We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AKAR Cafe Lovina

AKAR Cafe Lovina
Ranked #6 of 64 Restaurants in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe, Asian, Indonesian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Vegetarian cafe lovina Bali, selling organic salads, smoothies, ice creams, falafel and pastas. Health food shop and weekly yoga classes.
Nagoya, Japan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

the (vegetarian) food and the service at akar were so excellent
that it quickly became my favourite restaurant in the whole of bali
and while i was in lovina
i practically ate all of my meals there
some afternoons, i'd also drop by for the delicious coffee and cake
just chill in the cosy dining area in the back
or even stay quite late
reading a book or chatting with other travelers
until the particularly colourful and beautiful geckos came out to play

in march, on our way to pemuteran from the ubud area
my friend and i made a detour to have lunch there
and as she was just as impressed
we also stopped by on our way back
my favourite were the quiche, the couscous, the aubergine, the noodles, the salad dressing, the brownie and the smoothies
or, in other words, basically everything on the menu

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tabimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    61
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wendlingen am Neckar, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This daim in the east of Bali was a real suprise to us. This place has a holistic concept of healthy food, cosmetics, saving nature and balance of mind.
The restaurant itself is very small, but lads from the street into something like a lush garden in the back.
The service was VERY good: Fabric napkins, attentive waiter, good English
The food was impressive: Pasta, Salads, CousCous, all vegetarian or vegan, amazing starters and desserts (all between 15.000 and 50.000 IDR), all prepared with fresh water.

Nice chill out music all the time there, but unfortunately the live music comming from 5 other bars is comming in very loudly.

All in all a very good place to be

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Organic, fresh and delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

This restaurant has a small but lovely dining room out the back facing a small creek. The food was delicious and fresh, and the menu was much more varied than the usual Bali fare. One of the nicest places we ate at in Bali - plus it's all organic! A small range of organic products at the front of the restaurant to have a look at as well! Loved it!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

I went here many times on my trip to Lovina. A lovely little place, excellent service, a tasty and varied menu. My particular favourites were the spicy tomato spaghetti & the granola - enjoy!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuberella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful vegetarian cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

You can sit at the front of this delightful vegetarian cafe in the main street of Kalibukbuk and watch the world go by or, for more tranquility, at the room at the back which overlooks a small stream. The food and juices are all excellent and, although some of the food is a little spicy, it is not Indonesian, thus providing variiety for those who feel like a change. Try the aubergine with feta, the noodles with raw vegetables and sesame seeds or in fact anything on the menu. It's all delicious.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jacksonsallyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AKAR Cafe Lovina also viewed

 
Lovina Beach, Bali
 

Been to AKAR Cafe Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing