We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Lovina Beach
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Lilin is a beautifully designed haven right on the beach. Elegantly simple, with creative lighting and unique furnishings and with all the necessary comforts, (gorgeous bathroom with hot shower, air con & comfy beds), including some comforts above and beyond, (own refreshing soaking tub footsteps from our patio AND a complimentary large hot and cold purified water dispenser in the room...a thoughtful luxury for Bali standards!) The food & drinks at Rikki's restaurant was diverse and delicious; a generous "tasting plate" style- my husband had the East Indian plate, & I had the Mexican one...we couldn't decide which was our favorite! The charismatic owners performed music with some local musicians, (though I'm not certain this happens every night...but I'm pretty sure), which was fun and nostalgic. Breakfast was delicious as well...& the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful,( but not overly so, if you know what I mean!) We had a lovely time...& will recommend this place to all our friends and family!

Room Tip: Traveling to Bali in February tends to be less crowded
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

nice place and great value with view of lovina beach ,with sunset and live music you can find on this place for your romantic dinner on the sea side.
is quiet place for holiday on the north of bali island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank komangrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

A nice mix of Balinese style and western comfort.
The place is fantastic: most of the bungalows have sea and beach view, the restaurant and the terras are next to the quiet and clean beach. The restaurant is serving a number of creative meals, snacks and drinks for a reasonable price. You can have dinner at sunset time during the live music hour on the beach-terras. We enjoyed that very much.
The rooms are in some aspects basic for the price you pay, but there is a very good bed.
Each bungalow has its own private mini-pool on the terras.
And the best thing is the great hospitality of the owners, very friendly and helpful in everything: making and arranging trips, tips for other restaurants in the neighbourhood, they are not selfish at all.
We are experienced travellers, our final conclusion is: It was avery nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancaandJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lilin was the worst accommodation I had for my whole bali trip though it was the most expensive. It was pretty but impractical, and service was lukewarm. I recommend going 2 units down to Aditya which was so different and warm.when we went for dinner.
1. Amenities: Aircon remotes did not work, and the water trickled in such a small stream from the shower head. Furthermore, the water would turned hot suddenly, making it very unsafe for me to bathe my baby. There are no phones in the room hence you can't communicate with the reception nor with another room.
2. There were black sand flies on my bed & I got a few bites
3. There is a water dispenser in the room: very unsafe for young toddlers as the hot water button did not have a safety catch & toddlers would easily get scalded.
4. Inattentive staff: they arranged for 1 massage & 2 facial but we were told to wait for 20min when we went over. Later on, they told us we could only do 1 massage & 1 facial, and had to wait for another facial to be done. Massage was good but facial was very rough & uncomfortable. On the 2nd day, we were heading out at 11 and told them to come back later to do housekeeping but they did not do so. Early in the morning at 8, the staff was sweeping loudly outside our room, waking us up. Staff were not sure of the excursion/ massage rates when queried, and it was different from the rates published on their web. A China couple was even quoted USD10 for dolphin watching though it only cost 80,000rp
5. Worst part was the dinner at the acclaimed no. 1 Rikki's Bistro: waiting time was long, there were mosquitoes & the food was horrible though arranged nicely. Free concert was from 6-7pm but the musicians were more interested to check their mobile phones than to play nice music, and you don't see any smiles or pride in them.
6. Breakfast: You don't have a choice. You just eat what they serve you. Fruits & juice are standard. 1st day we got muffins & baked eggs that were very salty. 2nd day we got baked apple pie & banana pancakes (both sweet items).
7. We asked for a refund for the 2nd night but Rikki would only offer us half of what we paid, which made the entire experience even more sore because she said that she did not feel that they were responsible for my disappointment. It all really adds up.
8. Misleading description: We had a courtyard villa, but it was more like 2 rooms side by side that shared a pool. Very limited walking space & unsafe for elderly & toddlers, and the pool is quite deep if they fall in. There is no common area like other villas, for mingling with family. This is a huge huge disappointment. The supposed "dining area" is merely a small table with 2 armchairs in front of your room! Be careful & clarify. They obviously do not know what villa means despite being in Bali.

Room Tip: Avoid the courtyard villa. Avoid this place altogether.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is more a B&B actually but ok for a few nights (although breakfast could have been better). Also, as most places close to the beach they have some ants running around and I would have appreciated checking my drinks before serving them (they sometimes came with complementary ant).
Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated, bathroom is fine. You have a nice porch outside and small pool to dip should you want to.
But what you do need to experience are the sunset concerts given by the owners of the place, accompanied by the beautiful pink sunset, that is really a must-do!
Staff is very helpful and accomodating though so if you want to go somewhere or do an excursion they will assist you. They also have shuttle service so if you want to go and have dinner they'll drive you there and pick you up if you want.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pretty much the same so doesn't matter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and from the warm welcome (juice and a chocolate brownie, not to mention the smiling faces) through to the live nightly entertainment, our 2 night stay was simply everything we wanted! The vila was lovely, clean, cool and very very comfortable. The swinging chairs, plunge pools and view of the beach was just devine. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The owners were delightful and made sure our 'Lovina experience' was complete with great conversation and entertainment, superb food and total relaxation. On our last day Rikki helped us arrange transport to east-Bali via a delightful restaurant called Shanti including a swim at a beautiful waterfall (just 20 minutes from Lovina). I would unreservedly recommend Lilin Lovina to anyone wanting to get out of the hustle and bustle of the south of Bali. We will definitely be returning!!

Room Tip: All the villas looked beautiful but our 2 bedroom villa was delightful!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Pros: Had a great stay here. The room is very clean with great breakfast! The staff is very friendly and helpful too. The complimentary ride to 'dolphin square' (where most of the shops are) is very helpful too. We had a great time splashing in our own private pool. Every night there will be a live band at their restaurant, perform by the owner themself! Post office is also nearby, just across the road, very convenient for us to post postcards from lovina. They have spa services too, open air concept and very comfortable.

cons: We had the villa nearest to the beach, and also to the restaurant. The pool for all the villas is infront of the room which also facing the restaurant too, so there is not much privacy if splashing in the pool during peak dinner time, but fortunately the restaurant only open till 9.30pm.

Room Tip: the 3rd villa from the beach is the best as it has more privacy when splashing in the pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeeAlfian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lovina Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
Rambutan Boutique Hotel
#6 of 23 in Lovina Beach
542 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Damai
The Damai
#1 of 23 in Lovina Beach
810 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Agung Beach Inn
Villa Agung Beach Inn
#8 of 23 in Lovina Beach
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bali Paradise Hotel Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
Cleopatra Beach Bungalows
#11 of 23 in Lovina Beach
140 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lovina
The Lovina
#2 of 23 in Lovina Beach
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel

Address: Jalan Singaraja-Seririt, 81152, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Lovina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Lovina Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lovina Beach
Price Range: £33 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilin is a unique beachfront retreat on Bali's north coast. Private villas feature personal plunge pools, courtyard gardens and in-room spa treatments. Rooms have both AC and fan cooling, TVs and DVDs on request, free WiFi internet. Guests enjoy beachfront lounges for sunning, reading and relaxing. Savor the delight of Bali outdoor living and the comforts of home in these beachfront villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilin Lovina Beach Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing