broad verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool is overlooked by villas broad verandah
All 4 bedrooms are clean and light Clean modern ensuite bathrooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Private pool is overlooked by villas broad verandah
All 4 bedrooms are clean and light
Clean modern ensuite bathrooms
Fully equipped western kitchen
Welcome gates enter into a private courtyard
The Lotus flower that gives us our name
One of the traditional gazebos
relax on the verandah
The massage gazebo in a private garden
sunset on Lovina beach
Bedugal temple complex is worth a stop on the way to Lovina
tranquil waters at Lovina beach make diving a must
Landscaped gardens
Relax on the sun lounges by the pool
Tropical garden bathrooms in each bedroom
Sunsets over the pool are spectacular
Garden sculptures
Tasteful decorations throughout the villa
Pool, sun lounges or gazebo. You choose where to relax
the view from the veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lovina Beach, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erin R
Miami, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“This is the place to truly relax!”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

If you want out of the chaos of tourist Bali and have a TOTALLY relaxing holiday then these villa's are for you! Set high in the hills of the quiet little village of Lovina the villa is clean roomy and very family friendly. The staff were wonderful and the food was fantastic. Take some snacks, your favourite drinks, a really good book, relax and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: a little remote
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan D
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday. The rooms were delightul. The food was delicious. My favourite memory is cooling off in the pool under the moonlight, watching the water over the infinity pool, and the moon in the sky...... It was like we were the only people on earth......
Then during the day, we were driven where ever we wanted to go and while we were out, our rooms were tidied and our washing done. It was the holiday I had dreamed of.
Thank you to the staff who looked after us so beautifully and to the owners for their well planned accomadation. I would thoroughly recommend Villa Lotus Lovina as the place to spend a relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the outside bathrooms.
Liked least: The trip from the airport
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAS520605
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday had by all”
Reviewed 2 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had 6 adults in our group and all found the villa to be a wonderful experience. Staff were attentive at all times and amenities were perfect. We have a very relaxing holiday and would definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sheer relaxation and being waited upon
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location the property the staff.
Liked least: Not a thing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ronni123
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, total relaxation, great staff”
Reviewed 8 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We loved Villa Lotus. The perfect place to just chill out and relax. The villa was beautiful and the pool was cool and refreshing. Made, the house keeper cooked the most amazing meals so we did not need to leave the villa. On the one occasion we went out for dinner, Made organised a driver to take us down the hill into town. I recommend buying supplies, eg snacks and cold drinks before you arrive at the villa. We didn't do this and had to go back to town to get them.
The staff were very friendly while not being intrusive.
We definitely recommend Villa Lotus.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa in general and the pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valerie h
St Agnes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at Villa Lotus and had the most wonderful holiday. The staff where so attentive all the time and nothing was to much. We only had to ask and transport was always there for us. Made the maid made us the most wonderful meals, Trimono was always on had for any problems & kept the pool so clean for us.
The villa was always kept clean. Riaka the manager and Niel her husbandeven took us out to some superb restaurants and had the most beautiful baby Issac who gave us great pleasure. Thakn you all for such a wonderful stay and we will definately come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 11 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and surroundings
Liked least: Property Manager
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2012
Thank you Mariam from France, I was very disappointed by your damming review. Yes there was a problem with the transfer from the airport on this one and only occasion. The transport contractor we have used successfully for the past 2 years let us down by sending a new driver who didn’t know the final location of the villa and unfortunately he was also dishonest and accepted payment from the guests (despite them being advised NOT to do this) and took the usual payment from my manager. The only person out of pocket here was me….the owner.  This transport operator will no longer be used by us.
I do not think we can be held accountable for the 20 hour flying time with 2 young children and your choice to arrive at Bali’s airport at midnight knowing full well that there was a 3 hour drive to Lovina after arrival and the erratic  telecommunications industry in Indonesia is an expected  inconvenience to experienced travellers.
Maid service in our villa, as any holiday accommodation, is not a maid in some historical sence to be ordered around and to be at a guests beck and call. Our hard working girl cooks breakfasts , cleans, makes up beds  and does the laundry every single day. As most guests request as much privacy as possible our staff have been trained to be as invisible as possible and to do their work behind the scenes, ie stay in the laundry and do pool cleaning before guests awake.
Also if the guest can get the stone lamp shades that they broke for $3.00 then please tell me where. I will take 100 of them. It cost me $20 and I told my manager to add a very modest $5 for delivery and installation.
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your travels but know that we have had many satisfied guests in our very moderately priced, well appointed and honestly staffed vila. Thank you anyway for your business and comments.
Cheers,
 
Trevor Muir
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$79
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travellers have booked this property
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing