We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but not enought in our plates”
Review of AKAR Cafe Lovina

AKAR Cafe Lovina
Ranked #6 of 71 Restaurants in Lovina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vegetarian cafe lovina Bali, selling organic salads, smoothies, ice creams, falafel and pastas. Health food shop and weekly yoga classes.
Poisy, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty but not enought in our plates”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We go there because tripadvisor and the menu interest us. We really appreciate our dishes but we feel again hungry after it. Due to the prices (35 to 70 rp) we were thinking have more in the plates.
The terrasse back, is really charming and quiet, we really appreciate it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krin974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    62
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic range of vegetarian food”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a great find for us while we were staying in Lovina for a few days. With a vegetarian in the family, it was so refreshing to find such a great range of delicious healthy vegetarian dishes, after too many nasi gorengs! The juices and smoothies were fantastic (loved the touch of the eco-friendly bamboo straws) and the food we ate was all tasty and fresh. There is seating at little tables fronting the street and more tables with comfy benches and cushions at the back looking onto a little stream. We ate here at both lunch and dinner time: especially like the Middle Eastern plate and the avocado dip with beetroot and sweet potato chips. The only suggestion I would make is that the back area could perhaps be made non-smoking, as it is a bit disconcerting to be eating such healthy food with cigarette smoke wafting around, However, I understand that this is Indonesia after all!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsmc82030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best vegan food I've eaten in my life !”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow this place is seriously amazing !! The family that runs the place cooks with love. We had the Indonesian red rice dish which was spectacular. The salads and cookies were just incredible so was the watermelon juice. Love the location. If you sit outside you can watch activity on the street. The owner is very helpful. I wish they would open branches in Ubud and Sanur.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyRoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Where is the taste?”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

The Lassi was average, had better ones in Bali. Just wanted to have a snack and ordered the Samosas. They had not any taste, nothing, we did not finished our little meal. Maybe ordered wrong food at the wrong time. No return, sorry.

Helpful?
Thank Pacifictourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best in Lovina”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This food is absolutely incredible. Having lived in SE Asia for many years, we know the difficulty of preparing Western food and even finding the correct ingredients. They have replicated some of the best organic restaurants in America with their fresh and luscious foods. My kids loved the waffles and homemade ice cream. I have tried both quiches and they were fabulous. Lemon, cinnamon and honey grace the top of a perfectly cooked crepe. The bagels and breads are wholesome and delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachmama30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AKAR Cafe Lovina also viewed

 
Lovina Beach, Bali
 

Been to AKAR Cafe Lovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing